2,546 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
NightForce NXS Tactical Scope - 5.5-22x56mm
Starts at $1,719.00
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(23 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review NIghtforce NXS 5.5 - 22x56 rifle scope
I recently took up sport shooting after having not fired a rifle in 40 years. Iron sights are out of the question with my eyes, so I decided to go wi...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

NightForce 5.5 - 22x56 NXS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 12, 2014
My brother and I are putting together rifles for an Elk hunt scheduled for next year. He went with the a Razor HD and I pulled the trigger on this NXS with the HV reticle. This isn't the best scope for Elk, but I wanted something that I can make adjustments on the fly as well as having a BDC style reticle. So far I have taken this out to 500 yards on my Rem 700. Velocity reticle works as expected and the adjustments are positive and precise.
Pros: HV reticle works great
Cons: nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect long range shooting

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 8, 2014
Just an all around winner in my book. Its NF, so you know you have that name backing you up. Mounted it on a 110 BA in 338 LaPua and was plinking away at 1000 yards in just a few shots. Very pleased with the brightness as well.
Pros: construction, glass quality...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NightForce 5.5 - 22x56 NXS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on March 16, 2014
Top of the line! Built like a tank. Reliable tracking, excellent glass. Perfect for long range shooting. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Very Bright, Reliable Tracking
Cons: A little heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nightforce nxs 5.5-22x56 illuminated mil-dot c239

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 9, 2013
best scope for the price. Glass is very clear. Excellent mildot reticle.
Pros: excellent clarity and reticle design
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce Scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on September 10, 2013
Good scope, but believe you can find same quality for less money. Heavy scope as well.
Pros: Good Quality
Cons: Very Expensive...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NightForce NXS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on August 23, 2013
This is the best scope I have ever looked through. It maintains zero on large caliber rifles, and has superior image quality at high magnification. It is also very good in low light situations while hunting early mornings and late afternoons.
Pros: best quality and customer support
Cons: price is high, but a must have for high power magnificatio...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

CMF9191

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OH Written on July 29, 2013
As great as advertised. Your investment in a high end scope pays off with this one! This is such a seriously good scope, I'm going to consider for hunting rifles in harsh conditions as well!
Pros: Clear as anything I've used before--Leupold, Swarovski, and Zeiss
Cons: Close in ...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 15, 2013
The nightforce scope lived up to all my expectations. Another quality product from a quality supplier. Optics Planet.
Pros: outstanding optics
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

very clear glass

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 30, 2013
this is my first night force scope and it is clear, very inpressed
Pros: built very good, zero stop is nice
Cons: money...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NIGHT FORCE SCOPE

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 23, 2013
GREAT SCOPE,MANY FEATURES
Pros: GREAT SCOPE,MANY FEATURES
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 23 User Reviews of NightForce NXS Tactical Scope - 5.5-22x56mm