2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
A115 NightForce Remington 700 One-Piece 20MOA Base - Short Action is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase NightForce Remington 700 One-Piece 20MOA Base - Short Action and other Riflescope Mounts, Rings & Bases by NightForce.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

NightForce Remington 700 One-Piece 20MOA Base - Short Action Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 44

Well worth the coin!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: txbluekat (verified customer) from Angleton, TX on Jul 16, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

txbluekat wrote:

Excellent base!! Machined and finished perfectly! Great fit on my Remington 700 XCR! Absolutely solid piece from Nightforce...well worth the coin!

Was txbluekat's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Rail mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: cmpalmer1 (verified customer) from Littleton CO on Jun 8, 2013
Pros:  Fits and beds well
Cons:  Cost
Would recommend:  yes

cmpalmer1 wrote:

Works very well, fits and beds perfectly.

Was cmpalmer1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Dissapointing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: WG from Richmond VA on May 30, 2013
Pros:  Picatinny rail and Recoil lug
Cons:  slotted holes and flat base torx screws
Would recommend:  no

WG wrote:

It is very frustrating writing this review. I expected so much more from Nightforce. First off, the ovaled/slotted screw holes and flat based machine screws ALLOW for base movement while on the reciever. The recoil lug helps with this but is not a guarantee. To eliminate possible movement and to center the base to the mounting holes, the screw holes will need to be beveled and the screws changed out to beveled head screws(self centering) to center the base in the screw holes. Not impossible to fix but does require a milling machine to do it right. Don't waste your money for this base...Go and buy a weaver style mount with self centering screws and save some money in the process! BTW HS 700 SA did not ship with the 8-40 screws as advertised....came with 6-48. Dissapointed!

Was WG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

First class all the way

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rayo1949 (verified customer) from Austin, Texas on May 19, 2013
Pros:  Fit
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

rayo1949 wrote:

The delivery was on time, product was in stock, I good place to buy from.

Was rayo1949's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Value for the money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dooger52287 from Roanoke, VA on Apr 21, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

dooger52287 wrote:

Trust me, I research the stuff I am about to buy until I usually get sick of the product. After spending a solid 2-3 weeks researching bases in my spare time I finally made the decision to go with this base. Once set with 15lbs of torque and lock-tite this base is rock solid. Would not question using Nightforce products on any of my other rifles. Don't do the research, just buy it. You won't be disappointed.

Was dooger52287's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nightforce base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ben from Warrenville SC on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  All good
Cons:  No cons
Would recommend:  yes

Ben wrote:

Awesome base. I have several.

Was Ben's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope mount, fits Remington 700 receiver perfectly with no bedding

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: armueller2001 (verified customer) from Dallas, TX on Feb 18, 2013
Pros:  Great fit, excellent quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

armueller2001 wrote:

If you're looking for a mount to attach to your Remington 700, look no further. This one fits perfectly with no bedding. Make sure you use a torque wrench set to 25 INCH pounds, and blue loctite for a solid optics system. Wheeler engineering makes a good torque wrench that you will need for your ring bases, cap screws, action screws, etc.

Was armueller2001's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

A perfect fit.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: icerider from Palmer Alaska on Aug 30, 2012
Pros:  High quality!
Cons:  None that I can find.
Would recommend:  yes

icerider wrote:

A perfect fit and the recoil lug is exactly what they say it is and it fits like it was machined with the receiver at time of production. You won't go wrong if you want the best.

Was icerider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jbneblet (verified customer) from Charlotte, NC on Aug 11, 2012
Pros:  Easy to install. Great quality
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jbneblet wrote:

Great quality product. Installed in minutes on my Remington 700 SPS Tactical. Fit was perfect.

Was jbneblet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Solid Base

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Reno , LE/Mil, from NY on Jun 1, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Reno wrote:

This is a very solid base that is not as high as other bases. It is also not long enough to interfere with the objective lense.

Was Reno's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - NightForce Remington 700 One-Piece 20MOA Base - Short Action - UPC: 847362003078