2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
VISM Scope Rifle/Shotgun Soft Case CVS2906
Starts at $24.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(21 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review nc star soft gun case
great case with thick padding, good zipper, nice pocket only bad thing is length that is given seems to be outside length not inside, not a big deal i...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Very Large for a scoped hunting rifle

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 25, 2013
This should have been described as a Tactical Rifle Case. It is about 12" tall and would hold 2 hunting rifles if straps were included.

Returned it for a smaller case
Pros: Excellent quality
Cons: Too tall for a single rifle...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Larger than pictured

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on October 13, 2013
This should have sold as a 'tactical' case, since it would hold 2 of my hunting rifles. No interior straps so the rifle would slide excessively. Length was tight--45" case for 43" rifle, but way too much vertical space.
Pros: very good case
Cons: Dimensions not well stated...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on July 20, 2013
Great case for rifles.
Pros: Very good Case...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

When you need a simple softside case, here you go.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on June 26, 2013
Decent doesn't mean bad, the materials and construction are as good as cases costing far more. FYI, a 42" case has an interior height of ~6"(small end) to 12" (large end). The interior is well padded but bare of anything to strap the weapon in place, if you case is longer than the weapon be prepared for it to slide around. If you switch from the handles to the shoulder strap, the weapon will slide to the 'new bottom' since the handles and strap are on opposite sides of the case. I debated the ratings because while I dislike the shifting weapon issue I certainly like the price. So while 'get what you pay for' is a good guide, with this case you come out ahead on quality vs cost.
Pros: Decent materials and construction, adequate height.
Cons: Nothing to hold the weapon still inside...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

repeat customer

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on March 23, 2013
good case and good service from op
Pros: just a good case
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I think it is an OK product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on February 18, 2013
I am a newbie to guns and cases. I don't know what I expected but I wished I had shopped around a little more after I got this case. There is nothing in particular about the case that is wrong but I am just not crazy about it.
Pros: My gun fits in it
Cons: I spent too much on it....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nc star soft gun case

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 27, 2012
great case with thick padding, good zipper, nice pocket only bad thing is length that is given seems to be outside length not inside, not a big deal if your gun is about the same size as the bag order the next bigger size ...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 11, 2012
Optics planet is great. I always check their prices before I buy!
Pros: Just what I needed
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcSTAR Waterproof Gun Case for Rifles with Scopes, Black - 42 Inches CVS2906-42

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on April 23, 2012
I purchased this for a 30-30 with a scope. The overall barrel length is 39.5 inches. The NcSTAR 42" case holds and fits my firearm like a glove. Extra side pockets are a plus. Double zipper and shoulder strap makes access a breeze and carrying a pleasure.
Pros: Thick padding, shoulder strap, side pockets, double zipper and durable construction
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Full featured well made case

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 14, 2012
Excellent quality, very well padded. Outstanding value for the price.
Pros: Price, Quality construction.
Cons: None....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 21 User Reviews of VISM Scope Rifle/Shotgun Soft Case CVS2906