2,510 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
NcSTAR Gun Accessorie - Pistol & Rifle Laser With Weaver Base APRLS
$19.99 $24.99 Save 20%
Average Customer Review (16 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Overall good value
So far seems to be a good value. Mount is solid and laser is good at least ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review save money for a better laser
To make a long story short, this laser is well designed. Four screw windag...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

for 20 bucks not bad so far

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 20, 2013
Haven't had the chance to shoot with it yet. The four screw sighting in not hard just in a bad placement. I couldn't really adjust the top screw while it was mounted on the gun where I wanted it (on off switch and finger reach). But not bad enough not to order another
Pros: cheap seems bright enough for a red dot
Cons: sighting in...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Better than expected

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on April 30, 2013
This is a great training tool (dry-firing and at the range). The laser is bright and mounts solidly. It is a bit hard to zero at first. I would buy it again.
Pros: Training Aid
Cons: hard to zero at first...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent laser for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 7, 2011
When this is coupled with the $4.00 Laser pressure coil wire switch, also by NcStar, this makes for a near perfect remote switch laser. I really can't find anything to complain about.
The set-up and sight-in was fairly quick. Loosening the middle fastener on the laser's mount will loosen the laser so it can be rotated in it's mount. I did this to put the laser's sight adjustment screws straight up and down and left to right. This made sight-in a breeze.
The laser is plenty bright and one heckuva buy at $20.00. Well, $24.00 total if you buy the remote pressure switch. (I recommend this highly.)
However, the stock manual switch on the back end of the laser works plenty good on it's own. It's just so much easier to have that touch pad right under your thumb so you do not have the loosen your grip on the weapon to reach for that manual switch on the tail end of the laser's body.
I have mounted this unit on my pistol grip only 12 ga. NEF Parder Pump. No laser shift when firing low recoil buckshot. So far, so good.
Pros: ease of set-up and use
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Works as it should

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MT Written on November 23, 2010
I think you probably get what you pay for, works good enough for me when used on a pistol, I do not think it would work that great on a rifle.
Pros: Easy to mount
Cons: Dot becomes large in a short distance...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

APRLS

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on July 6, 2010
Pretty nice little laser. Set up was a bit of a puzzle. There are 4 adj. screws in an X pattern. Move laser by looseneng opposing set screw and then screw in to push laser beam towards opposing screw. Snug tight all 4 set screws, then suggest lock tite. I used a Bore laser sighter. I have this on a Glock 23. Happy shooting all.
Pros: Good Value
Cons: Set up...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Overall good value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on April 5, 2010
So far seems to be a good value. Mount is solid and laser is good at least indoors in a limited space area. Could use better setup and adjustment instructions. I am technically competent but someone with little mechanical skills could have trouble such as stripping adjustment screws. It is quite easy to adjust but for a novice it would be somewhat daunting without at least enough info to get started. Probably would save the company some money in warranty replacements if they helped avoid stripping the tiny adjustment screws, which could easily happen. I like it very much and will probably purchase another just like it. If you are unsure of setup, contact the seller for instructions rather than risking damaging the screws or screw holes.
Pros: Price, simplicity, functionality
Cons: Limited setup and adjustment instructions...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Most bang for your buck

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on April 1, 2010
I cant be happier with this product. Very bright and easy to mount.
Pros: price
Cons: havent found one...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcStar Laser

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 2, 2009
Very good product.. love it
Pros: Compact, easy to install, light weight
Cons: can't think of any...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

save money for a better laser

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on November 4, 2009
To make a long story short, this laser is well designed. Four screw windage/elevation system locks the laser tightly in position. But these four tiny screws do not last. Those tiny holes on the back of the screws where you insert the Allen wrench quickly wear out, even before the laser was really sighted in. I have not been able to obtain replacement screws from NcStar despite numerous attempts.

Therefore, if you can sight it in really fast, buy it. Since I need more precision and need longer time to sight in, I won't buy another one.
Pros: well designed
Cons: easily worn out...
Would recommend: No
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Laser for the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on September 5, 2009
A very simple setup. Attached to your rail and make the necessary adjustments. Especially easy when used with a bore sight laser
Pros: Price is Right! Easy to setup. ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

NcSTAR Gun Accessorie - Pistol & Rifle Laser With Weaver Base APRLS Product Reviews Comments