2,554 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
NcStar Mark III 4x32 Tactical Compact Matte Black Rifle Scope
Browse by Rating
(21 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nice Scope Read for good info on listed issues
I bought the P4 sniper scope reticle model and receive the package with no ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Not Happy
Well I had high hopes for this scope and it has so many good things going f...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Don't like it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 8, 2013
Don't like it at all, all ready ordered a new one, this was my second one. The first one is on my M4, and works great, that's way I ordered a 2nd one for my M15, but this one no thank you.
Pros: Easy to mount
Cons: Very hard to sight in, hard to adjust ...
Would recommend: No
0 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good value for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on March 6, 2013
Very nice scope for the price point. I especially like the locking mechanism. Works as advertised. ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Inexpensive quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on July 26, 2012
For the price, this sight is well made. The reticle is clear and bright. Just what this casual target shooter needed.
Pros: Quick attachment
Cons: A little heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nice fo rthe price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 1, 2012
nice fo rthe price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Scope Read for good info on listed issues

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 21, 2012
I bought the P4 sniper scope reticle model and receive the package with no issues, the scope itself is an excellent piece but for some reason I find that I have to mention that this is NOT AN ACOG. Having said that, NcSTAR really does make some good stuff and this is one of them. a lot of people have complained about 3 main things with this scope, 1: The Reticle being crooked/the mount not being level, 2: the eye relief, and 3: the illumination. I will go over these issue in this order.
1: This issue is actually one in the same, I have personally seen this on other scopes from NcSTAR because the base is screwed on unevenly using(2)3mm allen screws. you can undo them nice and slowly crewing them in ant either half turn or quarter turns and when its finger tight,if you want bring it in a quarter turn. This fixed the problem 90% of the time when i explained it o people on other forums. If this fails or you don't want to do this NcSTAR has a great warranty policy that they do uphold with little issue.
2: The Relief isn't really an issue but more of a misunderstanding of the actual term, the eye relief is determined to be the point in which it becomes unclear to see through the glass clearly, at around 3 inches is where this scope begins to get a fishbowl on the outer most part of the glass and at this point is when the eyepiece fully covers the inner barrel. This meas that you still have the full view of the objective lens, if just barely.
3: The illumination brightness seems ...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
28 of 29 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great value for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 23, 2011
Given the price you get a lot of scope for the money. I have mine rail mounted and it is quick and secure, returns to zero everytime so far. Reticle is crisp and clear, however when lit it is a little fuzzy but how important is that to the average person? Not like I am going out on some night time operations, if you're a Rambo type and need a scope with nightime capability step up a couple grand
Pros: Holds zero, adjustments are crisp and consistent
Cons: reticle when lit is a little fuzzy at any level...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NC Star Mark III Tactical Series STPAQ432G 4X32 Compact Riflescopes w/ Fully Multi Coated Lenses

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 9, 2011
Small, lightweight, easy to install & remove to transport - scope shipped a in padded cardboard box. Optics are pretty good right to the edges; bright and clear even in dim light. The sniper reticle has hatch marks on the vertical/horizontal crosshairs. Once you sight in at 100 yds, it's easy to determine 50, 75 yds by using the marks on the vertical axis; can't speak to the 200 to 400 yd turrent adjustment, my range is only 100 yds deep. Even in dim light no need to use the illuminated crosshairs. Honestly, for the money you can't ask for a better scope: it performs well for my puposes, plinking and punching holes in paper targets. With a properly tuned reload in my .223 I'm able to shoot an 1 1/2" pattern,off the bench, at 75 yds. Can't speak to long term durability, but .233's aren't too hard on scopes - probably last forever on a .22 (?)
Pros: Lightweight, compact, low profile, quik mount, finish matches AR, inexpensive
Cons: none encountered...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not Happy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 13, 2011
Well I had high hopes for this scope and it has so many good things going for it. Many features I love like size, design, mount, sniper reticle. But I just can't seem to keep this scope zeroed over a period of time. Don't know how many times I have sighted this gun/scope combo in to zero and after some travel time or carring the gun for awhile it goes off zero and I have to sight the gun in all over again. Customer was great in sending my a lost elevation cover cap and I haven't contacted them again on my problem but my review is on the product as it came out of the box.
Pros: Many good things going for this scope
Cons: Won't hold zero...
Would recommend: No
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

The Jury is still out on this scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 9, 2011
Still not sure what is going on with this scope and its inability to hold zero. Can zero it at the range but after packing it out to shoot gophers it will usually be off zero. Seems sometimes off high or low and sometimes left and right. I have checked the mounts and it is tight and the rifle it is on ( S&W MP 15-22 ) is no tack driver but I could be happy just knowing where it is going to shoot each time I take it out. I feel it is something in the scope adjustments as the other it was shooting right so I moved the windage know left and it just kept shooting farther right. Started adjusting the right and it started shooting left. Go figure.

As stated by others the illuminated recticle is too bright with no adjustment difference as far as I can tell.

This a great looking scope, perfect size and fit for my 15-22. nice cam mounting mount ( but I have never taken it off the rifle since first mounted ) and the price is right so not sure what I am going to end up doing with this scope.
Pros: Perfect size for AR flat top
Cons: Can't seem to keep zeroed...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for the price!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 25, 2010
I took a chance on this scope for the price, everyone always says to buy an expensive scope. I know that the more expensive scopes are much better than this one, but it is a great scope for what it costs.

I wanted a shorter more tactical scope than most for my M4. There are not too many options when you want small. It is really an ACOG or one of these. This scope is awesome for the price. The glass is clear, and it holds zero very well. The mount can be tricky at first, but follow the directions and it works great.
The illumination is too bright, but i dont care very much since I wont use it.

Take a chance and try it out, great buy for the price.
Pros: inexpensive, clear glass, compact size
Cons: illumination is too bright...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 21 User Reviews of NcStar Mark III 4x32 Tactical Compact Matte Black Rifle Scope