2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon ATB 10X42 Monarch Binoculars 7432
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nikon Monarch 10x42
The quality of the lenses in these binocs are so good that I am unable to detect any improvement with a more expensive pair. After realizing that t...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Nikon 10x42 Binocs

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 6, 2010
Very good binocs for the price. No need to spend more for a Steiner or Savorski.
Pros: Great clarity even in haze, lightweight, good eyecups.
Cons: Front lens covers do not stay on, need to fit better....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binos

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 14, 2010
I love these binos very clear.low light is good but right on dark my Leupold VX11 3-9x40 rifle scope set on 9 power was better by 5 mins.

The rear lens covers are on the strap but fell off after the first two hours hunting and lost them and I ticked the box on my order for a "free Nikon lens pen" but was not supplied with my order.
Pros: very Sharp right to the edge,Great low light and water proof
Cons: Rear lens cover...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ATB 10-42

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NE Written on November 22, 2009
Best pair of binoculars I have owned
Pros: Excellent value...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Binoculars for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 11, 2009
You will need to pay a lot more for any significant improvement in optical quality. These binoculars are really in a class by themselves when considering price-quality for my hunting and casual bird watching. They are compact and light weight(roof prisms)and out of the way for active hunting and transport. I consider these mandatory minimm entry level for any serious user of binoculars.
Pros: Superior optical quality, brightness, and sharp images.
Cons: Eyepiece covers are basically useless and don't fit properly,...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very pleased, great clarity & brightness

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 22, 2009
Great all-purpose binoculars that are easy to use and tough enough that I don't worry about the kids using them.
Pros: Clarity, toughness, not too big
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2008
These are the best for birdwatching and hiking. They are easy to carry, the image is clear, the colors are rich and focusing is smooth.
Pros: Compact, Strong Construction, Works Well With Glasses...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ATB 10X42 Monarch Binoculars 7432

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 5, 2007
These are excellent binocs, the quality of manufacture is evident from the moment you pick them up and feel the rubber armor coating that offers an excellent grip. Lens quality is excellent resulting in crystal clear image. The only down side is trying to hold them steady when holding by hand. I reduce this by leaning arm against something stable .like tree trunk or side of car /truck window.
Pros: Quality of materials, rubber armor coating for grip and waterproofing, crystal clear image
Cons: image 'jiggle' when not on tripod...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch 10x42

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 25, 2007
The quality of the lenses in these binocs are so good that I am unable to detect any improvement with a more expensive pair.

After realizing that the half dozen pair of binoculars that were in my possession were of too poor quality to enjoy birding and other wildlife viewing, I began a search for an excellent pair of binoculars. I borrowed expensive pairs from friends, shopped the few stores that carry quality binoculars and determined that I needed to spend about $300+ to get a durable quality pair. I compared 8x42 and 10x42 and decided that the greater magnification was preferred. Nikon beat out all the others--with Meade having a very similar close second.

Since receiving the Nikon Monarchs, I have used them for birding and for viewing outdoor concerts. The fantastic optics, light weight, brightness, and simplicity of use surpass my expectations.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
12 of 12 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Monarch ATB 10X42 are a Sharp, Bright Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 24, 2007
love the eae of use, hand feel and Nikon quality - best performance for dollar value
Pros: Every object near and distant has crisp edge, bright field
Cons: lens caps not attached...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Nikon ATB 10X42 Monarch Binoculars 7432