2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
CVSM2913T VISM 48in Soft Rifle Case/Shooting Mat w/ PALS Webbing - Tan CVSM2913T is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase VISM 48in Soft Rifle Case/Shooting Mat w/ PALS Webbing - Tan CVSM2913T and other Gun Storage by VISM.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

VISM 48in Soft Rifle Case/Shooting Mat w/ PALS Webbing - Tan CVSM2913T Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Superb in every way

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: COfox from Denver, CO on Apr 11, 2014
Pros:  Inexpensive, easy to use, protects well, lots of features
Cons:  I can't fit my cleaning rod in the cleaning rod holder
Would recommend:  yes

COfox wrote:

I've owned several drag bags that were much more costly and this one is by far the best. I don't stalk or actually use it as a drag-bag, so I don't know how well it would hold up in that regard, but then again, how many people actually stalk and use a drag bag for it's intended purpose. It is well built, well thought out and upon my initial uses, it's held up well. I really like this bag. It has a lot of stuff and I can carry my 46.5" scoped rifle, suppressor, ammo, rear bag, notebook, bipod and tools in this. I don't need a separate range bag anymore. It carries comfortably as a back pack and the handle is comfy too. My rifle is a pig at 19lbs and this pack/bag carries it with ease. I highly recommend this. And at only ~$65 it's a steal!

Was COfox's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Soft Case Shooting matt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: brghouston (verified customer) from Houston, TX on Jul 26, 2013
Pros:  Shoulder straps, color choices, material
Cons:  Zipper,needs more intereor pockets for additional ammo, & etc.
Would recommend:  yes

brghouston wrote:

I have yet to use this in the field. Seems that it should work just fine. Good canvas material. Would be nice to have a few places for magazines or additional ammo easy to get to besides the 10 round elastic holder. I like the shoulder straps, zipper feels a bit tight on the corners. Overall seems to do the job just fine.

Was brghouston's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Works for me

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Threedog man from Kechi, KS on Apr 1, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Threedog man wrote:

The case asa shooting pad works well. As a lefty, Iwas able to swap the interior panels around. Thus placing the ammunition loops, where I like them, on the left side.

Was Threedog man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Value Rifle Bag/Shooters Mat

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adamstern2000 (verified customer) , Casual shooter, from Los Angeles, CA on Mar 20, 2013
Pros:  Very inexpensive / made well
Cons:  Too Long for AR Style Rifle
Would recommend:  yes

adamstern2000 wrote:

With all competing rifle bag / shooter mat in the $100+ range, this is the best value. Wish it was a bit shorter to fit the rifle better.

Was adamstern2000's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Mat

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Trigger Happiest (verified customer) from Dallas Texas on Feb 17, 2013
Pros:  Size, transportability, shoulder straps, comfort, good construction
Cons:  No Cons, just a couple of comments.
Would recommend:  yes

Trigger Happiest wrote:

Got this because I needed a combination shooting mat/rifle case for Appleseed Shoots. Sets up nice, lots of space, easy to carry. The only reasons I did not overall rate perfect 5/5: would like to have seen a couple of little pockets at the ends of the zippers to stow the little extended zipper tabs instead of having them just hanging out ('cause I can see snagging and damaging them), and would also like to see a velcro strap to secure the rifle stock instead of the bungee-type. Those are minor; am looking forward to using this at the next Dallas Appleseed in March.

Was Trigger Happiest's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

NCStar Drag Bag/Mat

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ChaseSmith (verified customer) from Tallahassee, FL on Apr 10, 2012
Pros:  Molle compatible, stong, holds rifle well, inexpensive but not "cheap"
Cons:  Can be uncomfortable used as a mat due to buckles
Would recommend:  yes

ChaseSmith wrote:

I've only used this bag/mat for a few months, but it has served me well so far. Holds the rifle very secure and I've toted it around back-pack style very easily. The only drawback is that it can get uncomfortable if you lay on the buckle that holds the grip of the rifle when using it as a mat. Also it's best to remove the shoulder straps when using it as a mat. But it's easy to position around the buckle or cover it with some padding if it bothers you. Offers very useful pockets. I carry tools and cleaning equipment in mine. I have a 40" solid cleaning rod in the cleaning rod sleeve, VERY convenient (take it out when shooting too). Has a clear pocket that is great for a dope sheet and some cartridge holders on the other pocket, both quickly snap off and on. Best of all it doesn't say NCStar on it ANYWHERE so you buddies won't rag on ya (and it FAR exceeds the quality expected from their scopes). In "backpack" mode I have a couple MOLLE packs that I attach to it to carry essential ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was ChaseSmith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Amazing !!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lefts68 (verified customer) , Just another hunter shooter in Montana, from Billings, Montana on Mar 8, 2012
Pros:  Easy Set Up
Cons:  Stock Clip/Holder in center of bag
Would recommend:  yes

Lefts68 wrote:

I received this just the other day and wow am I surprised. This fit my rifle just like a glove. So many pockets and placed to put stuff. I doubt I will use the drag feature but you never know. The outside with the webbing that other things can be attached is another feature that is pretty nice. I am definitely going to use this when I go hunting to get to the right spot. The backpack feature with the weight adjustment from shoulders to waist is another good feature. The only thing that kind of hits the wrong spot is the stock holder. If laying down on mat it hits between the sternum and belly. But I will adjust to get comfortable. Thanks .

Was Lefts68's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

This is an absolute 'MUST BUY"!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JASONBLAKE from redding, ca. on Feb 28, 2012
Pros:  It is a sturdy, comfortable, and intuitive design.....
Cons:  It didn't come with instructions, which i'll admit would be fine for most cases....but this one is maxed to the hilt with features and options.
Would recommend:  yes

JASONBLAKE wrote:

There are 4 different ways to cary this thing, including a secret pocket with backpack straps stuffed inside. It is plenty long enough for my DPMS .308, and built well enough for the field...gotta get one!

Was JASONBLAKE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

This is a great rifle case & shooting mat

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robthejr (verified customer) , Police Officer Military Vet (11B), from Philadelphia, PA on Apr 22, 2011
Pros:  Cost, Durability, 3 in 1, functionality
Cons:  wish it had a spotting scope carrier build in
Would recommend:  yes

robthejr wrote:

This is an excellent buy you will not be disappointed. Makes carrying a rifle on your back easy. The mat has may features that are well designed and it still costs less than other brands. Will work as a drag bag if you need one that can also need other needs. The only feature that is missing is a pouch to carry a spotting scope. You can attach pouches to the outside but I have not found any MOLLE carriers for spotting scopes.

Was robthejr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

jdoakpark

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jdoakpark (verified customer) from Oak Park, CA on Jan 4, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

jdoakpark wrote:

I looked at alot more expensive products that had a tiny bit more in features but this is a bargain. Great quality and features. Great value.

Was jdoakpark's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - VISM 48in Soft Rifle Case/Shooting Mat w/ PALS Webbing - Tan CVSM2913T - UPC: 814108013912