2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8489 Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 40

High Quality Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PatMan (verified customer) from Byron Center, Mich on Jun 4, 2012
Pros:  Very easy to see and adjust windage/elevation knobs
Cons:  None that I have noticed
Would recommend:  yes

PatMan wrote:

The scope is very high quality. The windage and elevation knobs are clearly marked and easy to use. My older eyes always struggle to see which way to turn and adjust the knobs on my other scopes. That is not a problem with this scope. I definitely recommend this one.

Was PatMan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Nikon 223 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: abnwitt (verified customer) from League City on Jun 2, 2012
Pros:  Easy to mount
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

abnwitt wrote:

Great scope highly recommend

Was abnwitt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice AR Setup

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PCG (verified customer) from Bloomfield Hills, MI on Jun 2, 2012
Pros:  All in one package
Cons:  Backorder - delivery was three weeks.
Would recommend:  yes

PCG wrote:

Overall, a nice package for my AR. The Scope is clear, bright, and has all the features I wanted to set up my Rock River carbine for coyote hunting. The BDC reticle has been tested out to 200 yards and is not exactly calibrated to the ammo I am using, but there is still much experimentation to go. The mount is a perfect match to the scope and made setup easy. Nikon offered the mount free with the purchase of the scope and I received an additional discount from Direct Buy. I have a number of Nikon products including a D40 camera and a pair of binoculars and have not been disappointed yet.

Was PCG's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nikon 223

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Sharam Shirazi from California on May 24, 2012
Pros:  Wow optics
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

Sharam Shirazi wrote:

Super clear glass! Easy to use. Great idea to pair the scope up with muzzle velocity and weight!

Was Sharam Shirazi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nikon 3-12x42SF BDC

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Schweinmesser (verified customer) from CA on Apr 30, 2012
Pros:  BDC reticle. Variable zoom, side focus, lifetime warranty, zero turrets
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Schweinmesser wrote:

I got the scope and mounted it to an MVP chambered in 5.56. Got it zeroed fairly quickly. The turrets have a nice click feel when turning and an audible click. The view was clear at 100 yds. I haven't had the chance to try it out past 100 yet. The scope covers are a nice add as they fit snug onto the scope, not like some others. Scope came also with a honey comb anti-glare cover. Scope was an Excellent deal since it came with AR mount ring kit.

Was Schweinmesser's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon 3-12X42SF

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: crabjumper (verified customer) , Targer shooter, from Arlington. Tx on Apr 10, 2012
Pros:  Great value for the money, and looks great on my Ruger 556
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

crabjumper wrote:

Works like it say's.

Was crabjumper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: eddyyang (verified customer) from sugar land, texas on Mar 31, 2012
Pros:  good reticle design, good value
Cons:  not illuminated
Would recommend:  yes

eddyyang wrote:

I have both a leupold mark AR and this Nikon M223. I believe the nikon is better

Was eddyyang's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

nikon 223 3-12x42sf

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: majorsmackdown (verified customer) from Battle Ground, WA on Mar 29, 2012
Pros:  reasonable price, flip up covers inc.
Would recommend:  yes

majorsmackdown wrote:

Great scope for it's price range, nice flip up covers included. nikon 223 mount is nice and moves the scope forward on AR uppers

Was majorsmackdown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

AR's perfect match

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jeremy from southern, IN on Mar 2, 2012
Pros:  ease of use
Cons:  turrents easily turn if bumped
Would recommend:  yes

jeremy wrote:

great products and service. awesome combo and works great once you get it figured out.

Was jeremy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Strongs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Strongs (verified customer) , 67 year old man been shooting for 42 years., from Solon, Ohio on Feb 23, 2012
Pros:  Fast and easy install
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Strongs wrote:

Scope mounted and zeroed in in less then 20 minutes. One clearest scope that Ive ever purchased. Great job Nikon

Was Strongs's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 - UPC: 018208084890