2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DDAB NcSTAR 1x25 Tactical Red Dot Sight w/ On/Off Switch, Ruby Lens, Matte Black DDAB is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR 1x25 Tactical Red Dot Sight w/ On/Off Switch, Ruby Lens, Matte Black DDAB and other Red Dot Sights by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
1.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 1.9 / 5
Usability 2.0 / 5
Features 2.3 / 5
Value for your money 2.0 / 5
Meets expectations 1.8 / 5

NcSTAR 1x25 Tactical Red Dot Sight w/ On/Off Switch, Ruby Lens, Matte Black DDAB Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Poor Design

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) , 22 plinker, from Baird on Sep 22, 2012
Pros:  Small,and compact
Cons:  Poor instructions on zero, and battery changing.
Would recommend:  no

Jim wrote:

up/down adjustment crimped small leads to on off switch, went to change battery, which wasn't the problem and the whole inside came apart. Couldn't put it back together. If you like playing with Rubic"s cube, you wil enjoy this red dot. Sent it back to NcStar $6 for shipping. Will donate the returned model to some one with a BB gun.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Get what you pay for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: RichieGunz from San Clemente, CA on Dec 9, 2011
Pros:  Cheap
Cons:  Doesn't work!
Would recommend:  yes

RichieGunz wrote:

I should have learned my lesson from the NcStar crappy-impossible-to-adjust laser I have. Will not zero like many other users have reported. I have completely disassembled the unit in an effort to discover the problem but it seems as if the elevation adjustment screw is stripped. Window is small but sufficient enough for shotgun use, but since you can't zero it, it is useless. $60 wasted.

Was RichieGunz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

It is Junk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: skylane , casual shooter., from gray ga on Nov 14, 2011
Pros:  small and looks good
Cons:  cannot be adjusted to zero
Would recommend:  no

skylane wrote:

This is the second one I tried and it is going in the garbage with the other one after I remove the battery to use elsewhere.The problem is that it just cannot be adjusted to zero.If you want a nice red dot to mount on your NcStar tactcal scope,then get a Burris FastFire.Expensive but worth the money if you want to mount a quality red dot on top of your scope.

Was skylane's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good entry level sight for .22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Steerclr (verified customer) , 53yo Male, from Wilmington, NC on Mar 8, 2011
Pros:  Small size bright dot
Cons:  elevation and windage adjustments lack increments
Would recommend:  yes

Steerclr wrote:

I have this on a Ruger 22/45 and the small size is nice for that. Doesn't weight the gun down either. Easy to see the red dot inside or out. I like the simplicity of a single setting, it is either ON or OFF. Owners manual is a single sheet and lacked detail on sighting in procedures. It was trial and error and took me quite a while to figure out how much to turn the set screws to move the point of aim at the distance I wanted. Despite this, I did not have the problems some other reviews reported. Beats using iron sights with these old eyes.

Was Steerclr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

NcSTAR Tactical Red Dot Black Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gerald Dorsey (verified customer) from Janesville, WI on May 30, 2010
Pros:  Great Price, easy to install and use. Works nicely.
Would recommend:  yes

Gerald Dorsey wrote:

The best sight for the money you can get.

Was Gerald Dorsey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 3

NcStar DDAB Red Dot Sight Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Brian Munson , Engineer, from Goode, VA on Oct 2, 2009
Pros:  None
Cons:  Does not hold zero, not accurate, bad NcStar Customer Service
Would recommend:  yes

Brian Munson wrote:

Spent over 500 rounds trying to get this thing to zero. Sent back to NcStar and more problems with the second one. Requested money back but ignored. Went back to iron sights and I thought I died and went to heaven.

Was Brian Munson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 2

cheap is junk

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: jb201 from ayer ma on Jul 13, 2009
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  will not zero
Would recommend:  no

jb201 wrote:

Fired 300+ rounds still not holding any pattern. will not zero.

Was jb201's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 1

Tried 2, SSDD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: SpecOps13 from Tampa Bay Fl on Mar 17, 2009
Pros:  Small
Cons:  Everything Else
Would recommend:  yes

SpecOps13 wrote:

300 Rounds of 22. Finally got close to zero, Tightened up set screws to hold that and it was 8 inches off again. I'd take it back But it's Embarrasing to haave tried a second one.

Was SpecOps13's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Out of box problems

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: TZAZ from Glibert, AZ on Mar 5, 2009
Pros:  Mounts easily
Cons:  Lens loose, screw missing,
Would recommend:  no

TZAZ wrote:

I should know better with NcStar products, have gone this route before. Out of box noticed lens has slight movement back and forth. Four screws hold lens hood in place one screw missing.Only reason I did'nt throw it in the garbage is I am using it on a 22,and it might hold up to light use. Not worth mailing back and forth to get another one.Have a Burris fastfire on a Glock, worth the high price.

Was TZAZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NcSTAR 1x25 Tactical Red Dot Sight w/ On/Off Switch, Ruby Lens, Matte Black DDAB - UPC: 814108011321