2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8486 New, Nikon 2-8x32 Matte Nikoplex Riflescope 8486 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Nikon 2-8x32 Matte Nikoplex Riflescope 8486 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

New, Nikon 2-8x32 Matte Nikoplex Riflescope 8486 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 40

Great AR scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Arthur from Concord, CA on Oct 1, 2013
Pros:  Clarity, brightness
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Arthur wrote:

I put this on my 16" mid length flattop in a Leupold Mark 2 mount and I couldnt be happier. 2-8x is perfect for 25-250 yards. This is just too much fun to use.

Was Arthur's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TnTTim (verified customer) from Bellflower, CA. on Jul 22, 2013
Pros:  Quality & Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

TnTTim wrote:

Great clean scope with clear optics. Perfect for that medium to long range 223cal AR rifle.

Was TnTTim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon M223 2-8x32 BDC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: roberttice (verified customer) , Recreational shooter., from Canyon Country Ca. on Jun 2, 2013
Pros:  Clear glass.BDC works great.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

roberttice wrote:

I purchased this scope several years ago and put it on my M&P 15.I have put several thousand rounds through it since.It has always held zero and I routinely swing steel at 3 and 4 hundred yards using the BDC.Great scope.

Was roberttice's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: georgerm455 (verified customer) , Long time shooter., from Springboro Ohio on Apr 27, 2013
Pros:  Quick yardage adjustment. ARD Included, Scope Mount Included
Cons:  Does not have Parallax adjustment
Would recommend:  yes

georgerm455 wrote:

I really don't have any complaints with this scope. Gave it a 4 for features because of no parallax adjustment, but in reality, for the money, you can't beat this setup. Everything else - 5 across the board. Came with Anti-Reflective Device, mount and with a name like Nikon - you can't go wrong. Highly recommend.

Was georgerm455's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nikon Optics always great, nice scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jjobrien03 (verified customer) , Hunter, Outdoorsman, shooter, from Upstate, NY on Apr 25, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use, bright, great bdc lens, free mount
Would recommend:  yes

jjobrien03 wrote:

So awesome that it came free with the included mount. great package. The scope is bright, clear and holds a zero well. No complaints, Nikon optics always offer great prices. BDC can be tricky to get used to but will become an invaluable tool in the field

Was jjobrien03's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Worth it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jake (verified customer) from Redding ca on Apr 24, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Jake wrote:

Money well spent! Very nice scope for the price and the eye relief is great.

Was Jake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

My Nikon Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hal Yates (verified customer) from Tacoma, WA on Apr 19, 2013
Pros:  Excellent value ...
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Hal Yates wrote:

works great on my AR... Love the BDC Had to wait a couple of wks after I got the scope for the free mounting to arrive due to not being in stock...

Was Hal Yates's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Me Likey

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stingray (verified customer) , frequent shooter, from Rosenberg, Texas on Apr 12, 2013
Pros:  Very good scope for the money
Would recommend:  yes

Stingray wrote:

This scope is very good for the price paid for it. Came with a free mount. Glass is impressive - will wring it out this weekend and see how it tracts

Was Stingray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

8486: Nikon 2-8x32 Matte Nikoplex Riflescope 8486

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Zeke (verified customer) , Male 64 , from NH on Mar 31, 2013
Pros:  Very easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Zeke wrote:

Thought the gun store had bore sighted the scope to my rifle but when on the range, the first few shots never even hit the carboard much less the target. A fellow shooter next to me, after standing behind me, suggested I start moving the adjustments to the right. Had to go almost 10 clicks (@1/4 increments) This was easy to do and by the end of the session, I was hitting decent clusters at 100 yards. This is the condensed version of the sighting process as I also had to come down quite a bit, the point is, it was really easy to do.

Was Zeke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good little scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chuck Roast (verified customer) , Rancher, from Nacogdoches, Texas on Mar 6, 2013
Pros:  inexpensive
Cons:  not especially well made
Would recommend:  yes

Chuck Roast wrote:

good little scope for the money

Was Chuck Roast's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 4

Reviews - New, Nikon 2-8x32 Matte Nikoplex Riflescope 8486 - UPC: 018208084869