2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NXS3256-CH-1 NightForce 8-32x56mm NXS Riflescope, Illuminated Reticle CH-1 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NightForce 8-32x56mm NXS Riflescope, Illuminated Reticle CH-1 and other Rifle Scopes by NightForce.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

NightForce 8-32x56mm NXS Riflescope, Illuminated Reticle CH-1 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Great Scope, worth the extra cost

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: nathanhinshaw (verified customer) from Wichita KS on Nov 28, 2013
Pros:  Rugged, Reliable with lots of extras
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

nathanhinshaw wrote:

Great Scope, I mounted the C354 version in mils on my .50 Cal Armalite AR-50 Match Rifle and it shoots better than my custom .308. I want to get another Nightforce for my .308 in the future, my 20 year old 40mm Leopold Scope just doesn't compare now that I have used my new Nightforce scope. The best part is that I used 20 MOA rings and now thanks to the range of this scope I have a 300 yard zero and my rifle is now capable of aiming dead on at ranges well over a mile.

Was nathanhinshaw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Nightforce lives up to their name

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: badshot330 from Bend Oregon on Sep 20, 2013
Pros:  Tough as nails, tracks perfectly, Holds zero.
Cons:  Large, heavy.
Would recommend:  yes

badshot330 wrote:

After reading the review from bmorgil, I felt compelled to rebuttal. I have spent time as a precision marksmen an many walks of life from my career in the military, to competitive shooting, to hunting and anything in between and I have used optics manufactured by almost everyone out there. At the time I write this review, I have a large collection of firearms and with the exception of a couple inherited rifles, every one of my scoped rifles feature a Nightforce of one flavor or another. Since my first purchase of a Nightforce scope almost 10 years ago, I have replaced everything I had with a Nightforce. I have found no optic (including those costing much more) tracks like my NXS 8-32x56. And when set up right on a rifle with good quality heavy duty mounting hardware, I have NEVER has even 1/4 MOA of point of impact shift... EVER! The resolution of Nightforce scopes is crystal clear. While not the clearest in the industry they definitely hold their own. I am by any standard a professional ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was badshot330's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 18   not helpful: 4

First Class Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Bore Fan (verified customer) from Central, New Jersey on Jun 25, 2013
Pros:  Does everything you need for heavy duty, long range shooting
Cons:  Don't love the bikini scope cover though it does the job
Would recommend:  yes

Big Bore Fan wrote:

Highly recommend. Great scope that installed easily and zeroed in 5 shots. Handles the .50 BMG at 1000 yards with no problem at all. MOAR retical is fantastic.

Was Big Bore Fan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

NightForce 8-32x56mm NXS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Web Walker (verified customer) from Southport NC on Apr 25, 2013
Pros:  Clear as any scope I have ever owned
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

Web Walker wrote:

I will continue to use night force scopes

Was Web Walker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

NightForce NXS ZS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pcavette (verified customer) , Love to spend time at the range, from Memphis tennessee on Mar 4, 2013
Pros:  Everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

pcavette wrote:

What more can be said about these optics? A+++

Was pcavette's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Must know knowledge on NightForce Scopes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: bmorgil (verified customer) , Tactical long range trainer, from Northwood Ohio on Aug 1, 2012
Pros:  High magnification is great to use as a spotting scope. You usually have to dial it down to use. 1000 yard shots are still the same. To high of magnification causes mirage, heat waves are amplified and haze if multiplied accordingly.
Cons:  The statement “Made in America" is not true. When it arrived it was stamped right on the tube MADE IN CHINA. The fact that it was advertised as Made in America was my main reason for buying this scope. I will stick to my Leopold’s now. NightForce must be making a fortune on this deal. A $50 scope for nearly $2000. Makes you feel real patriotic. This is false advertising. It took a lengthy phone call with NightForce before they admitted to me it was indeed loaded with Chinese parts and assembled there. Just what I wanted, a scope of extreme cost made in CHINA! I would NEVER purchase a major cost item from China. Just what we need for the last straw on America. I returned it. I would throw it away before I had to stake my life on it with an enemy who has kept US troops on alert for decades in Korea. Well, we now have Chinese cars, parts, guns, scopes, ammo and who knows what else. It was returned. I will stay with American made Leopold’s and a good spotting scope. It takes a lot of guts to lie to our soldiers as they count on scopes they believe are made in America. If it fails (as most Chinese things do) I would like to see how the soldier’s comrades feel about the deception. A very high end scope cost wise, made by the same people supplying our enemies and putting us out of work. Nice job NightForce…. Nice job. The next time they play our national anthem why don’t you just keep your hat on.
Would recommend:  no

bmorgil wrote:

Decieving Chinese product advertised as "Made in America" and sold for top dollar. Unbelivable! Recommend..... Never!

Was bmorgil's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 125   not helpful: 32

Nice Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jlbierig (verified customer) from Ringwood, OK on Feb 9, 2012
Pros:  Great Optics
Cons:  Scope Caps are poor for price of scope
Would recommend:  yes

jlbierig wrote:

This is my second Nightforce scope. I originally bought the 3.5x22 for my 338 Laplua and decided I wanted a little more so purchased this 8x32 and have been really satisfied. Great scopy with great optics.

Was jlbierig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 3

Nightforce 8-32x56 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rexkirk (verified customer) from Hillsdale, mi. on Jan 9, 2012
Pros:  Quality made - clear lens
Would recommend:  yes

rexkirk wrote:

Top of the line scope

Was rexkirk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

if you'vs got the pigs, I've got the time

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: matty b (verified customer) , I hunt for meat, not trophies, from Boonville CA on Dec 28, 2011
Pros:  gives me the "way out there" accuracy I was looking for
Cons:  expect some time for arrival - lots of demand
Would recommend:  yes

matty b wrote:

I have this mounted on a Ruger.338 Lapua, and it lives up to the punishment. I've yet to do any long range hunting with it, but I am making kill shots all 600-900 yards all day long.

Was matty b's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

NF NXS 8-32x56mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mickey Brinkman (verified customer) from Denham Springs, LA on Jun 27, 2011
Pros:  quality glass
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Mickey Brinkman wrote:

What can i say.... this scope is the best piece of glass that I have ever owned. I liked it so much, i bought another one. Superior Product!

Was Mickey Brinkman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 2

Reviews - NightForce 8-32x56mm NXS Riflescope, Illuminated Reticle CH-1 - UPC: 847362002484