2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
STM3942G/D NC Star Mark III Tactical 3-9X42 Compact Quick Focus Riflescope, Matte Black, Tactical Mildot STM3942G-D is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NC Star Mark III Tactical 3-9X42 Compact Quick Focus Riflescope, Matte Black, Tactical Mildot STM3942G-D and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

NC Star Mark III Tactical 3-9X42 Compact Quick Focus Riflescope, Matte Black, Tactical Mildot STM3942G-D Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 47

Amazing scope for the value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CptnKickass (verified customer) , Firefighter, from Atlanta, GA on Sep 13, 2012
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

CptnKickass wrote:

There's so much in the item description that doesn't do this scope justice. Sighting it in is incredibly easy, no tools required (The included red dot sight with the P4 does require an allen wrench for adjusting, though). Mounts to the picatinny rail without any tools. I can only speak for my P4, just sighting it in was a breeze with my laser bore. The color of the reticle can be changed form black to red or green, with the included CR2032 battery. The included RDS has an adapter to mount it on top of the scope, and is also easy to sight in. Both the scope and RDS come with covers, and look great. I'm recommending this to all my friends, and probably some strangers too.

Was CptnKickass's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

NC Star Mark III Compact Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve (verified customer) , Recreational target shooter. Handguns and archery., from Haysville, KS on Jul 6, 2012
Pros:  Great value, easy set-up again and again, cool optics
Cons:  When you illuminate, both red and green are very bright.
Would recommend:  yes

Steve wrote:

I'm a firm believer in small (about dime-sized) bullseyes. At just 25 yds, I could barely see my target's bullseye when I used my red dot. Not wanting to spend a lot of money, I shopped around, read reviews and ended up buying my NC Star Mark III Compact Riflescope. It mounted easily on my S&W M&P AR .22 and it looks cool, too. Seeing small targets at greater distances is no longer a problem. The scope holds pretty close to zero when I re-install which is always nice. The only drawback I've found is when I illuminate the reticle, both red and green are very bright. They should have provided a brigtness adjustment feature. This one small thing is no big deal and certainly shouldn't be deal-breaker if you want a good scope at a great price.

Was Steve's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 0

it is not worht your money, crappy build that breaks in no time.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: sina from Bellevue,wa on Jun 8, 2012
Pros:  looks fancy and has good features
Cons:  breaks very quickly
Would recommend:  no

sina wrote:

I bought it 3 weeks ago, after 20 rounds the insides start to move around after each shot! don't waist your money.

Was sina's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: donten. (verified customer) , Vet, from Houston, Texas on Apr 24, 2012
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

donten. wrote:

This is a great scope. Very nice and clean.

Was donten.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Great Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 85ZAG (verified customer) from Mountain View, CA on Apr 9, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

85ZAG wrote:

I think this scope is easy to setup, works well and is a great value

Was 85ZAG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Not for everyone

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Kaizer Dan (verified customer) , VZ 58 Mosin Nagant M44 70's S&W 22 target revolver, from Minnesota on Mar 23, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use, Tight mount
Cons:  Cant take many shots
Would recommend:  no

Kaizer Dan wrote:

I bought this as a cheap scope I thought I could live with if it held zero well enough on my VZ-58... It cant. after I went though my first box of 500 7.62x39 borwn bear ammo the scope failed to hold zero and shot a 7inch U shape on the target at 50 yards. I can not live with that on a gun that I can shoot 3" at 100 yards. This was in the time span of 2 months.

Was Kaizer Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 4

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: brandrew from MN on Mar 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

brandrew wrote:

Definitely a little more than I needed, but mounted on my M&P 15-22 very easily, looks great and shoots accurately.

Was brandrew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Compact Scope w/features

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BobrUSMC , Retired USMC, from Leland, NC on Mar 15, 2012
Pros:  Size, weight and features
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

BobrUSMC wrote:

The Star Mark III was easy to calibrate, and the extra reticle feature makes it enjoyable to use.

Was BobrUSMC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

arrived broken

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: oggi (verified customer) , hunting, reloading, from fort lee, nj on Feb 24, 2012
Pros:  was cheap
Cons:  is cheap, seems suited for airsoft only
Would recommend:  no

oggi wrote:

bullet compensation knob was broken off in box when arrived. got to see the garbage assembly that is inside, and how they use crazy glue for final assembly. live and learn, sometimes you need a reminder that you get what you pay for. its not worth returning, they will just send another garbage scope in its place. just glued it together and see how long it lasts. i have doubts how long the recticle and optic will last if they cant even do basic mechanical design on a knob.

Was oggi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 4

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: xsrfs (verified customer) , Engineer, from San Diego, CA on Feb 12, 2012
Pros:  Price quality
Cons:  Cant think of any
Would recommend:  yes

xsrfs wrote:

Great buy. Sturdy and solid. I'm getting great grouping. It wasnt compatible with my fixed A2 rear sight so that had to go. I mounted on a riser to give better visibility over fixed front sight. Easy to set up and easy to zero. Bullet drop compensator is great. Scope Even holds up on AR10

Was xsrfs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Page 2 - NC Star Mark III Tactical 3-9X42 Compact Quick Focus Riflescope, Matte Black, Tactical Mildot STM3942G-D - UPC: 814108013851