2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
STM432G NC Star Mark III Tactical 4X32 MilDot Compact Riflescope, Picatinny/Weaver Style Mount STM432G is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NC Star Mark III Tactical 4X32 MilDot Compact Riflescope, Picatinny/Weaver Style Mount STM432G and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.3 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.1 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 3.8 / 5

NC Star Mark III Tactical 4X32 MilDot Compact Riflescope, Picatinny/Weaver Style Mount STM432G Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 21

Decent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Zach from Jay FL on Jul 20, 2010
Pros:  Small
Cons:  Doesn't magnify
Would recommend:  yes

Zach wrote:

It's a good little scope for the money. Would have liked it to magnify at least a couple times. I has the knob to adjust it just doesn't. I do like the size and will in time buy one of the higher power models. This was more of a purchase for cheap to see if it was worth buying a more expensive model. So all in all not a bad little scope but I'd buy the 3-9x42.

Was Zach's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 4

NcStar 4x32

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TheCarGuy (verified customer) , I'm a car guy and a gun guy., from Phoenix, Arizona on Apr 4, 2010
Pros:  Great value
Cons:  Reticle illumination settings too bright
Would recommend:  yes

TheCarGuy wrote:

This is an outstanding buy overall. Clear, sharp sight window. Easily adjustable focus. Quick-release mount is very handy and it returns very close to zero when re-installed. Reticle is useful for ranging objects and is great for shooting out to ~100 yards but can be "busy" and cluttered viewing distant targets. The BDC turrets have been pretty accurate using boxed load 55-gr. FMJ out of a 16.2" barrel. Windage & elevation adjustments are precise and report with a solid click. Biggest complaint: My reticle illumination settings don't seem to work... All three settings for both red and green are very bright and don't seem to change from brightness-to-brightness. This causes glare inside the optic which is distracting when shooting in low light. Hasn't bothered me because I don't use it very often but it would be nice if it worked properly.

Was TheCarGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

tactical scope mounted on Remington 597 VTR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike from Utica, NY on Apr 2, 2010
Pros:  excellence value for the money
Cons:  locking bar almost released at range
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

The only problem I had was with the locking bar. While changing magazines my coat sleeve caught on the bar and released it to the point where it almost fell off. I fixed it doing two things. The screw on cam had come loose, blue lock tight took care of that. The second thing I did was cut the locking bar flush with the rear of the mounting base. Problem solved!!

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NC Star Mk III

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: xSeDxBlade (verified customer) , Firearms enthusiast!, from Ohio on Feb 7, 2010
Pros:  Affordable, Easy install, Nice features
Cons:  It's popular so mine was back ordered... still a great buy
Would recommend:  yes

xSeDxBlade wrote:

Even on back order my scope arrived within a weeks time. Great job OpticsPlanet.com for the keeping me informed on my purchase. They told me they expected another shipment of these scopes in 7 - 10 days but they had a shipment and had it to my door within 4 days! I have it mounted on my Smith and Wesson M&P 15-22, and it is great. No wiggle at all after mounting on the rails. The three levels of light seem to be all the same brightness but with a scope that costs under $100 I could careless. And it seems to hold it's zero rather well, after taking it off to use the irons since I like to do so every now and again. The scope is very clear and it is easy to gain a nice sight picture and the cross hairs and mil-dots are easily acquired. All in all a fantastic scope for the price (beats paying $1500 for an ACOG) I couldn't be happier.

Was xSeDxBlade's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

NC Star Mark III Compact Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Plinker5 (verified customer) , Outdoorsman, hysband and father, from Westerville OH on Dec 20, 2009
Pros:  Great Value for the $$$
Cons:  eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Plinker5 wrote:

This is a great scope for the cost, its the next step after my red dot. It has a real good look and profile on my flat top AR, in order to obtain proper eye relief I need to mount it as far back on the rail as possible but its not a deal killer. Unless your want to spend eight times as much $$$ this is a great scope.

