2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - Tactical Red Dot With 4 Different Reticles / Black
$39.99 $49.99 Save 20%
Browse by Rating
(55 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Fun for a plinker.
I purchased this Red Dot about a week ago for my Ruger Mk. III Hunter .22 p...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Works
It works fine, sight picture is pretty good, although there can be some gla...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Less Than Consistent Build Quality

by DTBarber, from United States, CA Written on August 1, 2014
This is one of four dot sights that I own and the second one of these that I have purchased. The design is much better than my ATN Ultra sight, which has a serious design flaw. To change the battery in the ATN, you have to remove the sight from its base. So, every time you change batteries, you have to re-adjust the sight. With this sight, changing battery is just a matter of unscrewing the battery cap and popping in a new one. My first NCStar is about three years old and still working perfectly. I purchased a second NCStar to replace the ATN.

I have read some reviews that say their sights lost adjustment or the lens fell out because of recoil. My use is with PCP and pneumatic air pistols so recoil is not a factor. I would recommend the sight for someone with uses similar to my own....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NC Star DB4

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, GA Written on February 2, 2014
PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS SIGHT!!!! Would not hold zero, blemish on glass from factory, reticles actually slightly crooked in the glass. It might work on a child's toy....until he/ she drops it. Do not buy, please!!!!
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything else about it. ...
Would recommend: No
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

D4B junk

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 16, 2013
I kept wondering why I couldn't zero sight...sight would not hold settings. Mounted on 10/22 target. Every couple of shots, reticle image would shift with point of impact moving 18"-24" @ 25 yds. Removed sight and "bump" on decktop and reticle shifts to bottom of reflex lens. Poor quality control dept. Total waste of $.
Pros: Easy attachment
Cons: Won't hold zero...
Would recommend: No
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcSTAR Red Dot Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 7, 2013
Mounted on top a Ncstar 39X42 Compact Scope3 Rail Sighting. Seems to work well except is a little hard to adjust. When you tighten the lock screw it changes the adjustment, but a little experimentation and some testing finally got it zeroed in. Like the rectical choices and can be made real bright. Overall I like it!
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Non Yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcSTAR Red Dot Sight

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 31, 2013
it is hard to see the dot in daylight. Also, it is easy to leave it turned on and run down the battery.
Pros: easy to mount
Cons: hard to turn on/off...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

don't waste your money

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, IN Written on January 21, 2013
Would be 5 star if it had a zero lock, but spring base allows sight to move and loose zero.
Pros: multiple reticles
Cons: won't hold zero on 22 rimfire...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

spend more money for a better product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 16, 2012
I put this on my 22 caliber pistol and it wouldn't even hold zero for such a low caliber. Definitely not worth the money.
Pros: many reticles
Cons: does not hold zero at all...
Would recommend: No
2 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcStar red dot sight-tactical red dot with 4 different reticles/blackd4b

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on July 8, 2012
awesome sight for the money the multiple reticles are very nice it has excellent brightness adjustment
Pros: easy to use excellent reticles lot of adjustability
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Cool sight but not recoil friendly

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 24, 2012
I bought this sight before and loved it. I put it on an AK47 pistol and after about 100 rounds the battery cover and brightness knob started falling apart. I turned it in on waranty with optics planet which was very fast, friendly, and easy. they sent a new one way faster then expected! the new one did the same thing and is now my kids airsoft sight. Don't get me wrong, for the price, this thing is amazing, but if your weapon has more recoil than an AR15, dont mount it. Other than that, awsome bang for the buck!
Pros: amzing reticles, easy setup, lightweight, easy viewing
Cons: recoil will cause problems...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Performs as advertised

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 10, 2012
The main draw back to the item is the requirement of an included allen wrench to make sight adjustments. It requires an extra item to be toted around. Pet peeve, for sure, but my range bag is full enough already.

The dust cover is easily misplaced, and the item becomes CONSIDERABLY more fragile if you lose it, so please make sure you take good care of it.

All in all, it is the same item, with a cheap brand name that you can buy for considerably more money. (same factory makes em) The big view screen makes it outstanding for placement on pistols, or far from the eye on rail systems, like on an SKS.

I recommend it. I gave it a 3 over-all for these reasons:

1. Short battery life. You won't leave it on accidentally twice. Not on the same battery, anyway.
2. CAN NOT put a cover over the front of the objective lens while using. (On tube style red-dot models, using 2 eyes open method of sighting, you can cover the objective lens in bright light conditions and still be able to use the scope. With this system, you can NOT)


Pros: Large view screen, instinctive use
Cons: requires tools to adjust, short battery life...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 55 User Reviews of NcSTAR Red Dot Sight - Tactical Red Dot With 4 Different Reticles / Black