2,537 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Nikon 10x42mm Monarch ATB High Reflective Prism Binoculars
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Binoculars
i'm very pleased with my new binocular. It meets my needs for birdwatching ...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Never again
I have had three pair of these. The first pair lasted 4 or 5 years, then t...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Nikon 10x42 Monarch ATB

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on September 9, 2011
The Nikon 10x42 Monarch ATB is my first quality binocular. They are used for general purpose. The first thing I noticed was the great feel they had. They definitely feel like a quality optic, good weight, rugged and very durable. They have excellent viewing capabilities in daylight,and very good in low light conditions too. The magnification range is a perfect balance between long distance viewing and maintaining image stability. The field of view also seems to be very good too. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend them to anybody looking for a quality binocular.
Pros: good magnification, clear, bright, rugged
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NY Written on June 9, 2011
My wife and I originally spent less than $100 to buy some cheap binoculars at a sporting goods store. We were not happy and decided to buy a more expensive pair better suited for bird watching. The Nikon 7295 is sharp, rugged and exactly what we needed.
Pros: Rugged
Cons: I did not buy these first...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Get what you pay for

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 21, 2011
I bought this particular model 4-5 years ago. I liked the price, weight and decent optics. On receipt the right eye cup slipped down. One year later it came completely off. Had them repaired. A year later they failed again plus the whole right eye cup base twirled around. Sent them back again for repair. On reading other reviews on various websites, this seems to be a common failure especially for those who don't wear eyeglasses and must twist the eye cups down for protection when transporting.

I was pleased to get them back in a short time. However the eyepiece lens cap (cover) wasn't returned with the binos even though I had listed them on the packing slip when I sent them and were used to prevent scratching in shipment.

After a total of 6 calls to Nikon Customer service with 1/2 hr. wait times and being sent the optics cover (wrong end, duh) and then the wrong size lens covers I received a barely serviceable replacement, still not equivalent to the original and too large.

As far as optics go, especially if needed for bird watching they are only as good as their warranty and customer service. Meanwhile I went ahead and purchased Vortex Vipers, (slightly more $$) and had one experience with customer service which was excellent. I was sent a pair of replacements in 2 days with postage paid return service. I've since sold the Nikons.
Pros: Good optics
Cons: Eyecup defect, poor customer service...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon 10x42 Monarch ATB Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 18, 2011
Binoculars draw very good image (I niticed some chromatic abberations near the edge of image, but they don't bother me) and have close focus equal 2.5 meters. Nice binoculars for birdwatching and zoo-visiting.
Pros: phase-coated optics, fully waterproof, attractive design and price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon 10x42 Monarch

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 23, 2011
Los prismaticos son excelentes, de muy buena calidad. Se ve muy claro y muy bien. Son ligeros y comodos de llevar. Lo malo es que pierden visibilidad al caer el sol
Pros: Son muy ligeros y comodos
Cons: Cuando cae el sol dejan de ser eficaces...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great hunting binoculars for the price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on March 11, 2011
I initially thought I had to buy very expensive Swaros (well over $1K) but after looking at (and through) these very similar style binocs I realized that for a routine hunter like myself (maybe 4 or 5 deer outings/year) I really don't need to spend that much. The image clarity and brightness is really quite impressive and I have done many side by side comparisons with the Swaros. Sure there is going to be a slight (almost undetectable) difference between the two, but if you have money to burn and want the top name buy the Swaros. But if you just want durable, excellent quality optics that you won't cry over if they fell out of a tree stand or were stolen then get these and I guarantee you won't be dissapointed.
Pros: Price, image clarity, ergonomics, feel, weight
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent optic for the price!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 6, 2010
These are the first that I have found that work decent with my glasses. They are very clear and work well in low light.
They come with attached covers which are very nice as well.
Pros: Clear and work well in low light and works with my glasses.
Cons: none yet....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Kevin [Australia]

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 31, 2010
Nice feel with firm, responsive adjustments when viewing. Ticks all the boxes for field use particularly when birding over a number of hours. This seller ensures online transactions are really secure and delivers product amazingly quickly.
Pros: Light. excellent quality and definitely good value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon 10x42 Monarch ATB Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 15, 2010
I am very happy with my purchase. The ordering procedure was easy and the product was received (in Australia) in about seven days. The binoculars are excellent and I would definetly recommend them especially given that the price was half as much as it would cost to buy them in Australia. The only down side are the poorly fitting lens caps. Careful you dont loose them. Otherwise excellent.
Pros: excellent optics for the price
Cons: poorly fitting lens caps...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 22, 2010
i'm very pleased with my new binocular. It meets my needs for birdwatching and hunting. Only problem was while ordering it the freight procedure had to changed and a freebee was missed out in my original order (lens pen). I emailed back and forth with opticsplanet several times, showing them the original email order verification, but they never managed to answer my questions, so in the end I gave up. They did not seem able to answer to a direct question, which is rather frustrating. But I have my binoculars and will use them extensively
Pros: cheap, good and sturdy
Cons: misunderstandings with order...
Would recommend: Yes
7 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Nikon 10x42mm Monarch ATB High Reflective Prism Binoculars