2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
6476 Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmasters Riflescope, Black, Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 6476 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmasters Riflescope, Black, Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 6476 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmasters Riflescope, Black, Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 6476 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 38

Nikon buckmaster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: sparrow from Albuq, NM on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  clear otics
Cons:  did not hold zero on HW80, exit pupil too small, field of view too short
Would recommend:  no

sparrow wrote:

Very hard to acquire target due to short eye relief and small exit pupil. Did not hold zero on HW80, Does not focus below 50 yards (standard option) , Nikon says Monarch series addresses all these issues

Was sparrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Good Scope for the Money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Shoalwater (verified customer) from Bulverde, TX on Jan 26, 2013
Pros:  Nice glass, clean, crisp images
Cons:  BDC circles are to big
Would recommend:  yes

Shoalwater wrote:

Like the scope, but hard to be accurate at longer ranges with the BDC circles. Prairie Dogs at 300 plus fit inside the circle. Like the scope just wish they would make the BDC circles into dots or hashes.

Was Shoalwater's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

GREAT VALUE!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HitMinh (verified customer) from Hurst, TX on Jan 17, 2013
Pros:  extra oversized target turrets, sunshade included, and very clear glass
Cons:  Sunshade is a tiny bit smaller than scope bell so it looks a little weird
Would recommend:  yes

HitMinh wrote:

Very good value scope! This scope came with additional oversized target turrets and a sunshade! However, because the end of the scope is curved inward, the sunshade is a little smaller in circumference than the end of the scope. They do not thread together like it's one piece. Just a small cosmetic blip. Other than that, it's a great scope for the price. And the glass is very clear. I have not zeroed it on my rifle yet b/c it's still being built, but from the other reviews, I'm sure it'll be just fine. Thanks optics planet for the great prices!

Was HitMinh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Not just for mastering bucks

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Frieszer (verified customer) , Great White North Coyote Hunter, from New Salem on Dec 18, 2012
Pros:  Awesome Scope
Cons:  Turrets stick out a ways
Would recommend:  yes

Frieszer wrote:

Great scope. I mounted it on my Rock River Coyote Rifle and I am not looking back. I did some heavy looking and between this scope and the M223. The M223 was a bit out of my price range for a college student so i settled with this one. I have it zeroed on my AR and with no complaints. I will be looking at this same scope again when the old Bushnell on my 243 wears out.

Was Frieszer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

good value scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: cqh1111 (verified customer) from Deaver, WY on Dec 12, 2012
Pros:  nice finish, side focus, resettable turrets
Cons:  short eye relief
Would recommend:  yes

cqh1111 wrote:

Clicks are nice and crisp, repeatable, audible. Passed box test on 223 rem easily. Eye relief is a little short on max power to be used with heavy recoiling rifle. Nikoplex reticle is clutter-free and not too large in center. Side focus parallax adjustment was spot-on. An overall great buy.

Was cqh1111's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmasters scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: footfixer (verified customer) , Range and target enthusiast, from Rockville, MD on Nov 18, 2012
Pros:  exactly what was advertised
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

footfixer wrote:

Excellent scope. Excellent price. Easy set up, adjustment and focus. Seemingly well made. Bought one initially for my AR15 and liked it so much, I bought a second.

Was footfixer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Exceeded expectations

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Flying Brian (verified customer) , Serious about my hobbies., from Bristol Virginia on Apr 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Flying Brian wrote:

I use this scope on a CZ 527 in .223 and couldn't be happier. At the shooting range, I can see my bullet holes in plain paper targets at 200 yds. In the varmint field, this scope lets me get the full potential out of my rifle. I would definitely buy this scope again.

Was Flying Brian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Nikon Buckmaster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Yohann (verified customer) , Avid shooter Hunter Ed Instructor, from Marsing, Idaho on Apr 14, 2012
Pros:  Great Scope
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Yohann wrote:

This scope is just what I expected from a Nikon. Mounted on my 222 and sighted it in at the range love the clarity and the side focus is great. I have two of these buckmasters and plan to get some more.

Was Yohann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Review for Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmaster Rifle Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stevenmcampbell from Rancho Murieta Ca on Mar 13, 2012
Pros:  Can't beat it for the price
Would recommend:  yes

stevenmcampbell wrote:

Easy set up...easy to use and focus..it's my 9th Nikon Scope

Was stevenmcampbell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

GREAT FOR PRAIRIE DOG HUNTING

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LOVETOSHOOT (verified customer) from KANSAS CITY MISSOURI on Feb 10, 2012
Pros:  FINE CROSS DOT
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

LOVETOSHOOT wrote:

THIS SCOPE WORKS EXCELLENT ON MY PRAIRIE DOG .223 RIFLE, THE FINE CROSS DOT IS PERFECT FOR LONG DISTANT SHOOTING AT SMALL TARGETS. I LOVE THE SIDE FOCUS FEATURE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was LOVETOSHOOT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmasters Riflescope, Black, Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 6476 - UPC: 018208064762