2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SECAQ3942R NcSTAR Illum. Compact Riflescope 3-9x42 Ill. AR15/M16 Ruby Coating, Mount SECAQ3942R is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR Illum. Compact Riflescope 3-9x42 Ill. AR15/M16 Ruby Coating, Mount SECAQ3942R and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

NcSTAR Illum. Compact Riflescope 3-9x42 Ill. AR15/M16 Ruby Coating, Mount SECAQ3942R Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 21

Great Little scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CRezzz (verified customer) , enjoy shooting, from anadarko, Oklahoma on Jun 21, 2011
Pros:  bright clear optics, clear,crisp illumination at all stages.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

CRezzz wrote:

Great little scope, made with an AR mount, I replaced that with heavy rings for my cetme. The eye relief is just right for me and the cetme it's mounted on. And for the price, you can't beat it!

Was CRezzz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sniper (verified customer) from Clarkston on Feb 21, 2011
Pros:  quick ajustments, great fit
Cons:  light too bright
Would recommend:  yes

sniper wrote:

The scope sets up fast very accurate, the light is a little too bright when turned on to high but the low setting is okay

Was sniper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NC star ill ret

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fred12005 (verified customer) , Retired Police Officer, Consultant, from Greenville NC on Sep 20, 2010
Pros:  Bright
Would recommend:  yes

fred12005 wrote:

crisp, clear and bright Holds zero on AR15 nicely Best value out there Tactical instructor recommended

Was fred12005's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

AR Illuminated Compact Rifle Scope - 3-9x42E Ill. AR15 / M16 Scope / Ruby / Mount SECAQ3942R Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cadoymf (verified customer) from Kaneohe, HI on Aug 3, 2010
Pros:  Great clarity & love the illumination
Cons:  Eye relief a bit too short
Would recommend:  yes

cadoymf wrote:

The scope looks great and gives the AR a look of ready to rock & roll. The illumination feature helps out big time in dim light situations and the P4 sniper reticle helps to achieve target aquisition.

Was cadoymf's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

aubrey

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: aub (verified customer) , I am an avid hunter., from argillite,ky on Jan 24, 2010
Pros:  Holds true and great buy for the money
Cons:  Field of view is not quiet as large as i would've liked it to be.
Would recommend:  yes

aub wrote:

It is a great scope for the price. I like the BDC. Great for coyote hunting on an AR-15

Was aub's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NcSTAR 3-9x42E Ill. AR15/M16 Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jkunze2 (verified customer) , Hunting and shooting enthusiast., from Waco, TX on Jan 10, 2010
Pros:  Compact size and quality.
Cons:  None that I've discovered so far.
Would recommend:  yes

jkunze2 wrote:

Excellent value and quality for the price. Prompt delivery. Plan to buy more for a few of my other rifles.

Was jkunze2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: elwood22165 (verified customer) from Douglas,ga on Dec 30, 2009
Pros:  fits my ar very well. Quality was above my expectations
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

elwood22165 wrote:

My scope fits on my AR tight and is very clear. There were no lense caps , Don't know if there were supposed to be. No instructions on how to mount. Really not sure how much to tighten the nut. Customer service was great at answering any questions. Will be purchasing more items in the future.

Was elwood22165's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Bang for the Buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sleepunow from Vinemont, AL on Dec 21, 2009
Pros:  easy to sight in, features
Would recommend:  yes

sleepunow wrote:

used on sks, 100 yards able to put grouping of 3 in 3-4 in circle.

Was sleepunow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Familyguy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Dad , , from morgantown wv on Dec 5, 2008
Pros:  Cheap for what you get.
Cons:  Very short eye relief.
Would recommend:  no

Dad wrote:

I got mine when they were alot cheaper and I was impressed by this scope other than the extremely close eye relief, and the reticle that is nothing like the p4 on larger scopes I have used, made by NCSTAR. It made my m4 shoot one hole groups at 60yds. but mine has way to close eye relief, and if your AR-15 is a larger caliber than 5.56 you might get a closer look at the scope than you want.

Was Dad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 2

NCStar - SECAQ3942R - ILLUMINATED RIFLE SCOPE WITH MOUNT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: riveraider (verified customer) , EX-US Army, from Waukesha, WI. on Apr 2, 2008
Pros:  GOOD VALUE
Cons:  FAIR INSTRUCTIONS
Would recommend:  yes

riveraider wrote:

Well, this is a very nice scope for the price. It was fairly easy to set up and performs well right out of the box. Scope is very clear and the Illuminated cross hairs are great. My biggest concern was that nobody knew what came in the box along with the scope. For your info. Clear lens caps attached together by a bungee cord which makes it easy to remove or take off. Lens cleaning cloth. Two sets of batteries!! Comes with a Very Nice handle scope mount-for AR15/M16 rifle-fits perfect!!! Scope is mostly aluminum - nice. You also get an allen wrench to tighten the scope rings with. I am very pleased with the quality-Considering the price. I should also mention that the all four adjusting dials work very nice.

Was riveraider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 26   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - NcSTAR Illum. Compact Riflescope 3-9x42 Ill. AR15/M16 Ruby Coating, Mount SECAQ3942R - UPC: 814108010546