2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SEC3RSM3942G Ncstar 3-9X42 Compact Scope, 3 Rail Sighting System, Weaver Mount, Blue Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle - SEC3RSM3942G is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Ncstar 3-9X42 Compact Scope, 3 Rail Sighting System, Weaver Mount, Blue Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle - SEC3RSM3942G and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.4 / 5
Features 4.3 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

Ncstar 3-9X42 Compact Scope, 3 Rail Sighting System, Weaver Mount, Blue Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle - SEC3RSM3942G Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Great Scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dwebb from Crete, IL on Feb 3, 2014
Pros:  Good clarity, easy to sight in, rugged
Cons:  Pretty Heavy, the zoom adjustment is hard to turn
Would recommend:  yes

dwebb wrote:

I bought this scope for mounting onto my .22 air rifle. It was fairly easy to sight in out of the box and is really durable. The rails are great for attachments and the cage itself is light weight. The illumination on the scope is great, first day out in the snow set on 4 out of 7 the crosshairs were easily visible in full sun. The adjustment knobs are easy to use and are accurate. The biggest con I have is the weight of the scope itself, while the rails are lightweight the scope is fairly heavy. If you're not looking to add too much weight to your gun, this might not be the scope for you. If you're looking for a place to mount a laser, flashlight, etc. then this is the scope for you.

Was dwebb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe from Jacksonville, Fl. on Apr 20, 2013
Pros:  Clear optics, great illumination
Cons:  Too heavey
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

Weighs too much. If you don't mind the weight it is a good value for the money. Love the blue LED.

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Ncstar 3-9X42 Compact Scope, 3 Rail Sighting System

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Keith Grossman (verified customer) from Walton, Oregon on Mar 7, 2013
Pros:  Cheap and easy to mount
Cons:  None Yet
Would recommend:  yes

Keith Grossman wrote:

Mounted on an AR-15. Like the scope, seems to hold zero, love the illuminated rectical and the fact that you can mount a red dot or whatever on the top or sides. Mounted a red dot on top and it is very accessible when you need it. Love the set up.

Was Keith Grossman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good Value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Adam Tatro (verified customer) from SUPERIOR, CO on Feb 3, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Adam Tatro wrote:

Definitely worth the money. Good view, easy to sight in, and the option to mount othe sights on it make it a great buy.

Was Adam Tatro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Ncstar 3-9X42 Compact Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: exoilfld (verified customer) , I am a licensed gunsmith and gun collector., from Alto, tx. on Jan 31, 2013
Pros:  Easy to mount; good in the dark;compact size
Cons:  minimal eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

exoilfld wrote:

Easy to mount; for the price, a good scope.

Was exoilfld's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

NOT bAD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Justin King (verified customer) from Jefferson, Ga on Jan 28, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Justin King wrote:

good product for the money

Was Justin King's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Great value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JSkrill from Louisiana on Oct 22, 2012
Pros:  Rail system, ease of mounting
Cons:  A little heavy, would have like flip up lens covers
Would recommend:  yes

JSkrill wrote:

I want to preface this review by stating that this is my very first scope of any kind. I have never used top of the line scopes so I have nothing to compare this one to. That being said I think you can't do too much better for the money. I bought this scope to mount on my S&W M&P 15-22 which has very little recoil. After taking it to the range and zeroing it, I put about another 700 rounds through without it losing zero. It was easy enough for a novice like me to zero and it was already "on paper" at 100 yds. I'm not sure how well it would hold zero on a larger caliber rifle but for my 15-22 it is perfect. It was also about as easy as I can imagine to mount it. It was a little heavy but with my rifle coming in at about 5.5lbs, the weight didn't concern me. The blue illumination was quite bright even on the lowest settings but it was pretty dark out. The illumination may work better on a much brighter day. If you prefer I think the non-illuminated version is about $10 cheaper. I ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was JSkrill's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

NcStar 3-9x42 compact scope weaver mount blue ill. p4 sniper reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Diesel (verified customer) from Sparta NC on Jul 8, 2012
Pros:  very clear easy to setup weaver mounts on all sides
Cons:  ill. reticle a little to bright in low light
Would recommend:  yes

Diesel wrote:

Overall this scope is an excellent choice for the money weaver mounts are very nice p4 sniper reticle is great the ill. reticle is a little bright in low light even on the lowest setting but that shouldnt keep you from buying one great product!

Was Diesel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

my 5 cents

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rcseidel (verified customer) , love to hunt, from texas on Jun 2, 2012
Pros:  great design
Cons:  weight
Would recommend:  yes

rcseidel wrote:

i liked the tri rail system on scope! i took a chance on it and it was worht it! although it is a little on the heavy side and 1-11 settings on light is not much difference it is a well made scope for the price. i bought it for my remington r-15 vtr carbine, and it met expectations. it was easy to attach and it can take a bump! i put on a red dot sight on top and a kill light xlr 250 on the side. took it out at night and i did not even need to turn on my blue illumination.. saw targets from over a 100 yards away easily... must try on a night with no moon! it is a very adaptable scope and rugged! night creatures beware!

Was rcseidel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Ncstar 3-9X42 Compact Scope, 3 Rail Sighting System, Weaver Mount, Blue Ill. Mil-Dot Reticle - SEC3RSM3942G - UPC: 814108016838