2,536 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40 Rubber Scope / Ruby / Ring SFR3940R Riflescope
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review First NC star product
This was my first NCstar product. A great product for the money. Was easy to mount, and took about 3 hours to have it finely zeroed, it is very accura...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Eye Piece lock

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 5, 2013
It took several calls and escalating force to finally free the eyepiece lock ring. Once that was accomplished the product performed as properly and as expected.
Pros: Excellent product support
Cons: Jammed eye piece lock ring....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcStar 3-9X40

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on April 13, 2013
None to offer except it is cheap for the price on a 10/22
Pros: Easy to mount
Cons: Narrow focal length...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

UPDATE sfr3940r

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 4, 2013
UPDATE,Got to take the .308 out and site it in. this scope put me on the mark at 100 yards with very little adjustment and has held zero. The riser I had to use to get it far enough back for comfort worked just fine and the scope is "very adequate" for its intended use. Would buy another. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice Budget Optic

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on February 19, 2013
nice glass for the price plus it came with a nice set of rings.
Pros: clear, easy to adjust...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SFR3940R

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 4, 2013
Put this scope on a savage axis, .308 and it was just a tad short to reach the ring bases and be comfortable to see through( too far forward)but I used a leapers rail riser to fix that. I have not fired the weapon with the scope on yet so will update when done. As for quality and finish the item looks and feels as though it will be satisfactory and the optics seem to be clear enough to be very useful. Will update on this after using it.
Pros: Rubber coating
Cons: A tad short...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Buy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NJ Written on January 16, 2013
Very nice scope for the price. I really have no complaints about it. Scope and rings worked perfect on my ruger 10/22. Optics Planet was great with their pricing as always also with fast and free shipping. My ratings are based on the value I feel that the scope has for the price. Looking for budget glass? Don't hesitate to get this.
Pros: nice glass for the price, and nice rings
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

First NC star product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on May 19, 2012
This was my first NCstar product. A great product for the money. Was easy to mount, and took about 3 hours to have it finely zeroed, it is very accurate and clarity is great, even in low light settings. The forests I hunt in is dense and this was a great scope for low light application. Recommend this as a mid level scope above many others!
Pros: clarity, durability, accuracy
Cons: moutning hardware, no hood...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

ncstar sfr3940r

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 8, 2012
installed this scope on a marlin 30-30 rifle it is an outstanding scope ,for the money you cant go wrong,we have compare it to a much higher quality scope an this ncstar sfr3940r is just about as good.
Pros: nice, love the rubber coating
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, UT Written on July 26, 2010
mounted on a sagia .223 shot great will buy more optics planet is the best
Pros: clarity and cross hairs are well defined
Cons: I dont think i would get the rubber covered 1 again...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

For airsoft? Yess!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 9, 2009
The price is maybe not the cheapest (Chines copys etc.) But The scope met my expectations; so it well worth it:
very handy,easy to set up,
looks nice in my airsoft gun and because it is rubber there is no chance it will bump in or broke if I slightly knock it during the game or got hit by a BB!
So it is ideal for airsoft, even if during the play you won't use the full zoom but it is always a nice feeling to "zoom in" if you are not sure it is an enemy player or not:D
The rubber is good quality.
Remember, It is a crime if you put this into a wood hunting rifle!


Pros: Worth the price; Rubber Scope (long life againts airsoft)
Cons: Rubber Scope (not so nice)...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 36 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40 Rubber Scope / Ruby / Ring SFR3940R Riflescope