2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
C291 NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact Illuminated ZeroStop Riflescope, .1 Mil-Radian, Mil-Dot Reticle C291 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact Illuminated ZeroStop Riflescope, .1 Mil-Radian, Mil-Dot Reticle C291 and other Rifle Scopes by NightForce.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact Illuminated ZeroStop Riflescope, .1 Mil-Radian, Mil-Dot Reticle C291 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

NXS is Just Right

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ekbearly (verified customer) , Enjoy Shotguns, Handguns and AR's., from Long Beach, CA on May 14, 2012
Pros:  Compact, Clear, Bulletproof
Cons:  Zero-Stop can be difficult to set up
Would recommend:  yes

ekbearly wrote:

I love this scope. It works perfectly on my LMT MWS. I have shot it out to 1,000 and this offers more than enough maginfication for shooting steel at that range. I highly recommend it. I had a little tourble setting the zero stop, but that may just be user error.

Was ekbearly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

2.5-10 nightforce is good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: smc98e (verified customer) , Avid Outdoorsman., from Texas on Jul 26, 2011
Pros:  Ex. Quality scope
Cons:  a little big and knobs could be better but prob best out there
Would recommend:  yes

smc98e wrote:

The nightforce shop that works on the scopes cannot get your scope in to do mods on it is the only down side to nightforce. The options are great on this one. Wish it was even more compact.

Was smc98e's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Nightforce NXS 2.5-10x32 NP-R2 Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andy (verified customer) , Military vet, gun enthusiast, from Glendale, AZ on Mar 24, 2011
Pros:  Clarity, build, zoom range, fine reticle, compact size, adjustment click, turret caps
Cons:  Weight, illumination
Would recommend:  yes

Andy wrote:

Rifle: McMillan M1A Tactical Scout Tested on same rifle: Leupold Mk4 LRT 3.5-10x M3 Illum MLR, Aimpoint Micro H1, Leupold FXII 2.5x Scout Note: Installed by Smith Enterprise using SEI M21 mount and SEI rings - Clarity: glass is more clear and colors are more vivid than both Leupolds - Build: it is 19oz (compared to 20oz Mk4) with smaller ojective (32mm vs 40mm), so something felt 'more' solid--and I also already consider the Mk4 solid - Zoom range: 2.5-10x compares to Mk4's 2.5-8x or 3.5-10x. Next step up is USO 1.8-10x - Reticle: NPR2 reticle floats cleanly as it is finely etched. I chose NPR2 b/c I thought NPR1 seemed a little busy after using the Mk4 MLR reticle. I'm 50/50 here because at 100 yards, the NPR2 still feels a touch busy. If this sounds like you, I highly suggest going Mil Dot, but take into account regular knobs are MOA only. The zero stop turrents are available in Mils. Size: the smaller objective looks more balanced and mounted with lowest height rings. Aesthetically, ...
Read full review / Product Info

Was Andy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 24   not helpful: 0

I'm a new NF fan!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jon c (verified customer) from st. louis, mo on Feb 21, 2011
Pros:  clarity, craftsmanship, quality feel
Cons:  pricey, cheap lens caps included
Would recommend:  yes

jon c wrote:

This is the first NF scope I have purchased and it will not be my last. I purchased this scope to have a compact optic for my FNAR for hunting. It fits what I was looking for exactly, the 2.5-10 power is excellent for the short to midrange distances I normally encounter, the relatively small objective size allowed me to mount the scope extremely low on the rifle to keep the package compact. The clarity of the scope and the illuminated reticle allows for use in low light conditions. Everything is top notch about the scope except for the included lens caps which are frankly just ok, I'll be replacing them shortly, but for free, they'll do for now.

Was jon c's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact NP-1

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Taiga (verified customer) , target shooter, hunter, from Fairbanks, AK on Oct 31, 2010
Pros:  Excellent quality glass, compact
Cons:  The flip-up scope caps that come with it
Would recommend:  yes

Taiga wrote:

Just like what the title says, it's very compact. Very useful when used on my AR-10 style rifle out in the field, the scope is not bulky and does not get in the way. Lighted reticle is handy in low light situations. This is my second NF scope and am looking at my next one.

Was Taiga's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nightforce 2.5- 10x compact

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ddangle (verified customer) from Mill Valley CA on Oct 18, 2010
Pros:  Incredible clarity, accuracy, durability
Cons:  not cheap
Would recommend:  yes

ddangle wrote:

This is tings, it by far the most range friendly scope I have ever used. It has rock solid set, once you are dialed in. The scope is as bright and clear as I have ever experienced. Truly a remarkable piece of glass

Was ddangle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nightforce NXS 2.5-10X32 Mil Dot Mil Radian

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: geraldjh (verified customer) , target shooter, from Boynton Beach FL on Aug 18, 2010
Pros:  Top of the Line Scope
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

geraldjh wrote:

This is the one of the best scopes I have used! Excellent optical quality, durability, and great turret controls. Took only a couple shots to zero in for my 18" AR-15 SPR Rifle! Scope was expensive but well worth the money.

Was geraldjh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact Mil Dot

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Grease W (verified customer) , Retired military, from Dumfries VA on Aug 14, 2010
Pros:  Overall quality, brightness, clarity, ease of use
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Grease W wrote:

I was previously very satisfied with my two Leupold scopes - NightForce has now redefined my expectation level. Yes, they are expensive but you get what you pay for.

Was Grease W's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nightforce NXS 2.5-10x32

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: h8ful2 (verified customer) from Chesterfield Twp., MI on Feb 12, 2010
Pros:  Excellent scope, awesome reticle
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

h8ful2 wrote:

My first Nightforce scope was recommended by fellow shooters! It is extremely high quality & durable. easy to set up & zero. Will buy more in the future!

Was h8ful2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NightForce 2.5-10x32mm NXS Compact Illuminated ZeroStop Riflescope, .1 Mil-Radian, Mil-Dot Reticle C291 - UPC: 847362002354