2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
NC Star Pistol and Rifle Mount Laser and 3W LED Flashlight Kit AQPFLS
$59.99 $69.99 Save 14%
Browse by Rating
(9 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review NC Star Laser/Light AQPFLS
This is a good light/laser combo with nice switching. Only issue is that it...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review AQPFLS
I purchased this unit after being assurred that it would perform as adverti...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Very pleased so far

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 13, 2013
I just purchased the green dot version and so far am very pleased. When mounted on the Springfield XDM .40 4.5 inch there is zero movement horizontally or vertically, which others are encountering. It was easy to adjust the dot sight and the 3 dot/light options are nice. I have yet to put any rounds downrange with it attached. My only complaint is that it makes my Crossbreed conceal carry holster obsolete, so I have to have a new one made! Such is life.
Pros: Very easy to install
Cons: Hangs out past the end of the weapon...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nc star pistol red laser&3w led flashlight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on January 21, 2013
this is a great deal in a combo laser/flashlight.less than $90,top quality and easy to install
Pros: no tools needed to install on rail
Cons: it's a little heavy for my sr9 but manageable ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Mount is useless

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 1, 2012
I purchased this sight becuase of its compact size and combination of Laser and flashlight. I assumed the weaver mount would be fine but when recieved I noticed that the mounting to the rail was nothing more than a spring that pushed away from the rails instead of clamping between the rails. From an engineering view this will not give a stable mount to the rail becuase there isn't any surface area to clamp against. When mounted the sight moved side to side a minimum of 1/16th of an inch and up and down the same. i mounted it to several different rails with same results. Without a secure mount the great combination of laser and flashlight are rendered useless. It is going back don't buy
Pros: Nice Combo
Cons: Mount makes unit useless...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great For Home Defense

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 17, 2010
This is a great addition to a home defense handgun at the price. Not sure I would select this one for a daily carry weapon, but great for occasional use. Unlike another similar system that I own, it stays secure to the handgun after repeated rounds fired.
Pros: Easy to install, looks good, very functional.
Cons: Very tight fit on my Walther P99...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ktampa

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 18, 2010
Very easy to assemble, install and setup. Good value. Simple to operate.

Great product!...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NC Star Laser/Light AQPFLS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TN Written on March 28, 2010
This is a good light/laser combo with nice switching. Only issue is that it was fab'd to be a little loose on the rail. I'm sure this was to accomodate minor differences in rail widths. I put the mounting side of unit in a vise (use rubber to protect from scratching) and slowly tightened until mount width decreased enough to fit tight on the rail. Do not over tighten or you won't get it on the rail by hand. Once the spring lock clicks where you want it on the rail, you will be able to zero in the laser and not worry about it moving anymore.
Pros: cheap, solid, bright
Cons: loose mount...
Would recommend: Yes
13 of 13 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Deal For The Money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on March 13, 2010
Be careful when storing. You could accidentally turn the switch ON and drain all of your battery.
Pros: Easy to install, Bright Light, Adjustable Laser...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

AQPFLS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on February 6, 2010
I purchased this unit after being assurred that it would perform as advertised on my Beretta PX4 Storm. The weaver style mounting system made it easy to mount but also allowed so much movement of the sight, that it renders it useless.
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: Mount is not rigid enough and moves after firing...
Would recommend: No
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NC Star Laser/Flashlight AQPFLS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on December 6, 2009
IF you can deal with a laser/flashlight that fits sloppy on the rail it is O.K., but if you want a laser that will hold zero, do NOT order this item. It wiggles around, and this is the second one I have tried. No way to tighten it, and I hopes the first was a fluke.
Pros: Bright Light
Cons: Sloppy Fit...
Would recommend: Yes
10 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of NC Star Pistol and Rifle Mount Laser and 3W LED Flashlight Kit AQPFLS