2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SM3MAO62450G NcSTAR New Mark III Series Scope - 6-24x50 G-Ill. Mil-Dot / AO / 30mm / Ring / Green Lens SM3MAO62450G Riflescope Rifle scope is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR New Mark III Series Scope - 6-24x50 G-Ill. Mil-Dot / AO / 30mm / Ring / Green Lens SM3MAO62450G Riflescope Rifle scope and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 3.9 / 5

NcSTAR New Mark III Series Scope - 6-24x50 G-Ill. Mil-Dot / AO / 30mm / Ring / Green Lens SM3MAO62450G Riflescope Rifle scope Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Lost focus in 10 shots

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Bugdog (verified customer) , sportsmen, shooter, from Hotchkiss, Colorado on Oct 24, 2013
Pros:  looks good
Cons:  lost focus in ten shots
Would recommend:  no

Bugdog wrote:

Mounted on a 308 win, lost focus in 10 shots! Does not hold up well to recoil of a hi power rifle round.

Was Bugdog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nice view!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Frankmm3 (verified customer) , Avid shooter and loves flying, astronomy, and my Ducati., from Lumberton, NJ on Sep 9, 2013
Pros:  Clear and sharp
Cons:  None yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Frankmm3 wrote:

I've looked through the scope at targets 200+ yards away and had nice clear views. When your maxxed out at 24x you need to make small adjustments to get focus. The illumination feature is nice but can washout your target in dim or dark conditions. The illumination adjustment will allow you to bring the brightness down to usable levels. One thing I've noticed with some other reviews is the lack of the scopes integrity when mounted on a rifle. Some reviewers have claimed the scope to go out of focus after several shots on decent caliber rifles. This has left me skeptical about mounting it on my 700 30-06. But other than that it seems to be very capable at bringing distant targets within reach.

Was Frankmm3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Bassakrd

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bassakrd (verified customer) , Lifetime outdoorsman shooter, from Fulton Mo. on Sep 4, 2013
Pros:  side focus zero setting easy to use features
Cons:  no audible clicks or good tension on adjustment
Would recommend:  yes

Bassakrd wrote:

w@e adjustment soft and not solid clicks or sound. Other features all worked great.First side focus purchased.This is a very good idea.Works much better than objective adjust.Good buy. Worth every penny.

Was Bassakrd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

NcStar warranty? wait 6 months

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: CW (verified customer) from Columbus, IN. on Jul 10, 2013
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  You get what you pay for, a cheap scope.
Would recommend:  no

CW wrote:

I bought this scope after having already purchased another NcStar product, I was very disappointed when the internal focus for the parallax failed after less than 25 shots out of my rifle, I sent it back to NcStar and have now waited for over 6 months for the scope to be replaced. I definitely would not recommend this scope for use on any rifle over a 243 caliber on any gun with a decent recoil. The rifle I had it on was a 30-06.

Was CW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

clear view downrange

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Doug from Arkansas on Feb 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Doug wrote:

it has a nice clear picture even when zoomed in to 24

Was Doug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 3

Great Bang For The Buck!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: redrider65 , Avid sportsman that demands performance within my budget., from Manvel Tx on Dec 4, 2012
Pros:  Clarity , Illuminated Mil Dot
Cons:  Turret Clicks Could Be Smoother
Would recommend:  yes

redrider65 wrote:

Shot several deer and hogs at low light out to 250 yards mounted on Ruger No1 7mm. Normal light conditions out to 475 yards and never failed me. Great product.

Was redrider65's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Perfect for the money.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Thrillhammer (verified customer) from Wilmgint, NC on May 8, 2012
Pros:  Fantastic zoom and great value.
Cons:  Adjustment knobs aren't real smooth but you get what you pay for.
Would recommend:  yes

Thrillhammer wrote:

If your just looking for something that looks tactical and has a lot of magnification and don't want to spend a lot of money then this is the right scope for you. Don't expect high quality for under $200.

Was Thrillhammer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

ncstar mark 3

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: peck11 (verified customer) , gunsmith and motorcycle shop owner, from cullman AL on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  great scope
Would recommend:  yes

peck11 wrote:

mounted on a custom ar 10 till i got money up for the nightforce but i really don't think i'm going to spend the money for it now .i own many ncstars never had one fail even on a mosin nagant if i was going to war then i'd by nightforce but you'll love this and all the people talking about not being clear needs to learn how to use a scope all of mine are crystal if you have 2000 to spend why are you looking at this anyway but for the rest of us great optic 10 stars

Was peck11's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

McStar 6x24x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cdory25 (verified customer) from portland oregon on May 16, 2011
Pros:  SCOPE
Cons:  25 yard minimun focus
Would recommend:  yes

cdory25 wrote:

Use on an air rifle so the short eye relief was a plus. About the same clarity as my 6x24 leapers like the side focus. Not a GREAT scope but good value for the money wehn used for short distance target shooting

Was cdory25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Reviews - NcSTAR New Mark III Series Scope - 6-24x50 G-Ill. Mil-Dot / AO / 30mm / Ring / Green Lens SM3MAO62450G Riflescope Rifle scope - UPC: 814108010119