Products
2,516 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Nikon ATB 10X42 Monarch Binoculars 7432
Browse by Rating
(15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nikon Monarch 10x42
The quality of the lenses in these binocs are so good that I am unable to detect any improvement with a more expensive pair. After realizing that t...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Nikon 10x42 Binocs

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 6, 2010
Very good binocs for the price. No need to spend more for a Steiner or Savorski.
Pros: Great clarity even in haze, lightweight, good eyecups.
Cons: Front lens covers do not stay on, need to fit better....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Highest quality for the best price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on March 15, 2010
As a photographer, I am well aware of what great optics Nikon produces with cameras. Their brightness in dim light is superior to all.
I was looking for a great all around binocular for backpacking, bird watching, and star gazing. This requires them to be lightweight, largest possible magnification, and heavy duty enough to withstand rugged terrain and temperature extremes.
You get all that and more from these binos and you just can't beat the price! Sure, you can spend $800 or more for a pair of Leika or Swarovski's but why?! These binoculars can do it all for a fraction of the price. They are easy to use with comfortable focus adjustment and light enough to hold steady on a flock of migratory birds. The waterproof and fog resistance are essential if you are in the back country or a cold pond on a winters day.
I have used these in high temperatures in Africa and below freezing weather in Russia. They have withstood the test of heavy use. I suggest if you are a birdwatcher and have smaller hands, that you consider the 8X42 instead of the 10X42. This will steady your binos better (because they are slightly lighter in weight) and still magnify well.
I own a pair of Bushnell Trophy"s that I also love and they are less than half the price but they are not waterproof/shock proof/fog proof. If these are not a concern, then those are great as well with equal performance in fair weather.
Pros: Great optics, rugged, waterproof/for resistant/shock proof
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binos

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 14, 2010
I love these binos very clear.low light is good but right on dark my Leupold VX11 3-9x40 rifle scope set on 9 power was better by 5 mins.

The rear lens covers are on the strap but fell off after the first two hours hunting and lost them and I ticked the box on my order for a "free Nikon lens pen" but was not supplied with my order.
Pros: very Sharp right to the edge,Great low light and water proof
Cons: Rear lens cover...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ATB 10x42 Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 10, 2010
Good value for the money
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Front lens covers could be easier to use....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Tyler

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on December 10, 2009
meets the purpose of closeup viewing as companion glasses for Leica 7 and 8 mag at a very good price.
compares favourably with Leica at other ranges in African Game and Bird viewing
Pros: Price?quality
Cons: On the larger side...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon ATB 10-42

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NE Written on November 22, 2009
Best pair of binoculars I have owned
Pros: Excellent value...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Binoculars for the money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on October 11, 2009
You will need to pay a lot more for any significant improvement in optical quality. These binoculars are really in a class by themselves when considering price-quality for my hunting and casual bird watching. They are compact and light weight(roof prisms)and out of the way for active hunting and transport. I consider these mandatory minimm entry level for any serious user of binoculars.
Pros: Superior optical quality, brightness, and sharp images.
Cons: Eyepiece covers are basically useless and don't fit properly,...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very pleased, great clarity & brightness

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 22, 2009
Great all-purpose binoculars that are easy to use and tough enough that I don't worry about the kids using them.
Pros: Clarity, toughness, not too big
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

?

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on August 25, 2008
so far so goor
Pros: for the money excellent
Cons: for the money none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 28, 2008
These are the best for birdwatching and hiking. They are easy to carry, the image is clear, the colors are rich and focusing is smooth.
Pros: Compact, Strong Construction, Works Well With Glasses...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Nikon ATB 10X42 Monarch Binoculars 7432