2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40 Black Scope / Ruby / Ring
Average Customer Review (12 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review nice scope
Got this scope and rings today and mount on my springfield 22. Sho it in at 55 yds and its just amazingly clear. After I had shot it in at 55yds I tri...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Very Impressed

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 9, 2012
I can't say enough about the value here. Mounted on a 1970 Marlin mod 80 .22Lr and easily sighted 1/2" groups at 100yds using CCI Velocitor rnds.
Pros: Great price. Great light gathering.
Cons: Had to adjust paralax for my vision....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good scope for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on March 25, 2012
Wasn't expecting much out of this scope, and despite the eye relief being a little bad it is an overall good scope, especially for the price.

I have this on a 10/22 so recoil isn't a problem, so I can't really comment on it holding zero on other higher caliber rifles.

Would definitely recommend.
Pros: Great value
Cons: Eye relief not that great...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NCstar 3x9

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 25, 2012
I mounted this scope on a new Marlin .22 for my Daughter and it is an amazing combination. We dialed the scope in in 10 shots at 100 yds. and she is popping 2" groups, sitting using her knee for support consistently...
Now if she would just teach me to shoot that good!
Pros: Unbelievable price, good quality, accurate and reliable.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40 Black Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CT Written on January 22, 2012
Great scope at a great price! My order came in quick too. I had this scope mounted and sighted in close within 15mins. It did not take long to get it zoned in at the range with deadly accuracy within about 5 shots. THANK YOU!
Pros: Great scope at a great price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SFB3940R

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on June 5, 2011
I mounted this oscope on an AR-15 rifle. On my second outing at the range one of the ring mounting bolts broke off with the first shot. This was after 150 rounds on a previous day. The mouting hardware was not excessively tight. I suspect a weak or defective stud. I purchased a new mount. Re zeroed the scope. Shooting 5 shot groups at less than an inch @ 100yds. The scope is working fine.
Pros: Good quality scope for the price. Clear optics. Holds zero.
Cons: Mounting rings may be a weak point....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

may be the best $28 scope on the market

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on May 18, 2011
This scope is brighter than my Bushnell and leupold scopes which I paid over 10X for. Mounted on a 10/22 with bull barrel and bi-pod. Sighted in at 25yrds, within 15 rounds was dead on. Dialed up to x9 power and held point of impact. Moved to 50yrds and drilled quarter sized holes. Moved out to 100yrds could only do 2 1/2"-3" groups. Mil-dots are a bit to large to dial in tight groups. Thinking I could shoot 2" groups with a rear sand bag and trigger job. If the mil-dots were smaller this scope would be the a $28 dream come true. I put at least 300 round down range held zero perfectly. Optic Planet shipped and delivered in a couple days as usual.
Pros: Price, visability, bright
Cons: Mil-dots are slightly large for long range shooting...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for so cheap

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on March 26, 2011
This is a great scope for the money. I currently have it mounted on a S&W MP-15 22 cal. I sighted it in at 100 yards and just today went out and shot at a 30" by 30" old stop sign I found at 350 yards, and I was actually hitting it :). I had the scope on 9x power and had to aim about 25 to 30 feet above it to hit it to compensate for bullet drop. The lens covers do distort the clarity if the scope is set over 5x power, but who cares. Just remove them and shoot it,since it only cost $28 anyway. Holds zero on my 22 just fine.
Pros: Great optics for such a cheap scope
Cons: Lens clarity with dust covers on....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great scope for a great price!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 17, 2011
I own bought two of these scopes and use them for varmint and small game hunting. They work well in low light and are very accurate. I use one on a heavy barrel .223 Thompson encore. It has not failed me yet!
Pros: low price, great clarity, accurate
Cons: non that I can think of...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

small bore rife scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 2, 2010
A friend of my had one of your scope on a pistol. It was impressive how you could look right into the scope without having to move it around to get rid of shadows that seem to be in a lot of scopes. So I bought one for my 22 rifle the same kind clarity in this too.
Pros: It comes right up every time
Cons: Did not fully understand all that was being purchased...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic airsoft scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on May 9, 2009
I have this scope on my airsoft sniper rifle (a JG BAR-10 if you want to know)and it works great. Only problem I had was getting it level with my rifle, but this is the first scope I've ever owned or set up, so I assume its the same with any scope you will get. It's just as good as my friend's $100 scope.
Pros: Simple, cheap, durable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40 Black Scope / Ruby / Ring