2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NXS1556-NP-2DD NightForce 3.5-15x56 NXS Riflescope, NP-2DD Reticle NP-2DD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NightForce 3.5-15x56 NXS Riflescope, NP-2DD Reticle NP-2DD and other Rifle Scopes by NightForce.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

NightForce 3.5-15x56 NXS Riflescope, NP-2DD Reticle NP-2DD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Wonderful scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: va944s (verified customer) from Parker, CO on Apr 30, 2013
Pros:  Great glass, adjustability, ruggedness
Cons:  Heavy
Would recommend:  yes

va944s wrote:

I am blown away by this scope; you have to see it in person to really appreciate it. It's too bad NightForce has decided to drop it from their product line.

Was va944s's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

review scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Schoolmam Gulch (verified customer) , Shooting enthuiest, from Bay Center, Wa. on Mar 4, 2013
Pros:  Very clear and the MOA adjustments work perfectly
Cons:  For long range target shooting 15x isn't quite enough for my eyes
Would recommend:  yes

Schoolmam Gulch wrote:

Great scope, it should work well for hunting situations. Very easy to mount and zero in. The windage and elevation adjustments work flawlessly.

Was Schoolmam Gulch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

jonesupholstery

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jonesupholstery (verified customer) , I shoot alot at my own range., from Tallahassee Fla on Aug 11, 2012
Pros:  great glass, sights really accurate
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jonesupholstery wrote:

I have a high end swarovski scope used for hunting many years but this Nightforce is waay better.

Was jonesupholstery's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

About As Good As They Come

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: TXBodean (verified customer) , Retired military and Quality Engineer, from Sherman, TX on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  Excellent Optics, Intuitive adjustments, excellent eye relief, bright image, large selection of reticles
Cons:  Expensive, Large
Would recommend:  yes

TXBodean wrote:

I really like this rifle scope. The R1 reticle is clear, lit, and very easy to use to estimate ranges. The scope is built like a tank and the picture is bright, without distortion. Parallax adjust is quick and intuitive. Using this on a Rem 700 Tactical SPS in 308, I am getting sub MOA groups at 200 yards for the first time for me.

Was TXBodean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

NightForce 3.5-15X56NXS Tactical - MIL-Dot scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fred Calahan (verified customer) from Arlington, WA on Sep 10, 2010
Pros:  Lifetime warranty, super resolution and clarity.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Fred Calahan wrote:

I highly recommend this scope. The resolution/clarity is spectacular. Yes, it costs as much as a mortgage payment but you'll never have to buy another scope; it carries a transferable lifetime warranty. Over the years I've bought many scopes (in the $400 range) only to have them eventually break or rattle off zero. I have it mounted and zeroed on my Colt Competition HBAR flat top via the NF Unimount. With the Unimount (and the NF torque wrench), I can easily swap it to my other picatinny rail AR plateform rifles (with adjustments for each rifle's zero noted in my Range Book) and be on target in minutes. At almost 2 lbs, this is NOT a short, light weight scope but it shouts quality and it DOES perform.

Was Fred Calahan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

best scope made hands down

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: barrett shooter from mountain home, ID on Apr 26, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

barrett shooter wrote:

i recently purchased this scope and mounted it on a 416 barrett. this scope tracks exceptionaly well, the glass is probably the best i have seen. i shoot 1500 plus yards with this scope and havent run in to a problem yet. a little expensive for most shooters but definatly worth every penny!!

Was barrett shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 1

The best for long-range hunting

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RonCooley , Avid Outdoorsman, from Hillsborough, NC on Nov 25, 2009
Pros:  Precise and adjustable from 20 yards to beyond 1,000 yards
Cons:  May encourage shooters to take shots they are not qualified for.
Would recommend:  yes

RonCooley wrote:

This is an amazing scope! At half the price of a comparable Swarovski (due to current exchange rates) this scope will allow a good shooter with an appropriate rifle to learn to shoot accurately beyond 1,000 yards while also having a low-power setting for hunting the timber. This scope is heavy as scopes go so it's not appropriate for a lightweight carry rifle, but on a Remington Sendero or anything similar, it is perfect. The added weight also helps tame the recoil of otherwise abusive rounds like the .340 Weatherby or the .338 RUM. If you are looking to set up a big game hunting rifle with long-range capability, this scope is one of the best places to start.

Was RonCooley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Nightforce Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steve Smith (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Nov 23, 2009
Pros:  Good glass, good reticle, well-built
Would recommend:  yes

Steve Smith wrote:

This is an excellent scope with a good reticle for ranging.

Was Steve Smith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

NIghtForce 3.5-15x56 NXS Tactical Riflescope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Frost in Tucson (verified customer) , Tactical Shooter, from Tucson, AZ on Aug 20, 2008
Pros:  Rugged, Durable
Would recommend:  yes

Frost in Tucson wrote:

I recently took a trip to my local shooting range to sight in my new rifle at 100 yards. The NightForce 3.5-15x56 Tactical Riflescope's 1/4 MOA clicks were very precise and got me on target in short order. I was very pleased. Within seven shots I had both my rifle and NightForce 3.5-15x56 Tactical Riflescope firing dead center. Next weekend it's out to 200 yards.

Was Frost in Tucson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 15

Reviews - NightForce 3.5-15x56 NXS Riflescope, NP-2DD Reticle NP-2DD - UPC: 1556-NP-2DD