2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
NightForce 3.5-15x50 NXS Tactical Riflescope w/ Illuminated Reticle
Starts at $1,598.00
Purchase
Average Customer Review (8 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Everyone should own at least one!
This is a great scope. Initially, I was upset that the side focus wheel was not labeled with the yardage, but then I came around. These yardages are t...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Fantastic tactical scope

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on November 21, 2013
This is an excellent choice for a long range target shooting rifle, like something chambered in .308. The reticle is VERY fine so there is no obstruction of the target. I am very happy with this scope and love shooting with it.
Pros: well built, sharp reticle, high quality glass
Cons: a little on the heavy side...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Everyone should own at least one!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NY Written on March 30, 2013
This is a great scope. Initially, I was upset that the side focus wheel was not labeled with the yardage, but then I came around. These yardages are typically inaccurate, and unimportant for me at typical hunting ranges in the Northeast. If you take one of these in your hands and turn the turrets and go through the magnifications and see the clarity of the glass at every magnification (no fuzzy edges at low mag), it made me feel the way I did when I drove an Audi RS6 (not mine!).

Overall: They are big, beefy, hefty scopes and will need beefy rings to hold the scope in place. I tried some Leupold standard rings and the scope crept back despite being tightened down to recommended torque. I have switched over to NF rings. I 'll see how those do and report back.

I found the R2 reticle to be less busy than the others. It is very thin, so you will need illumination in low light. It does allow you though to shoot extremely tight groups.

bad stuff: Changing the brightness on the illumination is a bing pain in the a--. Also, it is easy to forget to turn the thing off. I have already burned through a 2032 battery. The rubber cover it comes with is loose without the sunshade installed on the objective.

conclusion: it is a Nightforce scope. It oozes quality and I feel like complaining about some of these points are minor. Like complaining about a manual transmission in a Porsche (yes I love German cars).
Pros: super high quality
Cons: hefty scope and hefty price (still less...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

High Quality Optic

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TN Written on September 5, 2012
It is very true you get what you pay for, therefore, if you want a non-canted reticle, excellent customer service, and spot on tracking this is the optic for you....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NightForce 3.5-15X50mm Zero-Stop .1 Mil-Radian

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on February 2, 2012
I sold a Leupold Mark4 for the Nightforce and couldn't be happier. The Nightforce has better quality glass and the zero stop feature is extremely handy for my applications. I would not hesitate to purchase another one for my other rifle. It is expensive but the quality is worth it.
Pros: Best quality scope I have used so far
Cons: Expensive but worth it...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best glass in it's price range

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on October 10, 2011
All things considered you as good as your equipment. I recently built a work and hunt rifle based on a Remington 700. My former issued weapon came issued with the 5.5 x 22 Nightforce. Wanting the same optics I chose the 3.5 x 15 as it better aligned with my performance objectives. Whether the rifle or optics, I was able to obtain my 100 yd. zero in three shots and maintained 1/4 minute grouping. Gathering my dope was an ease with the Nightforce and the ability to zero the turrets was easy with a positive lock. Love this scope. I recently returned from deer camp in north central Nevada and was able to dial up my dope with ease allowing me to successfully fire the shot which filled the tag. I find Nightforce to be in the same category as a Schmidt and Bender, but at a fraction of the cost. I always promote the Nightforce as the best scope per dollar out there; and shopping at Optics World will get the scope to you in a week rather than the average 20 -26 weeks with Nightforce Optics delivery time. If youre looking for a great scope Nightforce is the one.
Pros: Clarity of glass, MOA turrets, Illuminated reticle, Parallax adjustment capability
Cons: None ...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 9 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Optics

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, HI Written on January 3, 2011
Rock solid scope with great clarity at the ranges scope will be used for. Liked the NF mildot system see through instead of solid dots. Very dependable up/down and back to zero elevation adjustments. All in all a fine quality scope.
Pros: Solid rifle scope
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce NXS 3.5-15x50

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AK Written on March 6, 2010
The lens are the clearest I've seen compared with my other riflescopes I have. I went with the NP-1 reticle, simple and effective for field use and benchrest. Wish it would come with flip-up scope caps. Overall, a well-built sturdy scope worth the money. I'll get another Nightforce when funding is available.
Pros: superior optics
Cons: heavy...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce NXS

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on January 31, 2010
Very nice piece of glass will fit my needs well
Pros: excellent scope
Cons: a little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

NightForce 3.5-15x50 NXS Tactical Riflescope w/ Illuminated Reticle Product Reviews Comments