2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8489 Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 40

Take an AR out to 500 yds +.....

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: G Rod (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Rogers, Arkansas on Dec 7, 2011
Pros:  Crystal clear, value for the money
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

G Rod wrote:

My second Nikon AR series scope, and love'em both. Optics are top notch, excellent quality for a fair price. Glass is etched and "glows" in low light. The M223 system scopes make accuracy with an AR a breeze.

Was G Rod's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Nikon 223 scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: majorsmackdown (verified customer) from Battle Ground, WA on Oct 13, 2011
Pros:  Bright, easy to use knobs, functional
Cons:  nikon forgot to put in the ARD - not a real big deal
Would recommend:  yes

majorsmackdown wrote:

At half the price or less of some of the other high end scopes, this one looks and works great. Be a little not to bump the quick adjust knobs and you're good to go. The knobs pull out and rotate to reset zero at any position, so if you do bump them a little - shouldn't be a big deal. The scope is really bright and fast and lower power, and still looks good at higher power. I'm going to buy a couple more for my other rifles.

Was majorsmackdown's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Nikon BDC M223 Ultimate Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gr8horses2003 (verified customer) , Experienced shooter, from Swoope, VA on Oct 8, 2011
Pros:  Great package...don't have to buy anything else! It includes everything you need to mount and use this scope...even flip-up lens covers. You can't put this package together any cheaper. The clarity of the scope is one of the best. When you first look through it, you'll say WOW. It is much better than scopes costing much more.
Cons:  None. I love this scope
Would recommend:  yes

Gr8horses2003 wrote:

This scope package is just about perfect. It is cheaper to buy these components in this package than to buy them separately. It includes everything you need to run this scope. I am using this scope for .223/5.56 ammo(not the ammo. the reticle was programmed for)and using Nikon's Spot-On program to calculate the hold overs for the ammo. I'm using that day. Works great. One thing that I would like to see Nikon do is make a removeable mount, like the LaRue mounts. I remove the scope from my rifle, because I sometimes shoot an M4 and sometimes a National Match, so having a removeable scope makes my life easy. If you get this kit you will be happy, it's a great product and a great price.

Was Gr8horses2003's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Excellent product for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: USMC Taylor (verified customer) , Avid shooter, hunter and all around outdoorsman, from Independence, MO on Sep 28, 2011
Pros:  Huge ocular lens = fast sight picture
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

USMC Taylor wrote:

I got this for my DPMS Bull Sweet 16. The first day I took it out I was shooting 1/2 inch groups @ 100 yards. The large ocular lens gives me a fast sight picture. I like the windage and elevation turrets that allow you to mark your zero. Unfortunately I have not been able to shoot past 100 yards yet to test the BDC reticle out. The Nikon mount allows you to position the scope further forward than other mounts so that the scope is not in the way of the charging handle and allows you to utilize the 4" of eye relief. when I put my cheek on the stock I have instant sight picture, I do not need to move my head forward or backwards. This is my third Nikon scope. I pay a medium price but I feel like I am getting top of the line quality. And you cant beat a lifetime warranty.

Was USMC Taylor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 0

it is a good scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: CHM700 , i like shooting and like to try out all the new product, from CHM700 on Sep 11, 2011
Pros:  bdc turret
Cons:  glass clarity
Would recommend:  yes

CHM700 wrote:

less than what I expect, it sounds like a super scope in commercial,it just ok for the money but i can spend the same money for a better scope, the turret is not solid, i feel i'm paying all the money for the BDC turret, not the scope. i sold it!!!

Was CHM700's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 9

Nice Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chris (verified customer) from Vienna, VA on Jul 18, 2011
Pros:  Good price for the quality
Cons:  Hard to find in stock
Would recommend:  yes

Chris wrote:

Well built and very clear optics. Large size so plan on room for mounting. I used a quick release mount rather than factory mount.

Was Chris's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nikon M223

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Penguin from Tullahoma, TN on Nov 28, 2010
Pros:  clear and smooth operations
Cons:  scope mount does not return to 0 after removal
Would recommend:  yes

Penguin wrote:

The item was missing one piece. Optics planet has attempted to obtain the item from the mfg - but so far without success. I appreciate their attempt to resolve the problem.

Was Penguin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 5

Nikon 3-12x42

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Hunter (verified customer) from Houston TX on Nov 13, 2010
Pros:  Price, BDC works
Cons:  clarity isn't up to a Leupold
Would recommend:  yes

Hunter wrote:

If you have the $$$, buy Leupold - this is a great scope for the money

Was Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 14

Nikon 3-12x42SF Matte BDC 600 Riflescope 8489

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dybo (verified customer) from homer, la on Sep 11, 2010
Pros:  Nice optics; Pairs nicely with M-223 scope mount
Cons:  Eye relief is very touchy when dialed to higher power
Would recommend:  yes

Dybo wrote:

You should know the BDC is designed to be correct only at max power. Even then you need to shoot at given ranges and learn how your particular load is going to shake out with the BDC reticle.

Was Dybo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 2

Nikon M223

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: caferacertx from Spring,TX. on Jul 22, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

caferacertx wrote:

Typical Nikon product, great. Very easy to setup and use. It is everything that Nikon promised on their web site. I am using it on a 20 inch AR varmit platform rifle and able to shoot consistant 1/2" groups. If you are looking for a scope for your AR-15 I would highly recomend it....

Was caferacertx's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 19   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 4 - Nikon 3-12x42SF Riflescope, Matte Black, BDC 600 Reticle 8489 - UPC: 018208084890