Products
2,495 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
NcSTAR Mark III Rifle Scope - 2.5-10x40 G-Ill. P4 Sniper / 30mm / Ring / Green Lens SM3P251040G
Browse by Rating
(1 review)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review

Legacy Reviewer's Review of NcSTAR Mark III Rifle Scope - 2.5-10x40 G-Ill. P4 Sniper / 30mm / Ring / Green Lens SM3P251040G

Just received the scope and it appears to function as listed in the description. Haven't yet been able to try it out as I am still working on inletting my forearm to fit the barrel with the attached xs/clifton scope mount from xssights.

Customer service, however, needs MUCH improvement. I placed my order on 02.21.12. I sent two emails requesting information about tracking due to the fact that the order status page displayed that the order "shipped" on 02.21.12. I never received a response to either of these emails. I initiated a live chat on 02.22.12 and spoke with a Michael C. I asked for clarification due to the fact that there appeared to be conflicting information on the order status page (as listed in the email that you responded to). As listed in that email, under the order details section it was displayed that the order "shipped" on 02.21.12. I asked Michael C. if the order had actually shipped or not. The only response I received from this representative was that the order was approved and processed for shipping and I would be supplied with tracking information once the order "shipped". I again asked for clarification due to the fact that the order detail section displayed "shipped" on 02.21.12. Michael C. then responded that he had answered my question twice, but he never managed to actually tell me if the order shipped or not. He then stated that if i had any further questions to call or email and disconnected the session. While this last interaction was in progress, I was on hold waiting to talk to someone in customer support. I asked if they had information on the order and I was immediately supplied with a tracking number. I asked if the online chat representatives would have access to the same information and was told yes.

I was then told that "shipped" doesn't really mean shipped. It means that the item has been processed and is at the door WAITING to be shipped out.

(OpticsPlanet really needs to work on their setup and how information is relayed to customers.I think, with almost 100% certainty, if a random person is asked what the definition of "shipped" means as it relates to online purchases, they will respond with the idea that the item that was purchased is currently in transit with the shipping carrier that was chosen or offered by the parties involved)

When I placed the order, I selected USPS Express (Guarantees next day delivery to almost everywhere). I sent an email requesting clarification on if it would truly be next day delivery or would it still be two day, based on the service map on the OpticsPlanet website. I never received an appropriate response to that email either.

So to summarize, optics planet appears to have VERY poor customer support. No emails received appropriate responses (if any were received at all) and although I paid for express shipping and the item shipped on 02.22.12, had I not kept up with the status as provided with the tracking number, I would not have received my package until 02.24.12. (Which is certainly not overnight delivery to my address. I picked it up at the post office today so I would actually have my item when it was guaranteed to be in my possession, based on what I paid for.)

The scope that was purchased appears to be in order.

I certainly wouldn't recommend OpticsPlanet, based solely on the customer service I received.

Pros: Appears to be just as described. Can't ask for more.
Cons: None that I have seen yet

This review was written in the old system and had content requirements that are different than reviews written today.

Would Recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Permalink Comments ()

Consumer Comments on Legacy Reviewer's Product Review: NcSTAR Mark III 2.5x10-40 Sniper Reticle Scope Comments