2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
AQPTF NC Star AQPTF LED Flashlight for Pistols/Rifles w/ Weaver Style Mount & Quick Release is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NC Star AQPTF LED Flashlight for Pistols/Rifles w/ Weaver Style Mount & Quick Release and other Flashlights by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

NC Star AQPTF LED Flashlight for Pistols/Rifles w/ Weaver Style Mount & Quick Release Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 30

Great Light for the Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TbKentucky (verified customer) , Avid shooter of many a calibers, from Stanford, KY on Feb 5, 2014
Pros:  Price, Looks, Easy to Use
Cons:  Not the Brightest but does the job
Would recommend:  yes

TbKentucky wrote:

Mounted this on my gen3 Glock 17 that sits in the night stand. Looks Awesome on there and was easy to mount! Looks like it was made for my pistol. Fits nice and tight! My only complaint, I wish it was a little brighter, but for the price I can't complain.

Was TbKentucky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great light for my Glock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bobbo from Grand Rapids on Mar 3, 2013
Pros:  High quality
Cons:  Hard to remove...tight!
Would recommend:  yes

Bobbo wrote:

This a great light for the money

Was Bobbo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

NC Star AQPTF LED Flashlight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Rob (verified customer) , Military Contractor, from Fayetteville, NC on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  Bright light, good fit, if you get one that works
Cons:  bad switch location, not reliable
Would recommend:  no

Rob wrote:

I bought 3 of these lights, only one actually worked out of the box. I had to disassemble two of them because of a bad connection to ground. I corrected the problem and they now work. I was on deployment and unable to return them. These lights are inexpensive but I wouldn't trust them in combat. Becareful on which side you lay your pistol down because you can activate the light switch.

Was Rob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

NC Star AQPTF LED

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JBrooks (verified customer) , Intermediate sportsman, long history of hunting, fishing, hiking and sports shooting. , from Winston Salem, NC on Jan 27, 2013
Pros:  Price, beam, operation
Cons:  Expensive CR2 battery, tight fit on Glock
Would recommend:  yes

JBrooks wrote:

The NC Star AQPTF is a good personal defense light for the price. The beam has a strong center beam, with wide illumination. The throw appears to be quite good around 25 ft. It has a simple slide on the rail installation with a spring lock to hold it in place. Trigger finger on/off operation. No strobe. Fits tight on the Glock, almost having to pry it off. Fits a bit looser, but still snug on a Sig I haven't done any night shooting to see the effects of the recoil. For the money it yields a good beam and I will expect good performance. Other gun lights offer similar features at a much higher price. I'm looking forward to comparing it head to head with my son's Streamlight TLR3.

Was JBrooks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

great cheap light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: arshooter (verified customer) from so cal on Jan 20, 2013
Pros:  easy to use switch on side
Cons:  can not use one handed
Would recommend:  yes

arshooter wrote:

this light is easy to use and set up if using 2 handed its great but useing one handed i cant turn it on and off. but for the price its great. the front edge is very sharp. could use a filing or something??? after well over 500rnds on my 45 it still works great

Was arshooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

NC Star AQPTF Tactical Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Skypuppet from Monroe, WA on Jan 10, 2013
Pros:  Wel built, Blinding brightness, Solid mounting, Economical
Cons:  Bulky for compact pistols
Would recommend:  yes

Skypuppet wrote:

I was truly amazed at how nice this light is. I expected a decent light and got an excellent one. Time at the range will tell, ultimately, but so far its a great bargain that I would recommend to anybody.

Was Skypuppet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ZwergV1 (verified customer) from Dale City, VA on Jun 20, 2012
Pros:  Cheap, bright, easy install, durable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ZwergV1 wrote:

For the amount of money I paid for, I wasn't expecting much but once I received it I was very surprised. It lights up on the wall even with the sun shinning through and the spring on the quick release is really hard so you know that no matter what you get into its not coming off. Also, easy on and off.

Was ZwergV1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great addition to home defence toolbox

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wee Hooker (verified customer) , Engineer, from MA on Apr 1, 2012
Pros:  inexpensive, well made, reliable
Cons:  no momentary switch. Battery door hard to access, desn't fit some weapons
Would recommend:  yes

Wee Hooker wrote:

Grrat light at any price. The pricetage just makes it sweeter. I've had mine for a fewe years now. It sits on my M&P 45 for house defence. Really nice to be able to put both hands on he gun . Light is bright and focoused right where you need it.

Was Wee Hooker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great deal!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: barbuilder905 (verified customer) , Law enforcement, outdoorsman, avid firearms user., from westerville, OH on Mar 22, 2012
Pros:  Price, construction
Cons:  Switch is less than optimal
Would recommend:  yes

barbuilder905 wrote:

Great tac-light for the money. If you want a decent reliable light for home defense this is the right one for you. My only complaint is the activation switch is a little far to activate with your trigger finger and requires your off hand to turn off when completed. Does not have a momentary option for the light which would be nice and optimal, but for the price, I'm ok with it. Sturdy reliable all aluminum construction, wouldnt think twice about using the bezel for striking if needed.

Was barbuilder905's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: James A. leach from Spokane Wa on Mar 3, 2012
Pros:  Price
Cons:  No strobe
Would recommend:  yes

James A. leach wrote:

Good light. Great price. Works great on my Glock.

Was James A. leach's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NC Star AQPTF LED Flashlight for Pistols/Rifles w/ Weaver Style Mount & Quick Release - UPC: 814108012410