2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
8489 Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 40

great scope for an AR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wallaland , hunter and avid shooter, from Golden on Feb 10, 2013
Pros:  features for the money
Cons:  weight
Would recommend:  yes

wallaland wrote:

Purchased the 3-12 M223 and mount for my AR-15. I really like all the features this scope has for the price. good glass make me very satisfied with this purchase for coyote hunting and target shooting.

Was wallaland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

M223 and mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JohnnyDenver (verified customer) , None., from Aurora Colorado on Feb 10, 2013
Pros:  Very high quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

JohnnyDenver wrote:

Very well made product. High quality glass. Set up and sighting in was a breeze. A+++ rating for Nikon and Optics Planet.

Was JohnnyDenver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon 3-12x42SF Matte BDC 600 Riflescope Review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: woodlina (verified customer) , Target, and varmint shooting., from La Grange, KY on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  Extremely accurate both close and long distance.
Cons:  Pricey, but will hit dead center easily at 100 yds.
Would recommend:  yes

woodlina wrote:

This is a big & powerful scope, that will amaze you with the accuracy and clear view. Even if your not a steady shooter, you will be thrilled at how well it performs both close and long range. 100 yards is the sweet spot, but the scope compensates for longer shots as far as 600 yards. Yes I would buy it again and recommend to anyone.

Was woodlina's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Nikon 3-12x42 SF Riflescope Nikoplex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dave (verified customer) , Active in shooting sports, from Sandpoint Idaho on Jan 11, 2013
Pros:  Great for low light, good eye relief
Cons:  Instruction is not clear
Would recommend:  yes

Dave wrote:

Great scope for the AR or any .223 caliber rifle. Very easy to use, great optics. Manual is a bit unclear and unfamiliar terminology. A lot of scope for the money.

Was Dave's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Good Choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TexasGeorge100 (verified customer) , I am a CPA in Texas., from Houston, TX on Jan 1, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up
Cons:  Paralax adjustment
Would recommend:  yes

TexasGeorge100 wrote:

This scope is a fine choice for an AR-15. It appears to be sturdy. My only complaint is the paralax adjustment is not as good as some other scopes. The elevation and windage adjustments work perfectly.

Was TexasGeorge100's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Love the scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dfish (verified customer) from Pittsburgh, PA on Nov 3, 2012
Pros:  Nice Bright image, took approx 45 Second tobore sight it.
Cons:  Could be smaller, but not difficult to work around
Would recommend:  yes

Dfish wrote:

I would deffinetly recommend this scope for an AR platform. Very nicely done.

Was Dfish's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nikon 3-12BDC 600 Scope Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bazooka from Illinois on Nov 2, 2012
Pros:  Great scope at a great price. Very clear optics.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Bazooka wrote:

Great scope for the price. Optics are crystal clear. Easy set up and to dial in after bore sighting. I would buy another one for sure.

Was Bazooka's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon 3 -12x42SF,Matte Black, Nikoplex reticle 8488

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paul kershaw (verified customer) , middle aged hunter, from christchurch , New Zealand on Aug 10, 2012
Pros:  quality optics , user friendly
Would recommend:  yes

paul kershaw wrote:

top quality , clear optics and scope returns to correct zero when turret adjusted , works very well on an AR definately recommend this scope.

Was paul kershaw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, Nikoplex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ironfishmxm (verified customer) from west columbia Tx. on Jul 6, 2012
Pros:  awesome clarity and precision.
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

ironfishmxm wrote:

Recieved the scope in a very timely fashion. When I opened the box I realized after close attention to detail,that I had ordered the wrong scope (intended to order the BDC reticle). I called the customer support and they were very friendly and most helpful,in getting me the return policy within minutes. After checking out the scope for a couple of days I decided that I really loved this scope and would keep it. It mounted right up to my AR and is of awesome quality. I will just have to order the BDC for my next AR. HAH! love this product cant go wrong.

Was ironfishmxm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: billyg1956 (verified customer) , hunt fish Harleys, from Dayton, Tx on Jun 12, 2012
Pros:  Clear, Easy to dial in, focus
Cons:  Turrets are TALL
Would recommend:  yes

billyg1956 wrote:

Bought this for my AR 15 with intentions that if it didnt 'pan out' the way I wanted, I'd put it on another rifle. Haven't tried the glare filter as of yet. So Far So Good!!!

Was billyg1956's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 - UPC: 018208084890