2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SEFB3940R NcSTAR Illuminated Rifle Scope - 3-9x40E Black Scope / Ruby / Ring SEFB3940R Riflescope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR Illuminated Rifle Scope - 3-9x40E Black Scope / Ruby / Ring SEFB3940R Riflescope and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

NcSTAR Illuminated Rifle Scope - 3-9x40E Black Scope / Ruby / Ring SEFB3940R Riflescope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

NcStar Illuminated Rifle Scope 3-9x40E

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Greg Gross (verified customer) from Alexandria, SD on Feb 18, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Greg Gross wrote:

A very good product and a good value.

Was Greg Gross's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tHemeTalSpiTTer from Napa, Ca on Jun 1, 2012
Pros:  low price, illuminiating reticle, nice zoom
Cons:  reticle illumination can be hard to see in bright light
Would recommend:  yes

tHemeTalSpiTTer wrote:

for the less than $50 this scope is great, plenty of features and OK clarity easy to tell difference from this and high quality scope but for the .22lr it was purchased for its great and about $500-$1000 cheaper, great for plinking and hunting with the .22, definitely would not recommend this scope for long range hunting and high powered rifles tho would invest more $$ but this scope is a GREAT value

Was tHemeTalSpiTTer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NcStar 3-9X40E Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gfcrane from St George, UT on May 25, 2012
Pros:  Value for price, construction quality
Cons:  Optics slightly dim
Would recommend:  yes

gfcrane wrote:

I used this scope for the first time today and was quite impressed. It appears well built and the features are all functional. It remains on zero during magnification changes and works as well as other, more expensive, scopes I own. Optics are slightly dimmer in sunlight than others, but does not hurt function at all.

Was gfcrane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dustyn (verified customer) , Hunter, from Grande on Apr 19, 2012
Pros:  Cheap, Clear, Holds zero, Illumination batteries last long
Cons:  ?
Would recommend:  yes

Dustyn wrote:

This scope is a great deal. Its very clear, the P4 sniper reticle is nice, as well as the illumination. Scope rings are a little too high but no biggie. Holds zero well on a 7.62x54r w/ ATI mount. Just bought another NcStar today

Was Dustyn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

NcStar Illuminated Riflescope SEFB3940R

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gun Bench Gunsmithing (verified customer) , Full-time gunsmith shop., from Orange Beach, Alabama on Nov 7, 2011
Pros:  Easily mounted, boreesight was dead on. Very good scope for the money.
Cons:  Not many, my customer wasn't familiar with MilDot-type reticles.
Would recommend:  yes

Gun Bench Gunsmithing wrote:

A very good scope for the money, performed better for my customer than higher-priced scopes that he already uses. He was a bit leary as to the brand, but one I had solved his mounting issues on his M1903 Springfield, he was quite pleased. The scope handles recoil and holds zero well. A good buy!

Was Gun Bench Gunsmithing's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

a poor mans leupold or nikon

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: andrew79 (verified customer) , big time big game hunter, from canon city colorado on Jun 24, 2011
Pros:  everything ive been looking for in a scope
Cons:  nothin
Would recommend:  yes

andrew79 wrote:

cant beat the price for a quality scope and is a very tough scope i rolled my quad with my rifle the stock on the gun had a crack but i fired the rifle moments after i picked it up and the scope was still dead on very impressed and ive purchased many more ncstar scopes and optics scince then my binos got broke and the gal where i got them took em and handed me a new pair out of the box on the spot warrnty is awsome

Was andrew79's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Have this on a 257 weatherby mag and it's held up

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Noga24 from Colorado on Apr 26, 2011
Pros:  Great for price. Lifetime warranty
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Noga24 wrote:

Optics are clean for the price bought this to save money for a millett or nikon and I'm very pleased with the quality for the price. The illumination is awesome too

Was Noga24's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J Dean (verified customer) from Pearisburg Va on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  price/quality
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

J Dean wrote:

I have one on my .17 and just ordered three more. I am stocking up on this qualty scope at a great price. The color in the scope is exellent giving a very crisp image. No Cons what so ever!

Was J Dean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NcSTAR Illuminated Rifle Scope - 3-9x40E Black Scope / Ruby / Ring SEFB3940R Riflescope - UPC: 814108010683