2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
A165 NightForce 1 Piece 20MOA Base for Savage New Style Long Actions - 6-48 Screws A165 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NightForce 1 Piece 20MOA Base for Savage New Style Long Actions - 6-48 Screws A165 and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by NightForce.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.4 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

NightForce 1 Piece 20MOA Base for Savage New Style Long Actions - 6-48 Screws A165 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Savage bases don't fit Savage rifle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Jesse from Boerne Texas on Apr 17, 2013
Pros:  Seemed solid and well made
Cons:  Uses a different screw size and thread pattern
Would recommend:  yes

Jesse wrote:

Very excited to mount this on my new Savage 111 in 338 Lapua. But this product comes with #6-48 threaded screws, whereas the Savage rifle I bought has factory drilled screw holes that are #8-40 pattern. And the holes in the Nightforce base are drilled so small only a #6 screw will fit through them so I couldn't use my old screws. Had to return it, or have my rifle re drilled.

Was Jesse's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

built like a tank

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jweb (verified customer) from St. Louis, MO on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  stout and love recoil grooves for nf rings
Cons:  Kinda tall which raises scope off of gun. Easy fix with lower rings.
Would recommend:  yes

jweb wrote:

Built well and super easy to install. Holds by Leopold well.

Was jweb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DWinCamas from saugus on Feb 11, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

DWinCamas wrote:

Nightforce. What more is there to say?

Was DWinCamas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Night Force 20MOA base for savage

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bpcarroll (verified customer) from Medford Oregon on Dec 28, 2011
Pros:  Cant go wrong with this product
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bpcarroll wrote:

This product was simply amazing! when on with no problems, looks great and is very high quality!

Was bpcarroll's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good and solid

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LordFinRoT (verified customer) from SJ California on Jun 26, 2011
Pros:  Solid, heavy, well built
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

LordFinRoT wrote:

You can feel just by holding it that it is well built and has a solid rugged weight to it. I would like a some instructions to come with it as too the recommended torque lb per inch.

Was LordFinRoT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: briang7511 from saint clair shores, mi on Mar 27, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

briang7511 wrote:

quality base highly recommend

Was briang7511's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Long Range Enthusiast

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Eric Davis from Pulaski,PA on Mar 8, 2011
Pros:  Perferct fit and clearances
Cons:  A little pricey but still worth it.
Would recommend:  yes

Eric Davis wrote:

I was using a weaver two piece but replaced it with the 20MOA one piece mount. I can now neutral out my optics and really reach out with my .223 with more drop doping.

Was Eric Davis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nightforce Bases

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sam (verified customer) from campbell, ca on Feb 3, 2011
Pros:  Heavy duty and well made, good fit
Cons:  A little long but not a problem
Would recommend:  yes

sam wrote:

I will use nightforce bases on all my rifles if offered in a single piece.

Was sam's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nightforce quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: striddle from wv on Apr 20, 2010
Pros:  Heavy Duty
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

striddle wrote:

Great quality and fit as you would expect from the brand!

Was striddle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NightForce 1 Piece 20MOA Base for Savage New Style Long Actions - 6-48 Screws A165 - UPC: 847362003573