2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
D4RGB NcSTAR Dual Illumination Multi Reticle Reflex Sight, Black w/ 7 Position Rheostat - D4RGB is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR Dual Illumination Multi Reticle Reflex Sight, Black w/ 7 Position Rheostat - D4RGB and other Red Dot Sights by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 3.6 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 3.6 / 5
Meets expectations 3.4 / 5

NcSTAR Dual Illumination Multi Reticle Reflex Sight, Black w/ 7 Position Rheostat - D4RGB Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

sevensix

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sevensix (verified customer) , Recreation shooter, wheelchair user, former USMC, sprinkle uranium on my cornflakes., from Albany, OR on Mar 4, 2014
Pros:  Easy to use, multiple features.
Cons:  Two different size hex tools required.
Would recommend:  yes

sevensix wrote:

This is my second D4RGB with stronger, positive detents. I'd like to see this model with 3/8th inch dovetail mount for .22 rifles and not have to buy the 3/8 to Weaver adaptor that makes the D4RGB sit very high on the receiver.

Was sevensix's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

mounted on short barrel Saiga 12

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jkmiller from ft campbell ky on May 25, 2013
Pros:  has held a zero for 300 rounds now
Cons:  2 many choices on reticle, beginners have hard time using it
Would recommend:  yes

jkmiller wrote:

great little relex for the money, not a milspec sight by any means but gets the job done. battery life is better than my army issued reflex. same battery as when i bought it a year ago

Was jkmiller's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Inoperative Reticle Locking Screws?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mecheng1 from Florida on Sep 6, 2012
Pros:  value, ease of use, clarity of sight picture.
Would recommend:  yes

mecheng1 wrote:

I mounted the D4 RGB on a Ruger 22/45 and so far it seems to work really well. I cannot understand the intended operation of the small hex locking screw since it clicks when turned counter clockwise and doesn't seem to lock down the elevation and windage settings when tightened. Also, the illustrations don't seem to correspond to my sight in that the screw heads are on the rhs on mine and several illustrations show them on the lhs. Don't know if this has any effect on the inoperative reticle locking screw. Comments?

Was mecheng1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Love It

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bobbyknievel (verified customer) , Love to shoot., from Mocksville, NC on Apr 29, 2012
Pros:  Works great
Would recommend:  yes

bobbyknievel wrote:

I just purchased this sight and I have to say, it is awesome. I put it on a S&W 22a and it has held zero just fine for me. Right now, I seem to prefer to green for daytime shooting and the red for more low light conditions. The issue that some people have had about the sight failing to work after a few rounds seems like the same issue that I had at first. Like most people, I mounted this sight and started shooting. After about 30 rounds the sight would fail to work on the "3" setting in red or green but worked just fine on "1" or "2". All I did was tighten the battery cover (which was loose from the factory) and now it works fine no matter what. Simple fix. Buy this sight and happy shooting.

Was bobbyknievel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Awsome red dot for sheep

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ShiznityZ28 (verified customer) from Halethorpe md on Jan 19, 2012
Pros:  Very in expensive
Cons:  have not found any
Would recommend:  yes

ShiznityZ28 wrote:

I was worried after some of the other reviews. I put this on an hk 22lr mp5 by umarex. there is no kick on this gun so ifigured why not. This little red dot is perfect. very sturdy aluminum construction 4 different recticles and green./red select. 3 brightnesses. all work well and the batt life is very good. I left it on after mounting it by accedent and at the range 3-4 hours latter it was still fine. 3-4 more range visits latter first batt still going. it was easy to zero and held zero very good. i would imagine soe of the issues others had were with shot guns or something with more kick.

Was ShiznityZ28's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Ammo waster for real guns, might be good on airsft or BB.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: nateh74 (verified customer) from bountifulUtah on Sep 29, 2011
Pros:  CHEAP, Literally and figuratively
Cons:  Battery drains way too fast, constant adjustment to zero in.
Would recommend:  no

nateh74 wrote:

I have this site on a S&W M&P 15 22LR, not a high power rifle, or a assault rifle like a 7.62 or 5.56 just a little 22 assault style rifle. After sighting in at 100' it puts anything closer off mark, no biggie easy to compensate, but after 15-20 rounds it is off again, it will stay on peper but 3" groups at 100' I can do better with the iron sites. Use this for the kid toys and Bb guns, but dont waste money on ammo putting it on a real gun. (or rifle)

Was nateh74's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Quality Product For A Great Price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: icedevil5364 (verified customer) , Tactical Gun Enthusiast, from Chandler, AZ on Mar 17, 2011
Pros:  Features, Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

icedevil5364 wrote:

I have been an NcStar fan for a while, they have great quality for a great price. I bought this sight to go on a short barrel tactical shotgun (12 ga.) It holds up to the punishment that weapon can dish out. The multi color and retical features are awesome, helps you adapt to the environment you are in very well. For a quick both eyes open heads up sight this can not be beat. you will not find an equivalent sight for the price. Very well build, heavy construction, and better adjustability then previous models. This is a must buy.

Was icedevil5364's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

NC STAR DUAL ILLUMINATION MULTI RETICLE REFLEX SIGHT-BLACK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RAINMAN (verified customer) from GONZALES,TEXAS on Feb 12, 2011
Pros:  GREAT PRICE,EASY TO USE
Cons:  RETICAL SWITCH COULD BE MORE FLUID
Would recommend:  yes

RAINMAN wrote:

I MOUNTED IT ON A FULL LENGHT RAIL ON MY SHOTGUN WHICH HELPED ME TO ZERO IN ON A 25YD TARGET IN HALF THE TIME, WORKS GREAT. EVEN MY FRIENDS WERE SURPRISED.

Was RAINMAN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not Bad for Plinking

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: turkishexpress from Dallas, TX on Jan 10, 2011
Pros:  Looks good, has good features, holds zero (so far)
Cons:  Horrible battery life. Hard to replace battery.
Would recommend:  no

turkishexpress wrote:

I have this scope on my AK and it has held zero well. Unfortunately, the battery lasts maybe an hour or two at max. Also, changing the battery is a PITA. Zeroing in the sight was relatively easy. I would not use this if you abuse your weapon regularly. The trust factor is just not there. I would not hunt with this either. It will do just fine at the range plinking around.

Was turkishexpress's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Mounting problem

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe (verified customer) from Austin,Texas on Apr 24, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

The D4RGC is a very good sight and a good value. I did however have one real problem with sighting it in. I was mounting it on a Remington 1187 12 gauge shotgun with rifled barrel and cantilever scope mount. The problem was that unlike most rails that are purchased to mount on a gun, the cantelevered mount is solid across the top without the hollow center. Thereofre the center post that the reticle adjustment is mounted on, contacted the top of the rail when fastened down makeing it impossible to adjust the reticle to the left or right. I ended up having to grind a groove in the center of my rail so that the reticle adjustment post could move. Once I did that I was able to adjust the sight and it seems to be working fine. I'm just not sure if I damaged it trying to adjust it before I figured out the problem, as I kept turning the adjustment and seeing no movement either way of the reticle. I haven't had the oppertunith to get out and shoot for the last couple months as none of the shooting ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Reviews - NcSTAR Dual Illumination Multi Reticle Reflex Sight, Black w/ 7 Position Rheostat - D4RGB - UPC: 814108011291