2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
NightForce UltraLight Unimount Rifle Scope Mount
Starts at $216.49
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(21 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review NightForce unimount
Extremely well engineered product; no need to lap the mount, it was perfect. 1.375" model is necessary for scope with 56mm objective. The unimount s...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Rock Solid

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 24, 2013
outstanding product would buy one again for my next set up
Pros: tight hold excellant craftsmanship...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Night Force Uni-Mount 1.375 20 MOA

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 6, 2012
This is a very solidly build rifle scope mount. It is very precisely made. I was mounting my Nightforce F1 scope on this mount and it fits perfectly. In fact, once I lay the scope on the lower half of the mount and hand tighten the upper half, the scope does not spin easily as it fit so snuggly. The mount is milled one piece and super tough. The only downside to this is the cost of the mount. If you want to transfer your rifle scope from one rifle to another and back. This is the mount to use. The other choice would be a Spuhr mount but that's $400 a piece.
Pros: Easy to setup and use. Great quality and precision made
Cons: On the expensive side....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on April 11, 2012
Compared to lesser quality mounts, absolutely worth the money...pay extra, you get what you pay for. Well-machined and great workmanship!
Pros: Good quality mount
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

It doesn't get much better than this

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ME Written on February 12, 2012
This design is ideal in every regard, in my opinion. Material selection is all I could ask for. I've read that the vertically oriented ring screws, as on this design, are preferable to most horizontally oriented configurations, in that the clamping load is more efficiently distributed - that is, that most horizontal designs "waste" some of the torque that is put on the screws.

7075 is a better material than 6061, and not by a small margin.

Unitary design is best in terms of rigidity and return-to-zero.


Pros: Return-to-zero, lightweight, rigidity, precise dimensions
Cons: Not the cheapest...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NF Unimount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on December 31, 2011
Good mount for AR based rifles. Rugged and lightweight....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce 20 MOA Uni-mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 11, 2011
I have had this 20 moa mount for 8 years now and have used the heck out of it. It keeps my nightforce 12-42 Benchrest model scope rock solid no matter what rifle I put it on. I have used it on my 6.5 to 308 to my 50 bmg and there has never been a single problem. Truely a solid product.
Pros: Lightweight, solid, perfect finish
Cons: absolutely none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nightforce Uni-Mount 1.125, . 20 MOA Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on May 8, 2011
I purchased a Nightforce Uni-Mount for a Kidd 10/22 Supermatch reciever with a NF Benchrest scope. The mount is very well finished and had perfect alignment; it did not require any ring lapping. I took the NF Benchrest scope off a few times and the rings did not leave a single mark. I highly recommend this one-piece scope mount/ring set up.
Pros: Excellent quality, well finished, perfect alignment
Cons: Costs a little more than other mounts but worth it...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

NightForce unimount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MT Written on January 7, 2011
Extremely well engineered product; no need to lap the mount, it was perfect. 1.375" model is necessary for scope with 56mm objective. The unimount saves time and improves the accuracy of the mounting process. Wish it were less expensive but you can't have everything.
Pros: great engineering; ease of mounting
Cons: expensive but worth it...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 10, 2010
This is a strong, solidly built, inflexible mount with good attachment cams. A quick release version would be nice option. The mount is expensive but does an excellent job. The 20 MOA built in is just what I needed to get out to longer distances with a scope having inadequate elevation adjustment. I will be ordering another soon for another rifle.
Pros: Does not flex, Solidly built
Cons: Expensive, Quick release version would be nice option...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Mount

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on December 9, 2010
These are great rings with a perfect height for the AR platform. They are a bit pricey, but very worth it.
Pros: Strong, light and great height
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 21 User Reviews of NightForce UltraLight Unimount Rifle Scope Mount