2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MARCQ NcStar Ar15 Qr Weaver Mount/ Cantilever Scope Mount, Rear Ring, 30mm MARCQ is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcStar Ar15 Qr Weaver Mount/ Cantilever Scope Mount, Rear Ring, 30mm MARCQ and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NcStar Ar15 Qr Weaver Mount/ Cantilever Scope Mount, Rear Ring, 30mm MARCQ Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

It just fell apart

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: docroy2 , Avid shooter, I have my FFL and my SOT/NFA manufacturer. , from Tulsa, OK on Sep 3, 2012
Pros:  easy off, easy on, maintains its sighting
Cons:  press fit pit, that just fell out.
Would recommend:  yes

docroy2 wrote:

For the money, it's a great way to swap sights between applications. I think I have 5 or 6 including the ones still in the boxes. When you're swapping sights between different weapons, it makes for an easy test drive of the different sights. The rail alignment pin in the front is just press fit from one side and not even threaded. If that comes loose, which it can and does, you can loose forward and backward lock on the rail and the scope may even fall off. Poor design, or poor manufacture, or both. Again for the price they're great, and if you catch the pin before it falls out, or just center punch it in place you'll be golden.

Was docroy2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Excellent Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DougDove (verified customer) from Harrisonburg, Va on Mar 17, 2012
Pros:  Easy Set up
Cons:  Adjustment Screw stripped out
Would recommend:  yes

DougDove wrote:

Excellent Mount for the money. Only problem was the adjustment screw to tighten on rail stripped out so I had to go to hardware store and get another. NC Star has come thru a gain.

Was DougDove's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

NcStar Ar15 Qr Weaver Mount/ Cantilever Scope Mount Rear Ring 30mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: TLM (verified customer) from Sioux City, IA on Feb 8, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

TLM wrote:

Like the easy on/off capability

Was TLM's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

works great, not overpriced

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: obawon (verified customer) , hunter, outdoorsman, from Colorado Springs, CO on Feb 8, 2012
Pros:  cost, stable,
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

obawon wrote:

Installation was pretty easy and very solid. Works great for my use (burris 30mm 1-4 scope on my m4 flat top. Very happy

Was obawon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

grandpassage

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: grandpassage (verified customer) from WI on Aug 8, 2011
Pros:  Great value for the $
Cons:  No directions included
Would recommend:  yes

grandpassage wrote:

As others have said, it does not come with any directions and I was initially very frustrated. I figured it out after reading previous reviews. 1)Loosen nut 2)tighten screw 3)tighten nut back up. It works great and is a wonderful value. I mounted my Leatherwood Hi-Lux CMR on my BCM upper and it's rock solid.

Was grandpassage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good value in a useful mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KT (verified customer) , Long-time target shooter and tinkerer, from Malone NY on Jul 9, 2011
Pros:  Very versatile mounting options, value priced
Cons:  Tension adjustment screw broke/needed to replace
Would recommend:  yes

KT wrote:

Initially very loose fit to picatinny rail and no instructions for adjusting. While not hard to figure out, the brittle adjustment screw broke while I was fiddling with it. It was easily replaced with a metric set screw. Trick is to loosen the jam nut first (I thought it was a single unit, not 2 pieces), turn the screw, then re-tighten nut. The adjustable spacing of rings works great with compact scopes, and the cantilever offset allowed using short eye-relief optics on my Ruger SR-22. Not a combat-sturdy mount, but perfect for rimfires like the 10/22.

Was KT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

CAN'T BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Canadian Bacon (verified customer) from Charlotte, NC on Dec 20, 2010
Pros:  Solid, Great Value, Versatility
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Canadian Bacon wrote:

This mount was easy to install, holds both a 30 mm and 1-inch scope and remains zeroed. Mounted on a .22 as an alternative to a much more expensive model mounted on my .556 I am finally managed to get the .22 to hit where I aimed. The bonus of 1-inch scope inserts was well worth the almost too good-to-be-true price of the mount.

Was Canadian Bacon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ARman (verified customer) , sport shooter, love assault rifles, from Anderson IN on Oct 9, 2010
Pros:  very versatile, should cost alot more
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

ARman wrote:

I have been very happy with this mount so far. I have a burris pepr mount on my R15 coyote rifle and I think the quality is pretty close. I mounted this on my tactical AR with a cheap tactical scope that I had laying around and the mount is great, scope not really. I am getting ready to upgrade to a better scope. Set up was a little tricky... you have to get a bolt with a jam nut just right so that it will clamp onto the rail without moving. It wasn't hard, just trial and error. I would definately recommend blue loctite. Unlike the pepr mount, the rear ring is on a dovetail and will move forward or backward for adjustment, or come off completely for mounting red dots. It has 30mm rings with 1" inserts, so you are covered no matter what size scope you use. It does seem to stay zeroed when removed. I would recommend this to any AR owner that doesn't want to spend $200 on a QR mount.

Was ARman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NcStar Ar15 Qr Weaver Mount/ Cantilever Scope Mount, Rear Ring, 30mm MARCQ - UPC: 814108013820