2,554 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon Monarch Gold Laser 1200 Ultra-compact Rangefinder
$479.95
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review excellent range measurement at a reliable price
The product is surprisingly handy and lighweighty, it offers a very clear and precise view at almost every range thanks to the adjustable sight, the m...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

nikon rangefinder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 16, 2012
with light and waterproof, itnis a great rangefiner.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: non...
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

1200 Team RealTree Laser Rangefinder 8359

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 21, 2011
I recieved my Nikon 1200 Team RealTree Laser Rangefinder 8359 recently and was able to start ranging objects within minutes of opening the package. It has proved very accurate, simply stepping a yard closer to the target, registers on the rangefinder! I can't wait to get out into the field with it!
Pros: Light, compact easy to use, accurate, long range...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

real tree 1200 range finder

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NV Written on October 21, 2010
worked well easy to use rainged deer out to 750 yards
Pros: easy to us
Cons: does not have a program for up or down grade changes...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 6 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect for bench shooting

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 28, 2010
extremely easy to pick up, laze and get a reading with out a bunch of hasle
Pros: extremely easy to pick up, laze and get a reading with out a bunch of hasle
Cons: ......
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Team RealTree Laser RangeFinder 1200

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 8, 2010
Excellent Product: I have Ranged deer and tress well over 800yds.Large reflective objects Ect. Houses,cars
@ 1253 yds.I would highly reccomend
this prouduct to others!!!!!
Pros: Ease of use,Lightweight,Good Optics and very accurate
Cons: Does not range in Snow and Rain very well...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

simple design, clear view and accurate ranging

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on June 18, 2009
The simple design is a great plus. My brother and I were able to figure out the features in just a few minutes, without reading the instructions. (I had read negative reviews about the complicated menus on another brand's rangefinder, which was one reason I chose this NIkon.) I also like the clear view.
It's not heavy and so carries well in the pouch on your belt.

We also set up targets at 25, 100 and 200 yds, measuring the distances with a tape measure. The rangefinder indeed gave dead on ranges (within it's 0.5 yd precision). ...
Would recommend: Yes
19 of 19 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

excellent range measurement at a reliable price

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 5, 2007
The product is surprisingly handy and lighweighty, it offers a very clear and precise view at almost every range thanks to the adjustable sight, the measuring works fast and flawless (even trough windows and minor obstacles, such as camouflage nets or thin bushes/branches).
However, the auto shutdown kicks in a little too fast for my taste and the buttons are quite sturdy to handle.

Furthermore, it becomes nearly impossible to use the product when wearing glasses or protective goggles unless you take the rubber cap off the sight, which is a little small sized too.
Pros: handy, leightweight, fast measurement, simple 2-button operation
Cons: sturdy buttons, small sized sight...
Would recommend: Yes
22 of 24 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon 1200

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 27, 2007
Lightweight, effective and overall, easy to use. Works great in adverse weather conditions.
Pros: Fast & Effective
Cons: Learning programming options...
Would recommend: Yes
9 of 16 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Nikon Monarch Gold Laser 1200 Ultra-compact Rangefinder