2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SM3RAO62450G NcSTAR Mark III 6-24x50 Green Illuminated Rangefinder AO 30mm Riflescope w/Rings SM3RAO62450G is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR Mark III 6-24x50 Green Illuminated Rangefinder AO 30mm Riflescope w/Rings SM3RAO62450G and other Rifle Scopes by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 3.5 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.2 / 5

NcSTAR Mark III 6-24x50 Green Illuminated Rangefinder AO 30mm Riflescope w/Rings SM3RAO62450G Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

All looks and no works!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: my03cobra (verified customer) , na, from chandler on Nov 25, 2012
Pros:  looks awsome, great features, good price!
Cons:  cheap, dosent work,bad eye relief, broke more than once.
Would recommend:  no

my03cobra wrote:

got this scope,looks real good, nice box. read the reviews b4 purchase but decided to go with giving it a chance. well its kinda funny i look back at the other reviews and it only seems that the scope can only work for 6 rds. the 6 shoot the scope lost its seal blured up and now having to deal w/ warranty fees. the scope was on a small cal. rifle with very little recoil too. recommend another scope.

Was my03cobra's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Should have went with my gut

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Wadezilla from Pasadena, Texas on Mar 26, 2012
Pros:  Looks Good
Cons:  Doesnt hold
Would recommend:  no

Wadezilla wrote:

I bought one to put on my Remington 700 SPS tac with 20" bull barrel. I mounted it with Burris extreme tactical rings. First shot at the range it lost its seal and blurred out. I sent it in and got another one and after 6 shots this time it happened again!!! The factory says they have never seen this which is B.S because after reading other reviews, it has happened to other people. After freight fees and bore sighting, i would have half the money for a good scope. Guess thats what happens when you buy stuff made in china these days.

Was Wadezilla's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Lost seal on optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Taddy (verified customer) , Target shooter. Consultant for setting and 0 in for others, from Magee, MS on Feb 23, 2012
Pros:  Nice features for price
Cons:  Quality of product failed expectations
Would recommend:  no

Taddy wrote:

After I finally got the correct Ruger 30mm rings, I mounted on a Ruger M77 Mark II (22-250), I bore sighted then took it to my range to fine tune and on the 6th shot the scope lost its seal and blurred out. I have other NC Products and expected the product to work.

Was Taddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

One Shot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: One Shot from Deland, Florida on Dec 9, 2010
Pros:  Cheap Price
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

One Shot wrote:

I bought a Remington 700 Police Sniper Rifle 308 HB. I was reluctant to go to the range with this scope, but thought I would give it a try. I have shot for 40 years, and a former Sniper, and for the money, this scope rocks. As with any scope on a high caliber gun, you have to make sure everything stays tight. I am shooting tight groups trip after trip to the range.

Was One Shot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Mark 3 for target

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Aaron (verified customer) from Duluth Minnesota on Apr 6, 2010
Pros:  price, many features, good finish, clear
Cons:  at higher power a bit dark and shorter eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

Aaron wrote:

for the price you cant beat it. life time warranty. many features of a $600+ scope. very nice scope, everyone that has seen it has guessed that i paid over $500 ... i never tell them the price. Comes with rings and they are ugly but will do the job if needed.

Was Aaron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Good Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: boaterj (verified customer) , Avid hunter, fisherman, boater, from MPLS MN on Oct 31, 2009
Pros:  Price, Features, Holds Zero
Cons:  Optical Clarity
Would recommend:  yes

boaterj wrote:

This is a good scope for the money. I had no problems punching <1" holes with my target AR using this scope, and could plainly see each new hole at 100yds. It isn't super bright or sharp at 24x but is doesn't cost a grand either.

Was boaterj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Amazing scope for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: erplanefixer (verified customer) from el mirage az on Apr 14, 2009
Pros:  great value, easy to use, accurate
Cons:  cheap rings
Would recommend:  yes

erplanefixer wrote:

I have shot 700 rounds out of my 7mm mag with this scope. I was worried that the scope would not hold a zero with that much recoil shock, but this scope is still dead on. This is a great scope, you wont find better in this or mid price range.

Was erplanefixer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Meets expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Root (verified customer) from princeton WV on Jul 15, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

Root wrote:

Scope has good visibility in good light, crisp clicks on turret knobs and parrallex is easy to use. Holds good groups at long yardage shots, of course this will depend on the shooter. Scope has standard picture at all powers. As with all optics the higher the power the smaller the smaller the field of view. Would recommend reading all specs on optic so you will know what to expect. Now the cons. Scope has poor visibility in low light, it should gather more light being a 50mm objective. Perhaps sunshade impedes this. Also the illumination feature appears either too bright or too dim. Rangefinder scopes reticles can appear too busy when lit up. Works perfect when not lit. Overall good high power scope for the money.

Was Root's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

NcSTAR New Mark III Series Scope - 6-24x50 G-Ill

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: West52 (verified customer) from Alamo, Ca on Mar 25, 2008
Pros:  Right price, Good features, Solid product
Cons:  Narrow eye relief, Cheap mounting rings
Would recommend:  yes

West52 wrote:

Great scope for the price. Holds zero and easy to make ajustments. Eye relief is to narrow. Hard to find the sweet spot

Was West52's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

NCStar Mark 3 Rangefinding Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nickg408 from Knoxville TN on Nov 11, 2007
Pros:  30mm tube for durability Rangefinding reticle adjustable objective affordability
Cons:  Cannot use flip open lense covers.
Would recommend:  yes

Nickg408 wrote:

Cant beat it for the price. I am using it on a heavy barrel .308 shooting 1/4 inch groups at 500 yards. The range finding reticle is easy to use. It is an all around good scope for the money. I have seen a few bad reviews on this scope but from what I have read I believe it is because the guys who wrote it dont know how to use it. It works great for me. I shoot against people with $900 scopes all the time and they usually walk away mad when they find out what I paid for this scope.

Was Nickg408's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 5

Reviews - NcSTAR Mark III 6-24x50 Green Illuminated Rangefinder AO 30mm Riflescope w/Rings SM3RAO62450G - UPC: 814108010126