2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DGAB NcStar Tactical Green Dot Sight, Black w/Automatic Brightness DGAB is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcStar Tactical Green Dot Sight, Black w/Automatic Brightness DGAB and other Red Dot Sights by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
3.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.2 / 5
Usability 3.6 / 5
Features 3.2 / 5
Value for your money 3.2 / 5
Meets expectations 3.0 / 5

NcStar Tactical Green Dot Sight, Black w/Automatic Brightness DGAB Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

OK for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: shootingonthecheap from albuquerque, NM on Apr 9, 2014
Pros:  Compact, cheap.
Cons:  Eats batteries.
Would recommend:  yes

shootingonthecheap wrote:

The biggest problem with this reflex is that it doesn't shut off completely, even with the cover. As a result, it will kill a battery in what seems like just a few weeks. When I contacted NCSTAR, they said it was normal and that battery shelf life is only a few months. The only way to prevent this is to remove the battery every time, which is not trivial since you have to remove the base. Otherwise, it's been great for the price I paid, but I think I will just pony up for a Burris Fastfire. Better value, in my opinion.

Was shootingonthecheap's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

1 year heavy use and still working with no issues

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SO Boy from Grants Pass Or. on Jan 25, 2014
Pros:  Simple, Compact
Cons:  Havn't found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

SO Boy wrote:

Had this sight mounted on my Sig 522 for a year now with ZERO issues. Took about 3 minutes to sight in and hasn't moved since. Never had an issue with being able to see dot(always visible) I've read a few negative reviews about this sight but i haven't experienced any issues yet.

Was SO Boy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

green dot light never goes out

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Alx from Nashville, TN on Jul 4, 2013
Pros:  small, cheap, looks nice
Cons:  hard to zero, green dot does not go out in darkness, drains battery anyway
Would recommend:  no

Alx wrote:

The light sensor does work to turn the brightness up or down, but is claimed to turn off the power when the cap is put on. The light never turns out in total darkness, even after several hours. It also will not turn off when the sensor is covered with two layers of black electric tape. Drains battery in a month or so.

Was Alx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

awesome sight for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wally krusee , gun owner., from henderson nevada on Jun 26, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

wally krusee wrote:

Bought this at the gun show. After i mounted it never had to touch the windage or elevation again. It is mounted on my XD 45. I highly recommend this sight. lIFETIME WARRANTY ALSO.

Was wally krusee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

DGAB - Hit or miss, at least it's got a good warranty...

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: sightlessinABQ from Albuquerque NM on Aug 16, 2012
Pros:  Inexpensive, compact, easy to use.
Cons:  Difficult to zero, durability is ?????
Would recommend:  yes

sightlessinABQ wrote:

I have had this sight for less than a month and the dot began to flicker on and off intermittently; now, a few months later, it has stopped working altogether. As others have stated, zeroing this sight sucks, but is not impossible. Overall, if you get one that works, it is really a great sight, but I suppose it's a roll of the dice. Mine is going back to NcStar, but I may end up just selling it and saving up for a Burris or other more dependable sight. Take your chances...

Was sightlessinABQ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

NcStar Tactical Green Dot Site

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 45ACPguy , 45 ACP 7.62x39, from Lexington, TX on Jun 19, 2012
Pros:  Size, automatic operation, automatic brightness
Cons:  battery is difficult to keep in site when attaching to base
Would recommend:  yes

45ACPguy wrote:

Site is very bright in full light conditions, seems to keep a zero very well, and target aquisition is very quick. One complaint would be that if you have to change the battery/reseat the battery, it is difficult to keep in in the site during reattachment to the base. Overall it gets the job done and looks nice.

Was 45ACPguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Impossible to keep zero

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: pokute from Los Angeles on Feb 10, 2012
Pros:  small, green dot
Cons:  will not keep zero
Would recommend:  no

pokute wrote:

Requires tightening two lock screws after zeroing. Alas, tightening the lock screws throws zero WAY off. Not only that, but adjusting windage throws off elevation, and adjusting elevation throws off windage. Very bad design.

Was pokute's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

I am quite pleased with this product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Miguel Diaz from Albuquerque, New Mexico on Nov 2, 2011
Pros:  Zero's in well, works quite well in all sorts of brightness levels
Cons:  A bit hard to get the hang of it at first, but good once you do
Would recommend:  yes

Miguel Diaz wrote:

Overall, this product will meet your red dot sight needs. When I used it at the range, it was a bit difficult to get zero at first, but became easier as I got the hang of it. Once zero was achieved, it worked very well. The automatic brightness option was also helpful. It lets me see better on the shooting range when the lights are turned down for those wishing to practice with lower light. A good buy for someone wishing to get a good red dot sight without big problems.

Was Miguel Diaz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

ncstar tactical green dot dissapointment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: hudmister (verified customer) , Older, shoot alot, smart., from Norfolk VA on Jan 31, 2011
Pros:  well uh
Cons:  yes,
Would recommend:  no

hudmister wrote:

Where to start describing the dissapointment after waiting for it to come in the mail. The dot is not really a nice crisp dot. Cannot really be accurately zeroed in except by luck because tightening down the Locking Set Screws moves the Reticle Plate and zero is lost. Takes many attempts to get the dot close to zero and frustration sets in. Looks cool on my Ruger but I'm going to buy another sight that holds adjustment. Automatic brightness works well but thereis no on-off switch. Instructions say putting on the protective cover (covering the light sensor), will turn sight off. It will not work in total darkness.

Was hudmister's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 25   not helpful: 2

Reviews - NcStar Tactical Green Dot Sight, Black w/Automatic Brightness DGAB - UPC: 814108015633