2,540 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount
$37.19 $39.99 Save $2.80
Browse by Rating
(13 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review This is a hidden Gem!
I put this on my GSG-5 (2nd gen). It is rock solid and co-witnesses perfect...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount DMP5
Missing the top adjusting cap. Would be more of a bother and cost to try an...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Solid little unit

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 29, 2013
Picked this up a little while ago to go on my GSG-5L. Dialed it in today. In the world of red dots, it's nothing fancy but it's more than adequate for the GSG. Installation was cake. Two allen bolts (wrench is included if you don't have a couple sets of your own) and you're on your way. It took me about half a magazine to get it dialed in and I was punching out ragged groups for the rest of the afternoon. Build quality seems decent and solid, the adjustments went smoothly but there were good positive clicks between notches. I don't think it'll lose zero unless you toss it off a cliff. The knob to adjust brightness has the same tight, solid feel of any Bushnell, Primary Arms, or Aimpoint I've ever used. It's not quite as sharp and clear as any of those but, again, it was impressive for the price.
Bottom line - you can't go wrong with this red dot if you have a GSG. Just do it. You'll be glad you did.
Pros: Inexpensive, perfect fit, easy to use....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcStar Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 12, 2013
Optics Planet Shipped The Product Out Fast,Had It A couple Of Days. Thank you Again Optics You Are Great.
Gary T Ryan
Pros: Fit The Gun Like A Glove, Hold Zero, Red Dot Is Great In All Light Condition.Love It
Cons: I Have No Cons...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcStar Red Dot Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on October 3, 2011
If you own an MP5 you must have one of these sights! Easy to set up and zero. Well made and tough.
Pros: Easy installed and zero
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount DMP5

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 19, 2011
Missing the top adjusting cap. Would be more of a bother and cost to try and get the sight replaced than the thing is worth. Will use as is.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: missing parts...
Would recommend: No
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

real well made product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 18, 2011
This item was the best price.Itshipped very fast and arrived in excellent shape (was packed real well )just did not fit my gun needed more application info was the only thing i could find wrong with this item
Pros: shipped fast ,packed well.
Cons: application trouble for gun i bought it for...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Purchase and FAST SHIPPING!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on May 16, 2010
This is an excellent red dot. Perfect fit on my GSG. I was amazed at how fast the shipping was for this item! It arrived 3 days after I placed the order! I will definitely buy from optics planet again!
Pros: Perfect fit, low profile...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

MP5 Red Dot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 1, 2010
First of all, let me start off by saying this is a good quality red dot sight. The dot is bright enough to see on a sunny day, it co-witnesses well with the sights on my GSG-5PK SBR, and it installed very easily. That said, I don't personally like the way it sits on my PK. It would be better suited to a rifle with a full stock, as it is hard to get a good sight picture through it with the collapsing stock on my SBR. Still, it's a good value even though I'm going to be replacing it.
Pros: Solid Red Dot, Great Price
Cons: Love-it or hate-it profile...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

mp5 red dot

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on February 25, 2010
great sight, mounted it on my cetme, and ran 40 rounds in a 2 inch hole
Pros: cowitness with irons
Cons: small...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This is a hidden Gem!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on February 12, 2010
I put this on my GSG-5 (2nd gen). It is rock solid and co-witnesses perfectly with the iron sights. In addition, It looks great. for $37 shipped, you cant go wrong. Even get a spare battery. The install was easy once I figured out the trick You need to completely remove the screws and claws. Start with the claws on the right side, just forward of the mating lugs, sight slightly canted to the left. Gently slide back while rotating to the left. It will go on with no force, if done correctly
Pros: Well built, affordable, compact, excellent co-witness
Cons: Little tricky to install...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT DEAL!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, GA Written on January 27, 2010
great product, with a great price. Fast shipping. I can't wait to get to the range
Pros: CO-WITNESS WITH IRONS WELL...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 13 User Reviews of NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount