2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40 Silver Scope / Ruby / Ring SFS3940R
Browse by Rating (8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review NcSTAR 3-9 Silver Ruby Lens
Simply an unbelievable value. I put it on a 350 Rem Mag. I shot for an afternoon off of a bench, the groups stayed tight, and the scope stayed zeroe...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 19, 2013
I purchased one of these for my friend and four for myself. They were all mounted on .22 rifles and they work great. Setup was easy and the glass is bright and clean. I like the NCStar 3x9x40 much more than the Bushnell 3x9x40 that was mounted prior.
Pros: Cost, Functionality, Clear Glass, Solid Construction
Cons: Eye Relief, but that's to be expected...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good plinking scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 1, 2012
Ths was a great upgrade from my fixed poer bushnell for plinking. My only regret was not getting something with a sun shade.
Pros: Works well in low light
Cons: No sun shade...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40 Silver Scope / Ruby / Ring SFS3940R

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on January 16, 2012
At 25-50 feet at the lowest magnification it appears a little out-of-focus (not so bad it's not useable). Looks good comes with rings. The ruby lens is interesting, it gives the tint to the view so the scope may not be good at dusk or dawn. Over all a decent value. As always OpticsPlanet shipped fast and the scope was packaged great for shipping.
Pros: Price
Cons: Seems to have a focus issue at near targets...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40 Silver Scope / Ruby / Ring SFS3940R

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 15, 2011
Arrived soon and in good shape...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Cheap in price, but great value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 9, 2011
I mounted on my Stainless 10/22 Ruger. I cant see with open sights any more. For the money cant complain. It holds center well. Simple to bore sight and fine tune at range. The Ruby Coated Lense is great. Bright sight picture. In 5 or 10 minutes I could cut the bulls eye out of target at 50 yds. On a $250 dollar 10/22 this scope just makes since to me. Performs well. I also changed out stock to a Hogue. Soft touch, Over Molded to fit my adult frame.
Pros: Cost, optics very bright and sharp. Brushed finish silver
Cons: Not made in USA...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on February 1, 2011
you cant beat it for the money
Pros: nice price clear good prod.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Irondog

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WI Written on December 30, 2009
Great scope for the money, matches Tikka Stainless well. I would recomend it.
Pros: Good scope for the money...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NcSTAR 3-9 Silver Ruby Lens

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on October 31, 2009
Simply an unbelievable value. I put it on a 350 Rem Mag. I shot for an afternoon off of a bench, the groups stayed tight, and the scope stayed zeroed. The best surprises about the scope were the brightness, clarity, and glare relief that the ruby lens provided.
Pros: Clarity, Holds Zero
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
18 of 18 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of NcSTAR Regular Rifle Scope - 3-9x40 Silver Scope / Ruby / Ring SFS3940R