2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SECAQ3942R NcSTAR Illum. Compact Riflescope 3-9x42 Ill. AR15/M16 Ruby Coating, Mount SECAQ3942R is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR Illum. Compact Riflescope 3-9x42 Ill. AR15/M16 Ruby Coating, Mount SECAQ3942R and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

NcSTAR Illum. Compact Riflescope 3-9x42 Ill. AR15/M16 Ruby Coating, Mount SECAQ3942R Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 21

1 year review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: bphage (verified customer) from Indianapolis, IN on Oct 29, 2012
Pros:  Reasonable Optic clarity
Cons:  Poor quality - failed on second range trip.
Would recommend:  no

bphage wrote:

I bought this for a fun rifle that I wanted to use a the range. I mounted it and sighted it in quickly. Optics were nice and clear and it worked well; although the illumination was hit and miss. Winter came around and the scope stayed stored in the safe. Brought it out to the range the next season and it was nolonger zero'd. Looking at the rifle I realize that the where the aluminum main tube had the vertical adjustment screwed in was now out of the main tube! Looking at the threading It had been cross threaded from the factory and the aluminum was so thin that there was nothing I could use it for. Really disappointing given that it would make an otherwise great scope at the price.

Was bphage's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Compact NcStar Illum

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thegoat (verified customer) from Mesa, AZ on Aug 8, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Thegoat wrote:

Mounted on my Ruger 10/22 with a SS Evolution Stock. Very clear and was very accurate, however, could not see the full field of view, needed to be just a half inch closer to my eye to be perfect on my setup. Have mounted as far back as possible. Will have to mount a different rail later. Overall, loved the performance.

Was Thegoat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Texas Hunter for over 40 years

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gunter (verified customer) , Texas hunter and shooter for over 40 years., from Dallas Texas on Jun 3, 2012
Pros:  This is teh BEST scope I have ever used in my life of all the years I have been hunting/shooting. The VALUE for teh price is unbelieveable. GREAT Product/s NcStar is unmatched for Price, Value and Quality.
Cons:  NONE.
Would recommend:  yes

Gunter wrote:

You owe it to yourself to try teh NcStar line of Mil Spec Rifle Scopes. They are the BEST for the money and you will never go back to any other brand if you try these out. GREAT product.

Was Gunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 4

Didnt fit carry handle properly

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: chrismobrooks from Alpharetta, Georgia on Mar 8, 2012
Pros:  affordable, easy attachment
Cons:  didnt fit carrying handle on AR-15 properly/small field of view
Would recommend:  no

chrismobrooks wrote:

You can't get both sides to go equally down into the carry handle on mthe AR-15. Need to bring to the gun shop to maybe salvage it.

Was chrismobrooks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: NCPSG7 (verified customer) , Law enforcement/private protection , from Santa Rosa, CA on Feb 8, 2012
Pros:  nice clear reticle, good illumination and nice magnification
Cons:  pretty short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

NCPSG7 wrote:

Good looking scope for an AR or other carbine type rifle. Pretty short eye relief and the scope and came with a carry handle mount that didn't work with my carry handle. Other than that a very nice simple scope, not a bad buy for the money.

Was NCPSG7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

better than expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: wilber from lincolnton georgia on Jan 28, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

wilber wrote:

i wasnt expecting a lot from this scope because of the low price. boy i was wrong, very good for price.

Was wilber's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jack Pine (verified customer) , hunt/fish over 50 years, from Fife Lake, MI on Jan 9, 2012
Pros:  Pulls in a lot of light
Cons:  not enough eye relief, illuminated reticle too bright
Would recommend:  yes

Jack Pine wrote:

This is a nice compact scope that I installed on a crossbow with an adjustable base. I don't know how reverse recoil will affect it in the long run, but works great now. Short eye relief, I would not install this on a centerfire rifle. At 1st and last light, the reticle is too bright, even on lowest setting, this would be easily fixed at the factory. Pulls in a lot of light so illum. not needed often. I like this scope well enough that I would buy another for my purposes.

Was Jack Pine's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great compact scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: salam (verified customer) from chicago il on Dec 31, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

salam wrote:

I HAVE IT ON ON THE SIG522 AND ITS WORKING GREAT. DONT LIKE THE RINGS.

Was salam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Another great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jeremy from st.clair MO on Oct 20, 2011
Pros:  great scope
Cons:  the mount i threw in the trash... had no use for it..
Would recommend:  yes

jeremy wrote:

Mounted this scope on a mossberg tactial 22 looks great and have had zero problems after 300 rounds... one more thing optics planet is the BEST place to buy your optics, fast shipping and the best prices on the internet you will find, and if you have a problem with your purchase their customer service is A+++. they will always be my optic store..

Was jeremy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Mini Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Theis124 (verified customer) from miami fl on Oct 10, 2011
Pros:  Varible zoom, mildots, small
Cons:  crosshairs are a bit thick
Would recommend:  yes

Theis124 wrote:

Put this on my ruger 10/22 with hugue stock and .920 heavy barrel with bipod. Looks great. I didnt want a full size scope for it. Only problem is the cross hairs are a little thick if you are trying to shoot precision on a .22 rifle. But other then that looks great/tactical. Weight is nothing an length is short. I love it. Red coating on front lens looks great too. Makes it look pricy

Was Theis124's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NcSTAR Illum. Compact Riflescope 3-9x42 Ill. AR15/M16 Ruby Coating, Mount SECAQ3942R - UPC: 814108010546