2,544 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact Illuminated Reticle Zero Stop Riflescopes
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nightforce NXS 2.5-10x32 NP-R2 Review
Rifle: McMillan M1A Tactical Scout Tested on same rifle: Leupold Mk4 LRT 3.5-10x M3 Illum MLR, Aimpoint Micro H1, Leupold FXII 2.5x Scout Note: Inst...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

The finest glass that I have ever owned

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on March 27, 2014
As a precision shooting novice, I have had limited experience with competition quality glass. After having used my friends Schmidt and Bender, Swarovski and NF scopes, I settled on the NXS251032 as my first premium glass. What can I say but wow. The turret adjustments are as smooth and precise as I could have hoped. Removing the turrets to set zero was a bit of a chore due to their placement, but once done they held zero precisely on a 200m course for over 500 rounds on an M1A, mostly Bellot loads. The low light performance, lack of parallax, and incredible glare free visibility have me completely sold on putting NF atop all of my platforms moving forwards.
Pros: Bright, crystal clear, spectacular low light, tremendous adjustability
Cons: Enclosed turrets keep out dust, but could be misplaced...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NXS is Just Right

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on May 14, 2012
I love this scope. It works perfectly on my LMT MWS. I have shot it out to 1,000 and this offers more than enough maginfication for shooting steel at that range. I highly recommend it. I had a little tourble setting the zero stop, but that may just be user error.
Pros: Compact, Clear, Bulletproof
Cons: Zero-Stop can be difficult to set up...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

2.5-10 nightforce is good scope

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 26, 2011
The nightforce shop that works on the scopes cannot get your scope in to do mods on it is the only down side to nightforce. The options are great on this one. Wish it was even more compact.
Pros: Ex. Quality scope
Cons: a little big and knobs could be better but prob best out there...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce NXS 2.5-10x32 NP-R2 Review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on March 24, 2011
Rifle: McMillan M1A Tactical Scout
Tested on same rifle: Leupold Mk4 LRT 3.5-10x M3 Illum MLR, Aimpoint Micro H1, Leupold FXII 2.5x Scout
Note: Installed by Smith Enterprise using SEI M21 mount and SEI rings
- Clarity: glass is more clear and colors are more vivid than both Leupolds
- Build: it is 19oz (compared to 20oz Mk4) with smaller ojective (32mm vs 40mm), so something felt 'more' solid--and I also already consider the Mk4 solid
- Zoom range: 2.5-10x compares to Mk4's 2.5-8x or 3.5-10x. Next step up is USO 1.8-10x
- Reticle: NPR2 reticle floats cleanly as it is finely etched. I chose NPR2 b/c I thought NPR1 seemed a little busy after using the Mk4 MLR reticle. I'm 50/50 here because at 100 yards, the NPR2 still feels a touch busy. If this sounds like you, I highly suggest going Mil Dot, but take into account regular knobs are MOA only. The zero stop turrents are available in Mils.
Size: the smaller objective looks more balanced and mounted with lowest height rings. Aesthetically, it is a cleaner profile and the scope zeroed without needing shims. The tradeoff, of course, being field of vision.
Adjustments: very distinct 'click' feel on the turrets--the Mk4 are slightly squishy.
Turret caps: protective caps cover the turrets and prevent accidental turns when the gun is stored/transported. Tradeoff is smaller turrents.
Weight: mounting this on an already heavy rifle added 2 lbs (mount, rings, scope). This is the side effect of the solid build.
Illumination: the...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
24 of 24 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

I'm a new NF fan!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on February 21, 2011
This is the first NF scope I have purchased and it will not be my last. I purchased this scope to have a compact optic for my FNAR for hunting. It fits what I was looking for exactly, the 2.5-10 power is excellent for the short to midrange distances I normally encounter, the relatively small objective size allowed me to mount the scope extremely low on the rifle to keep the package compact. The clarity of the scope and the illuminated reticle allows for use in low light conditions. Everything is top notch about the scope except for the included lens caps which are frankly just ok, I'll be replacing them shortly, but for free, they'll do for now.
Pros: clarity, craftsmanship, quality feel
Cons: pricey, cheap lens caps included...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact NP-1

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AK Written on October 31, 2010
Just like what the title says, it's very compact. Very useful when used on my AR-10 style rifle out in the field, the scope is not bulky and does not get in the way. Lighted reticle is handy in low light situations. This is my second NF scope and am looking at my next one.
Pros: Excellent quality glass, compact
Cons: The flip-up scope caps that come with it...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce 2.5- 10x compact

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on October 18, 2010
This is tings, it by far the most range friendly scope I have ever used. It has rock solid set, once you are dialed in. The scope is as bright and clear as I have ever experienced. Truly a remarkable piece of glass
Pros: Incredible clarity, accuracy, durability
Cons: not cheap...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce NXS 2.5-10X32 Mil Dot Mil Radian

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on August 18, 2010
This is the one of the best scopes I have used! Excellent optical quality, durability, and great turret controls. Took only a couple shots to zero in for my 18" AR-15 SPR Rifle! Scope was expensive but well worth the money.
Pros: Top of the Line Scope
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact Mil Dot

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on August 14, 2010
I was previously very satisfied with my two Leupold scopes - NightForce has now redefined my expectation level. Yes, they are expensive but you get what you pay for.
Pros: Overall quality, brightness, clarity, ease of use
Cons: Pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce NXS 2.5-10x32

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MI Written on February 12, 2010
My first Nightforce scope was recommended by fellow shooters! It is extremely high quality & durable. easy to set up & zero. Will buy more in the future!
Pros: Excellent scope, awesome reticle
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact Illuminated Reticle Zero Stop Riflescopes