2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
D4B NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - Tactical Red Dot With 4 Different Reticles / Black D4B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - Tactical Red Dot With 4 Different Reticles / Black D4B and other Red Dot Sights by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 3.6 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 3.5 / 5

NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - Tactical Red Dot With 4 Different Reticles / Black D4B Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 52

10 minutes setup

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Scott in Wisconsin from Waukesha,Wisconsin on Oct 14, 2011
Pros:  easy to set up
Cons:  not great in bright light
Would recommend:  yes

Scott in Wisconsin wrote:

I put this on a S&W 22a and after about 20 rounds had it dialed in!! 10 rounds in the 10 ring @ 75 ft!! Had to do a little file work to the mount to get it to sit on the rail of the gun but thats not the fault of this sight...it was the rail on the gun.

Was Scott in Wisconsin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

doesn't hold zero

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: siciliani from atlanta ga on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  cheap, easy to use
Cons:  doesn't hold zero
Would recommend:  no

siciliani wrote:

used once on my AR15. does not hold zero with standard .223/5.56 recoil. may work well for smaller calibers, but def not a realistic option for an AR/AK. i'm now awaiting a bushnell TRS-25 for $80. check out it's reviews. seems like good middle ground between ncstar and aimpoint/eotech.

Was siciliani's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Perfect for my Ruger 10/22

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Opie from Orange County, CA on Jul 9, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up & dial in, affordable
Cons:  Doesn't reload my magazines for me
Would recommend:  yes

Opie wrote:

I bought a Ruger 10/22 to help teach my 5-year old son to shoot (OK, it's fun for me too). He had difficulty shouldering the rifle & using the flip-up sights which came with the gun. I solved part of the problem with rest bags (also from O.P.). This sight did the rest. It took about 3 minutes and less than 12 rounds to get it dialed in. It fit perfectly on the Picatinny rails atop the stock. I may buy another for my AR-15 since I can't justify the expense of a Trijicon or other high-end sight. I highly recommend it to others. Enjoy!

Was Opie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

more than I expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Carlyle Parker , Retired Military, Special Ops, from Fountain Inn, SC on Jun 1, 2011
Pros:  price, ease of use, sturdy, accurate
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

Carlyle Parker wrote:

Wanted a priced right tactical sight for my 10/22. Zeroed in after 6 shots at 50 yards at 2 inch diameter from bench rest. All four recticles on the money after repeative cycles. Cannot expect more in this price range for low recoil munitions. "sweet"

Was Carlyle Parker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

NC Star Red Dot Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Cadeleon (verified customer) from West Palm Beach on May 20, 2011
Pros:  Cheap, You get your money's worth.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Cadeleon wrote:

You can not buy another red dot sight that has as many Features/Functions at this price. Yes, there are many better red dot sights available but they cost way more money and don't have the different rectiles/brightness settings. I have this attached to my Mossberg 500 8 shot. Bottom line - It Works very good! Just don't expect 500.00 red dot performance from it.

Was Cadeleon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

p.o.s.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ken from Ann Arbor MI on Apr 23, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Ken wrote:

won't hold zero, yes locking screw is tight.

Was Ken's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 6

NcStar tactical red-dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Veeflys (verified customer) , Avid plinker., from Beaver Falls on Apr 15, 2011
Pros:  Value for the money
Cons:  Bright Sun fades dot
Would recommend:  yes

Veeflys wrote:

I really enjoyed the performance and value of this red-dot. I mounted it on my wife's Savage .22 "mako" rifle and only took about 15 minutes from box to zeroed in at 50 yards. Once zeroed, dot alignment stayed true on all four different reticles. Dust cover also a plus.

Was Veeflys's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

N/C star red dot 4 reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gibbs (verified customer) from Illinois on Mar 29, 2011
Pros:  Looks and functions great!
Cons:  2 reticles are a little fuzzy.
Would recommend:  yes

Gibbs wrote:

optics planet has great customer service and lighting fast shipping!

Was Gibbs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

ncstar

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Edward Griffith (verified customer) from Erie pa on Mar 11, 2011
Pros:  looks great
Cons:  dos'nt work
Would recommend:  no

Edward Griffith wrote:

this product arrived the lens poped out ~the dot light flicked i poped the lens back in played with light but light was incosistant i returned this product

Was Edward Griffith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Red Dot for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bobnfl from central,florida on Feb 26, 2011
Pros:  Ease of set up and use
Cons:  None that I found
Would recommend:  yes

Bobnfl wrote:

I bought this to use on my Mark3. It works great and was a breeze to install and site in. I have owned other NC Star scopes and was never disappointed.

Was Bobnfl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - Tactical Red Dot With 4 Different Reticles / Black D4B - UPC: 814108011260