2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
C132 NightForce NXS 3.5-15x50 Zero-Stop & Mil-Radian Reticle Tactical Waterproof Riflescope, Black - MLR is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NightForce NXS 3.5-15x50 Zero-Stop & Mil-Radian Reticle Tactical Waterproof Riflescope, Black - MLR and other Rifle Scopes by NightForce.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 5.0 / 5

NightForce NXS 3.5-15x50 Zero-Stop & Mil-Radian Reticle Tactical Waterproof Riflescope, Black - MLR Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Fantastic tactical scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JT (verified customer) from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on Nov 21, 2013
Pros:  well built, sharp reticle, high quality glass
Cons:  a little on the heavy side
Would recommend:  yes

JT wrote:

This is an excellent choice for a long range target shooting rifle, like something chambered in .308. The reticle is VERY fine so there is no obstruction of the target. I am very happy with this scope and love shooting with it.

Was JT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Get what you pay for.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kenai555 from Pueblo, CO on Jun 28, 2013
Pros:  extremely accurate and durable
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

kenai555 wrote:

While this is both a heavy and expensive scope for hunting, it has great light transmission and cannot be beat for repeatability and accuracy. I'll opt for a little more $ and weight if it means going home successful on a back country hunt.

Was kenai555's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Everyone should own at least one!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MarineMD (verified customer) , sportsman, from New York, NY on Mar 30, 2013
Pros:  super high quality
Cons:  hefty scope and hefty price (still less than the other premiums scope brands)
Would recommend:  yes

MarineMD wrote:

This is a great scope. Initially, I was upset that the side focus wheel was not labeled with the yardage, but then I came around. These yardages are typically inaccurate, and unimportant for me at typical hunting ranges in the Northeast. If you take one of these in your hands and turn the turrets and go through the magnifications and see the clarity of the glass at every magnification (no fuzzy edges at low mag), it made me feel the way I did when I drove an Audi RS6 (not mine!). Overall: They are big, beefy, hefty scopes and will need beefy rings to hold the scope in place. I tried some Leupold standard rings and the scope crept back despite being tightened down to recommended torque. I have switched over to NF rings. I 'll see how those do and report back. I found the R2 reticle to be less busy than the others. It is very thin, so you will need illumination in low light. It does allow you though to shoot extremely tight groups. bad stuff: Changing the brightness on the illumination ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was MarineMD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 1

High Quality Optic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mbyoung72 (verified customer) from Nashville TN on Sep 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

mbyoung72 wrote:

It is very true you get what you pay for, therefore, if you want a non-canted reticle, excellent customer service, and spot on tracking this is the optic for you.

Was mbyoung72's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NightForce 3.5-15X50mm Zero-Stop .1 Mil-Radian

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: cyclepath (verified customer) from San Francisco CA on Feb 2, 2012
Pros:  Best quality scope I have used so far
Cons:  Expensive but worth it
Would recommend:  yes

cyclepath wrote:

I sold a Leupold Mark4 for the Nightforce and couldn't be happier. The Nightforce has better quality glass and the zero stop feature is extremely handy for my applications. I would not hesitate to purchase another one for my other rifle. It is expensive but the quality is worth it.

Was cyclepath's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Best glass in it's price range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dannyboy0496 (verified customer) , Hunter, Law Enforcemnt, Former Marine, from Reno, NV on Oct 10, 2011
Pros:  Clarity of glass, MOA turrets, Illuminated reticle, Parallax adjustment capability
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

dannyboy0496 wrote:

All things considered you as good as your equipment. I recently built a work and hunt rifle based on a Remington 700. My former issued weapon came issued with the 5.5 x 22 Nightforce. Wanting the same optics I chose the 3.5 x 15 as it better aligned with my performance objectives. Whether the rifle or optics, I was able to obtain my 100 yd. zero in three shots and maintained 1/4 minute grouping. Gathering my dope was an ease with the Nightforce and the ability to zero the turrets was easy with a positive lock. Love this scope. I recently returned from deer camp in north central Nevada and was able to dial up my dope with ease allowing me to successfully fire the shot which filled the tag. I find Nightforce to be in the same category as a Schmidt and Bender, but at a fraction of the cost. I always promote the Nightforce as the best scope per dollar out there; and shopping at Optics World will get the scope to you in a week rather than the average 20 -26 weeks with Nightforce Optics delivery ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was dannyboy0496's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Good Optics

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: K (verified customer) , Avid Outdoorsman, from Volcano, HI on Jan 3, 2011
Pros:  Solid rifle scope
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

K wrote:

Rock solid scope with great clarity at the ranges scope will be used for. Liked the NF mildot system see through instead of solid dots. Very dependable up/down and back to zero elevation adjustments. All in all a fine quality scope.

Was K's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Nightforce NXS 3.5-15x50

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Taiga (verified customer) , target shooter, hunter, from Fairbanks, AK on Mar 6, 2010
Pros:  superior optics
Cons:  heavy
Would recommend:  yes

Taiga wrote:

The lens are the clearest I've seen compared with my other riflescopes I have. I went with the NP-1 reticle, simple and effective for field use and benchrest. Wish it would come with flip-up scope caps. Overall, a well-built sturdy scope worth the money. I'll get another Nightforce when funding is available.

Was Taiga's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Best for a reason

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: autumnsummers1 , Mech Eng, from Frankfort Ky on Feb 11, 2010
Pros:  Where do I start, It works when the money is down
Cons:  Weight
Would recommend:  yes

autumnsummers1 wrote:

If my life is on the line I will be bringing my Nightforce nxs to the fight Many have and do put there life on the line with this scope in there hands, They pick it for a reason "It Works" and works well. Its hard to find cons with this fine piece of equipment. If anything bad about this scope I would say its heavy, But you want it to be strong so something has to give

Was autumnsummers1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Nightforce NXS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bullox (verified customer) , target shooter, from Ripon Ca on Jan 31, 2010
Pros:  excellent scope
Cons:  a little pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Bullox wrote:

Very nice piece of glass will fit my needs well

Was Bullox's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 4

Reviews - NightForce NXS 3.5-15x50 Zero-Stop & Mil-Radian Reticle Tactical Waterproof Riflescope, Black - MLR - UPC: 847362000763