2,508 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
NcSTAR Compact Rifle Scope - 2-6x28 Scope / Blue SC26287B Riflescope
$34.99 $39.99 Save 13%
Average Customer Review (11 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Fits my needs
Hopefully, the durability of this scope will match its usability features. I had some fun working with the mil dot distance estimating feature. The ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

look nice

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on May 22, 2013
cheap!! cheap !!
Pros: size
Cons: broke after two shots...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 1, 2012
Really nice scope for the money, the only complaint I have is that you have to use a coin or flat head to adjust the windage and elevation....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent for 10/22FS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NM Written on July 22, 2012
Purchased for use on a new Ruger 10/22FS Tactical and I must say that this scope is perfect. I didnt want a huge scope and this tiny rifle but wanted the option of variable magnification and this turned out to be the perfect way to go. Easy to sight in, held zero perfect.and looks sleek and minimalistic on the 10/22. Sight picture is clear and concise at all magnifications and it seems well built. Others mention the reticle being to thick. It is thick, but in now way does it cause issues for me. I actually like it because with my poor eyesight I can actually see the reticle better whereas on some scopes I have a hard time with the reticle. This is a superb value for your 10/22!!!...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great buy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 22, 2012
On time free delivery,setup and zeroed easily. bright and clear. Good buy! Looks awsome on mt 10/22 with the Tapco
stock & muzzle brake.
Pros: looks great,easy to use...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 9, 2012
installed it on a Ruger 10/22 with a Tapco stock. Looks great and I am very satisfied with the performance and value. The service was outstanding. This was my second purchase from Optics Planet and they have come through with everthing they said they would do! I am looking to purchase a spotting scope and will look no further.
Pros: value, looks great
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fits my needs

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 6, 2011
Hopefully, the durability of this scope will match its usability features.
I had some fun working with the mil dot distance estimating feature. The literature I got on the scope didn't mention at what power the scope was calibrated for in using the mil dot -distance method.
Here's what I did:
I found a target some distance off- it's a patio door about 7 feet (2.1 m) from base to top, on a house that's 200 meters from my sighting point (I used Google satelite maps to determine the distance).
I rearranged the mil dot formula (see wiki) to solve for the number of mil dots: 10.6.
Sighting the patio door, I went from 2X to 6X to see where I got about 10.6 mil dots for the height of that patio door.
It was at 4X. Most scopes are calibrated to use their highest power for this method, but there is an advantage in using the middle power- it lessens the error if the shooter forgets to select the correct power at which he counts the mil dots on his distant object.





Pros: compact, quick 2 eye sighting at 2X...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on March 11, 2011
i would suggest a mid rise mount i bought a short with this scope and it is so tight i cant put on lens covers great clarity for the price put on my hi-point holds center well and looks just perfect right length for a short carbine clarity is perfect till you get to higher magnification but not bad even then just a little blurry would definately purchase another scope from here in the future
Pros: price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcStar compact rifle scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on August 2, 2010
Perfect length & power for SKS, solidly built, crisp/clear optics, easily adjusts, holds true, a heck of a lot of scope for the money - so why pay more(?). Shipping was incredibly fast as well.
Pros: Excellent value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Rifle scope review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 26, 2010
This is the second unit I have purchased. Clarity is good, focus clear, has held point of aim. light gathering is acceptable for size and cost. I specifically like reticle help in determining holdover.
Pros: great value
Cons: not a fault of the product....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect for small applications

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on February 15, 2008
Near perfect if you have an application that requires a small powerful narrow scope with a very close eye relief.
Pros: optics
Cons: availability...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of NcSTAR Compact Rifle Scope - 2-6x28 Scope / Blue SC26287B Riflescope