2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
DMP5 NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount DMP5 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount DMP5 and other Red Dot Sights by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount DMP5 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Solid little unit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Negative459 from Washington on Dec 29, 2013
Pros:  Inexpensive, perfect fit, easy to use.
Would recommend:  yes

Negative459 wrote:

Picked this up a little while ago to go on my GSG-5L. Dialed it in today. In the world of red dots, it's nothing fancy but it's more than adequate for the GSG. Installation was cake. Two allen bolts (wrench is included if you don't have a couple sets of your own) and you're on your way. It took me about half a magazine to get it dialed in and I was punching out ragged groups for the rest of the afternoon. Build quality seems decent and solid, the adjustments went smoothly but there were good positive clicks between notches. I don't think it'll lose zero unless you toss it off a cliff. The knob to adjust brightness has the same tight, solid feel of any Bushnell, Primary Arms, or Aimpoint I've ever used. It's not quite as sharp and clear as any of those but, again, it was impressive for the price. Bottom line - you can't go wrong with this red dot if you have a GSG. Just do it. You'll be glad you did.

Was Negative459's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

NcStar Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Shadows (verified customer) , Lighting Gaffer for Moives, And Collects Firearms, from Mia- Fla on Sep 12, 2013
Pros:  Fit The Gun Like A Glove, Hold Zero, Red Dot Is Great In All Light Condition.Love It
Cons:  I Have No Cons
Would recommend:  yes

Shadows wrote:

Optics Planet Shipped The Product Out Fast,Had It A couple Of Days. Thank you Again Optics You Are Great. Gary T Ryan

Was Shadows's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NcStar Red Dot Sight

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe Del (verified customer) from Charlotte, NC on Oct 3, 2011
Pros:  Easy installed and zero
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Joe Del wrote:

If you own an MP5 you must have one of these sights! Easy to set up and zero. Well made and tough.

Was Joe Del's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount DMP5

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Charles from Roland, Iowa on Mar 19, 2011
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  missing parts
Would recommend:  no

Charles wrote:

Missing the top adjusting cap. Would be more of a bother and cost to try and get the sight replaced than the thing is worth. Will use as is.

Was Charles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

real well made product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ctyankee (verified customer) , target shooter, from connecticut on Feb 18, 2011
Pros:  shipped fast ,packed well.
Cons:  application trouble for gun i bought it for
Would recommend:  yes

ctyankee wrote:

This item was the best price.Itshipped very fast and arrived in excellent shape (was packed real well )just did not fit my gun needed more application info was the only thing i could find wrong with this item

Was ctyankee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

Great Purchase and FAST SHIPPING!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BruceIV (verified customer) from Vero Beach, FL on May 16, 2010
Pros:  Perfect fit, low profile
Would recommend:  yes

BruceIV wrote:

This is an excellent red dot. Perfect fit on my GSG. I was amazed at how fast the shipping was for this item! It arrived 3 days after I placed the order! I will definitely buy from optics planet again!

Was BruceIV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

MP5 Red Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TheCarGuy (verified customer) , I'm a car guy and a gun guy., from Phoenix, Arizona on May 1, 2010
Pros:  Solid Red Dot, Great Price
Cons:  Love-it or hate-it profile
Would recommend:  yes

TheCarGuy wrote:

First of all, let me start off by saying this is a good quality red dot sight. The dot is bright enough to see on a sunny day, it co-witnesses well with the sights on my GSG-5PK SBR, and it installed very easily. That said, I don't personally like the way it sits on my PK. It would be better suited to a rifle with a full stock, as it is hard to get a good sight picture through it with the collapsing stock on my SBR. Still, it's a good value even though I'm going to be replacing it.

Was TheCarGuy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

mp5 red dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drtybykr (verified customer) from atlanta ga on Feb 25, 2010
Pros:  cowitness with irons
Cons:  small
Would recommend:  yes

drtybykr wrote:

great sight, mounted it on my cetme, and ran 40 rounds in a 2 inch hole

Was drtybykr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

This is a hidden Gem!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: acgeorge from Defiance OH on Feb 12, 2010
Pros:  Well built, affordable, compact, excellent co-witness
Cons:  Little tricky to install
Would recommend:  yes

acgeorge wrote:

I put this on my GSG-5 (2nd gen). It is rock solid and co-witnesses perfectly with the iron sights. In addition, It looks great. for $37 shipped, you cant go wrong. Even get a spare battery. The install was easy once I figured out the trick You need to completely remove the screws and claws. Start with the claws on the right side, just forward of the mating lugs, sight slightly canted to the left. Gently slide back while rotating to the left. It will go on with no force, if done correctly

Was acgeorge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

GREAT DEAL!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: drtybykr (verified customer) from atlanta ga on Jan 27, 2010
Pros:  CO-WITNESS WITH IRONS WELL
Would recommend:  yes

drtybykr wrote:

great product, with a great price. Fast shipping. I can't wait to get to the range

Was drtybykr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - MP5 Red Dot / Mount DMP5 - UPC: 814108011253