2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
C395 NightForce NXS 3.5-15x50mm Riflescope, ZeroStop, .250 MOA, HV Reticle C395 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NightForce NXS 3.5-15x50mm Riflescope, ZeroStop, .250 MOA, HV Reticle C395 and other Rifle Scopes by NightForce.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

NightForce NXS 3.5-15x50mm Riflescope, ZeroStop, .250 MOA, HV Reticle C395 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 4 out of 4

retired gunsmith

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: John from Puyallup, WA on Jul 15, 2013
Pros:  superb glass, no distortion, color rendition great, Velocity 1000 reticle unique
Cons:  needs to ship from factory with a cat-tail to quickly change magnification
Would recommend:  yes

John wrote:

Shooting long range in central Oregon, this scope on a .338 Lapua Mag consistently made center-mass first shot hits on 18x24" steel out to 1000 yards, all due to the Velocity 1000 reticle. Just laser range the target, give the wind your best guess, and send it. Knowing your load's ballistics, and having them matched to the reticle, however, is vital for this scope to deliver the unique performance it does. My highly experienced shooting partners were not nearly as successful with their drops and drifts. This scope and reticle really levels the playing field.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sleepyhunter (verified customer) , shooter, from burleson tx on May 13, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, Focus, Ease of adjustment
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

sleepyhunter wrote:

Took me 5 shots to get it dead on at 200 yrds. Windage set perfect out of the box. Only needed to adjust the height.

Was sleepyhunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

good allaround scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: HavasuMike (verified customer) from Lake Havasu, AZ on Aug 13, 2012
Pros:  has everything
Cons:  price
Would recommend:  yes

HavasuMike wrote:

I haven't had a chance to use this scope in the field, so I'm assuming it will work as advertised. My friends have them and vouch for them. The only thing I don't like is the thinness of the reticle. I will always use the illumination for this problem.

Was HavasuMike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Nightforce NXS 3.5x15x50 HVM.5

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Griz3.5 (verified customer) , Hunter/Target shooting, from Upstate NY on Aug 6, 2012
Pros:  Well built, Very clear, Percise adjustments, Very rugged
Cons:  Price, Crosshairs are extreemly fine, But lighted option helps at dawn or dusk shooting
Would recommend:  yes

Griz3.5 wrote:

Outstanding scope, Just take the time and use a quality crono to verify your velosity of your bullet and use the nightforce calculator. This set up works wonders over the compitions "One reticle fits all" Talking from experience as i have tryed them. I did do a simple test to see how persision the adjustments were, Mounted scope in a padded vise, Clicked up 15 clicks, then left 15 clicks, Then down 15 clicks and then 15 clicks right, ended exactly at starting poing on 1/4" target dot 100yrds away. Even my 900.00 doller "other" scope couldnt past this test. Cross hairs are very fine, so the lighted option will be needed for shots very early or very late.

Was Griz3.5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NightForce NXS 3.5-15x50mm Riflescope, ZeroStop, .250 MOA, HV Reticle C395 - UPC: 847362004624