2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MTSKS NcSTAR Tactical SKS Scope Mount w/ Weaver Tri-Rail MTSKS is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NcSTAR Tactical SKS Scope Mount w/ Weaver Tri-Rail MTSKS and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by NcSTAR.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
2.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 2.0 / 5
Usability 3.2 / 5
Features 4.2 / 5
Value for your money 2.9 / 5
Meets expectations 2.4 / 5

NcSTAR Tactical SKS Scope Mount w/ Weaver Tri-Rail MTSKS Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

NCS MTSKS waste of money!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: dman2 , Disillusioned consumer, from Up North, Ontario on Apr 28, 2013
Pros:  Low price
Cons:  Nothing good about it, waste of money
Would recommend:  no

dman2 wrote:

When I first got this and took it out of the box (box was nice and good quality...it ended there)the first thing I noticed was the absolute cheapest cast possible, the tri-rail looked nice. The factory grinding was horrible and it TOTALLY did not fit in any way shape or form. The hole in it did not line up and was almost completely through with no metal showing. It was an absolute waste of time and money! I was scared to even try another brand after seeing what a horrible item this was. I was unable to get it to work properly at all as by the time I filed enough material off of it to fit, there was not enough to make it useable/safe to even use. I ended up throwing it away and I bought a UTG which was much better quality and fit with only a bare minimum of filing.

Was dman2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Better have a file set!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: alcsmith9 (verified customer) , I like to update my weapons and shoot at the range when I can., from Warner Robins on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  you will pay in man hours filing and sanding
Would recommend:  yes

alcsmith9 wrote:

Holy crap I wish I had seen all of the warnings about this mount before I started. You can quickly tell what the issue is when you initially put it on, and it is about 3-4mm off. You will see that the front needs to be filed and sanded to fit. This can be a plus, but WOW, you damn near need a rasp just to get anywhere with it. Either way, you will put about 30min. into it and then you are gtg, but don't forget to take off the side mount attachments when you reinsert the pin(scratched mine a bit). She will definitely though.

Was alcsmith9's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Not made well & not worth buying

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: fay ruujin from fort wayne, in on Jan 3, 2012
Pros:  none
Cons:  waste of time & money
Would recommend:  no

fay ruujin wrote:

had a similar mount, but didn't have side mount support. So I tried this one. Well after about an hour of very careful filling I could not get the rifle pin to go through the mount to hold it to the rifle. I continued to fill the front of the mount figuring that was the problem. However, upon more looking, I found that the notch in the mount was too small for the rifle pin. So I filled it a little wider. BUT, now the front area of the mount that I had filled so FING carefully was now too much and the whole FING thing is too loose. Recommend that nobody try these "bubba" devices, as the SKS is really NOT designed for a scope and these products are really just crap.

Was fay ruujin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 4

Difficult to get to fit but worth it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lrw29 (verified customer) from Midland, TX on Feb 14, 2011
Pros:  Good solid scope mount. No wobbles or play.
Cons:  Much filing required to get it to fit Chinese SKS.
Would recommend:  yes

lrw29 wrote:

I had to do quite a bit of filing of the tabs at the lower front of the cover in order to get it to fit my Chinese paratooper SKS. When I did get it to fit, I was impressed with the solid fit, so that any scope mounted on the rail should not lose its zero any time soon. Very happy with the end product, but be sure to have some good files and a lot of elbow grease on hand in order to get it to fit!

Was lrw29's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

dremel works wonders

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: 10awg (verified customer) from Sacramento on Feb 9, 2011
Pros:  once fitted works great
Cons:  needs fitting, NOT aluminum
Would recommend:  yes

10awg wrote:

when u get it look at the thickness of the inner rails on cover, there is a high spot a dremel removes it also the two leg tab guides in front need to be longer so remove some of the face of the arch on front of cover, just look at old cover and match the differances and use a dremel, its steel too the cover is not aluminum.

Was 10awg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

mtsks tri rail mnt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: JakeO0 from Great Falls MT on Dec 21, 2009
Pros:  three rails
Cons:  buffer spring seems llike it jams in the rear
Would recommend:  yes

JakeO0 wrote:

will someone tell me what i am doing wrong. my original reciver cover works best w/ my sks no problems. once the NcSTAR tri mount is on i can pull the bolt all the way to the rear and it sticks there until i whack it forward w/ my palm. is it a serious prob or will it just wear into itself and get easier in time

Was JakeO0's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Adjustment needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RKB46 from MS on Jun 22, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

RKB46 wrote:

Took some time to get the bolt to pull frreely, and the lock screws were fime when I started, but wore down quickly. Still locked firmly in place when I was done.

Was RKB46's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

NcSTAR Tactical SKS Scope Mount With Weaver Tri-rail MTSKS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Kevin from Port Charlotte Florida on Apr 11, 2008
Pros:  cheap
Cons:  see comments
Would recommend:  no

Kevin wrote:

Nice looking scope mount with nice features but... Right out of the box the front tabs were already too short for my Norinco SKS. The front of the tabs appeared to have been hand filed at one time and then reblued. Perhaps I was sent a restocked or "refurbished" mount? Another issue mine had was that the receiver cover pin would not go into the hole in the NC Star receiver cover mount. The keyway slot at the bottom of the hole was too shallow and narrow for the factory original retaining pin of my Norinco. I'm an old crusty machinist and I have the measuring tools and knowledge to figure these things out. One other thing I noticed; the tri rail on my unit was not screwed all the way down onto the NC Star receiver cover/mount base. That would cause the scope's point of aim to shift around. I screwed it down and Locktighted the screws. I opened the keyway slot below the hole for the cover retaining pin using a Dremel and cutting disk. I used JB Weld to re-build the front tabs so I could ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Kevin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NcSTAR Tactical SKS Scope Mount w/ Weaver Tri-Rail MTSKS - UPC: 814108011901