2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
STM3942G/D NC Star Mark III Tactical 3-9X42 Compact Quick Focus Riflescope, Matte Black, Tactical Mildot STM3942G-D is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NC Star Mark III Tactical 3-9X42 Compact Quick Focus Riflescope, Matte Black, Tactical Mildot STM3942G-D and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.1 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

NC Star Mark III Tactical 3-9X42 Compact Quick Focus Riflescope, Matte Black, Tactical Mildot STM3942G-D Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 47

Great scope(for the price)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jonesgg53 from Farmersville, TX on Feb 6, 2014
Pros:  Price, Good optics, easy setup, looks great
Cons:  none yet.
Would recommend:  yes

jonesgg53 wrote:

This is a great setup(for the price). Optics are very good(for the price). Eye relief is very good(for the price). Even the red dot setup is OK(for the price). Yes there is a theme here. This is NOT a high end scope. But if you are like me and use your AR to plink cans off fence posts, and shoot the occasional hog, skunk or coyote, this scope is plenty good enough. If you are a professional hunter or swat team member, spend 7-8 times this much. This scope is very easy to setup. Holds zero extremely well, even living on the back of a four wheeler full time. Even the attached red dot is not bad. Have used the red dot for quick elimination of 3 skunks already. And did I mention, this scope looks great on a Colt SP6920. No one will ever know it only set you back $129.

Was jonesgg53's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Super Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Martin from Olathe, KS on Aug 8, 2013
Pros:  Very, very beautiful and easy to use scope.
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

Martin wrote:

A very beautiful and useable rifle scope. Easy to set up and very versatile for close range and long range aim points.

Was Martin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Scope Combo for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jamesc (verified customer) from Grand Island NE on May 13, 2013
Pros:  Price and ease of setup
Cons:  Red dot wont adjust low enough
Would recommend:  yes

jamesc wrote:

Great scope love the features and price but the red dot wont adjust low enough to be righ on. Looks great.

Was jamesc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ultimate ar15 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigwicks541 (verified customer) from Eugene, OR on Apr 26, 2013
Pros:  Compact, decent power, perfecr for varmints
Cons:  practically none, no cover/lock for windage
Would recommend:  yes

bigwicks541 wrote:

Excellent scope for the price!! Easy to use, and love the quick detach and the BDC!!

Was bigwicks541's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: djdig (verified customer) , Custom AR build's , from Thibodaux La on Apr 13, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

djdig wrote:

For the money this is a great value optic for your AR platform on the budget.

Was djdig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

As always NC Star does great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kingofscots (verified customer) from Kenosha wi on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  3x9 compact
Would recommend:  yes

Kingofscots wrote:

Excellent scope for the price

Was Kingofscots 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

mark III tactical

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: flash from fort myers fl on Jan 21, 2013
Pros:  quick detach mount good optics
Cons:  none at this time
Would recommend:  yes

flash wrote:

good quality scope and a good price

Was flash's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good value for money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kaleu (verified customer) , retired, from viera fl on Nov 25, 2012
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

kaleu wrote:

This is my second buy of this scope . Have used it on DD M-4 and MSAR E-4. Grandson liked it so much had to get one for him for M-4 he is building . The eye relief is little less than most scopes with a 556 nato or 223 no problem. Would not put on a heavy recoil rifle

Was kaleu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Fair Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Kipp3038 (verified customer) from Harrisburg PA on Oct 28, 2012
Would recommend:  no

Kipp3038 wrote:

I bought this scope expecting pretty much what i got. i mounted it on a ruger 10/22 take down alothough it is meant for a ar-15 or similar. I got the scope with the red dot on top. The red dot all the way adjusted down i have no idea where it is shooting. the first shot hit the ground about 25 feet in front of me before adjusting and then bore sighted and adjusted all the way down. it is impossible to sight the red dot in unless you were to shim the rear of it which would likely not be very reliable. I plan to contact optics planet about this. also the viewing window for it is extremley small and hard to use and it seems as though it might have spider cracks in the red dot itself. the scope on the other hand has many features and is an acceptable design. the cross hairs would not likely hold up to a .223 just dry firing my .22 shakes the cross hairs a ridiculous amount. I would not reccomend it for a higher caliber. i have tweaked the scope to make it sufficent for my .22 I almost wish ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Kipp3038's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 5

Good News/Bad News

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: SSlaughter from Allen, Texas on Sep 19, 2012
Pros:  Shot well
Cons:  Poor Assembly
Would recommend:  no

SSlaughter wrote:

Unfortunately, I took the chance on this scope, knowing it was iffy Chinese equipment. Good news is that it actually shot really well. I like the scope, it's size, and it's features. Bad news is that it already broke. The round plastic cylinder w the Parallax marking, that is glued to the underlying metal cylinder, broke free. The glue failed. This is actually a decent design, but the fit and finish is horrible. Looks like they hired Chimpanzees with crescent wrenches to assemble them.

Was SSlaughter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

Reviews - NC Star Mark III Tactical 3-9X42 Compact Quick Focus Riflescope, Matte Black, Tactical Mildot STM3942G-D - UPC: 814108013851