Was Plinker5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

NC Star Mark II 432G $x32 Compact Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GS13 (verified customer) , Interest - mostly tactical shooting , from Winntka, CA on Dec 5, 2009
Pros:  well made, easy to use espeically for the price
Cons:  Illuminated recticle not really necessary
Would recommend:  yes

GS13 wrote:

Nice scope for the money. I really did not find the illuminated rectical to be of much use even during bright sun but that is user preference more than a drawback.

Was GS13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

AJ Bashiti

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hipowr (verified customer) , Law enforcement Firearms Instructor, from E Stroudsburg PA on Sep 23, 2009
Pros:  Reticle visable at all times
Cons:  Instructions could be more detailed
Would recommend:  yes

hipowr wrote:

I bought this to mount on my new Ruger SR 556. I wanted a low power scope which would be usable even if the batteries died. The only options available I have been able to locate were Trijicon at over $1000, Leupold at about $400, and this scope. I saw the scope in person at a gun show and decided to buy. I have only shot about 100 rounds with it so far but results have been excellent. I have yet to even turn on the reticle illumination at the range. The scope mounted and zeroed great. I have yet to try out the BDC feature as I haven't had a suitable range. The mounting seems quite sturdy, but I could see the very large QD release lever getting released by accident under truly harsh conditions, but I have had no such problems. Image quality has been completely acceptable as has adjustment and thus far durability. So far, I would recommend this scope as a cost effective scope system for recreational firearms.

Was hipowr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Great Value for a Good Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shooter (verified customer) from Dixieland on May 26, 2009
Pros:  Price
Cons:  par quality
Would recommend:  yes

Shooter wrote:

This is an overall good scope. I mounted it on my flat top ar15. It has a solid mounting system and has an option for tightening even when the lever is closed. It held its zero for over 100 rds and was accurate to as far as I shot it (200 yds). The BDC seemed to work well for the 55gr bullets that I was using. My problem with that was that after adjusting the windage turret, which is inside the BDC knob, the cover for the BDC knob fell off. This was fixed easily and quickly with some gorilla glue however. The illuminated reticles are helpful in some situations, but they are not designed for night use, they are too bright for that. For practical day use, they can be utilized for eliminating targets in shadows and darker areas, but even in low light the light is overpowering within the scope. This is actually a very decent scope for the price, and I would recommend for any .223 or ar-15 type rifle. The scope is intended for use with the AR-15/M16 and is calibrated for .223/5.56 so ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Good Until

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: JBLOCO (verified customer) , 35, was in US army 11 bravo. Avid gun collector and close quarter combat simulation director., from MD on May 17, 2009
Pros:  Compact, inexpensive
Cons:  maybe a little to cheap, mount screw break
Would recommend:  no

JBLOCO wrote:

I bought this scope about a month ago and I took it to the range today. I wanted to use it as a cheap magnifier for my Eotech. I actually sighted it in at 75 yards and it was working great until the 4th 15th shot. My M4 has little recoil but was enough to strip the screws that hold the mount to the scope. Now the screw just spins, wont let me take it out to locktite it. I am past the 30 day warranty so I will try to fix it some how. Before it broke it was holding zero well and I was happy.After reading other reviews I would not buy again nor would I recommend.

Was JBLOCO's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 3

Worth The Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RFM from White Mills, PA3c2c3 on Apr 25, 2009
Pros:  Small, easy to install
Cons:  Mounting screws loosened up
Would recommend:  yes

RFM wrote:

I needed a low-end scope for my AR and after researching numerous scopes, I decided on this one. I ordered the set up for the Picatinny rail system and after reading the enclosed instructions, I had it on the rifle in minutes. The only real complaint I have with this scope is that after about 100 rounds, the screws that mount the Picatinny set up to the scope body loosened up. I removed the scope and used blue Loctite on the screws and it's been fine since then. The light up reticle is a neat little feature but in bright light, you can't see the red or green. Not a problem though because the crosshairs are still visible anyway. Overall this was a decent scope for the money.

Was RFM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - NC Star Mark III Tactical 4X32 MilDot Compact Riflescope, Picatinny/Weaver Style Mount STM432G - UPC: 814108010164