2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
6476 Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmasters Riflescope, Black, Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 6476 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmasters Riflescope, Black, Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 6476 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmasters Riflescope, Black, Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 6476 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 38

special application

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dew (verified customer) from marietta, ga. on Sep 1, 2013
Pros:  bright enough and recticle works great for small changes in windage and elevation without having to use the turrets, use for small tgts at close range, 50-150yds.
Cons:  none apparent after 2 months
Would recommend:  yes

dew wrote:

this scope is being used for limited purpose, it's brightness and adjustments are a great improvement over the one I was using, compact, and the reticle is what I needed and was looking for.

Was dew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tired of scopes that are hazy and unclear?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NeutronBoy (verified customer) from Shoreham, NY on Aug 8, 2013
Pros:  bright and sharp
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

NeutronBoy wrote:

I bought this scope after having put a Leupold on my AR and was not disappointed. This scope sits on my Savage 12BVSS in 22-250 and it as very bright and crystal clear. I would say that optically it is a good match to the Leupolds - and why shouldn't it be? Nikon is a leading lens maker in the photographic field. The Nikon saved me a considerable amount of cash over similarly featured Leupold scopes. Installed like any other scope installs and looks good on my rifle. I am done with buying cheap scopes that are hazy, dim, and present a distorted sight picture.

Was NeutronBoy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great for my Hornet

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 2adreamer from Monongahela,PA on Jun 27, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

2adreamer wrote:

Mounted on a Ruger 77/22 Hornet with medium height rings. Fits nicely close to the barrel with clearance for the bolt throw. I use this rig for GH's to 200 yds. Deadly.

Was 2adreamer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MD from Waxhaw, NC on Jun 4, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install and sight in
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

MD wrote:

I set this up for a Browning X-bolt. Easy to install using the x-bolt medium mounts. Great value.

Was MD's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Red from 29 Palms, Ca on Apr 15, 2013
Pros:  Lots of features, acurate, holds its zero, clear crisp image.
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

Red wrote:

I was impressed with it out of the box. It is a nice optic. This went on a 308 M700 with a bull barrel and Leopold low rings. EXCELLENT investment. It came with two seperate sets of knobs one for "tactical" use and one set that hides under caps that are there to keep the turrets clean. I love that it has caps. It will make it easy to paint for real tactical use.

Was Red's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Scope!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BCB from Escondido California on Apr 13, 2013
Pros:  Very clear, side paralllax and well made!
Cons:  Eye relief could be better.
Would recommend:  yes

BCB wrote:

I think for the money spent..it's the best scope out there!

Was BCB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Buckmasters 6-18x40

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: fifteentwo (verified customer) from WA on Apr 4, 2013
Pros:  Bright, Great Eye Releif
Cons:  Turrets a little high
Would recommend:  yes

fifteentwo wrote:

Super eye relief, very bright, reticle is sharp and BDC is very useable, side focus is a really nice touch. Turrets are a little tall for field use, but can easily be replaced with the shorter tactical turrets. Five Stars.

Was fifteentwo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NIKON BUCKMASTER SCOPE

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BENNIE HUGHES (verified customer) , ENGINEER, from RICHMOND, TX on Feb 21, 2013
Pros:  WELL BUILT, GREAT LOW LIGHT VISION, ACCURATE
Cons:  WOULD LIKE TO SEE ILLUMINATED RETICLE
Would recommend:  yes

BENNIE HUGHES wrote:

GREAT SCOPE FOR THE MONEY. WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO BY FRIENDS.

Was BENNIE HUGHES's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great scope for the money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Steele823 (verified customer) , Hunter and avid shooter, from Texas on Feb 18, 2013
Pros:  Really happy with this scope on my Rem 700. Great glass and great eye relief.
Cons:  Can't really find any as of yet.
Would recommend:  yes

Steele823 wrote:

I can't complain about this scope in the least. Bought it to go on a new Rem 700 in .308 and its been great. Great eye relief, great clear glass, and great finish.

Was Steele823's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Nikon 6-18 Buckmasters Nikoplex

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mastiff Man (verified customer) , Long time hunting enthusiast, Range, Skeet, Trap , from Orlando, FL on Feb 16, 2013
Pros:  Very Clear, Great Value
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mastiff Man wrote:

Great Buy! Nikoplex Reticle has a clear uncluttered view This was my first Nikon I've been a Leupold fan for years! I just ordered my second Nikon Clarity and Quality are SO similar to the Leupold for about 35-40% less Great scopeGreat Price!!

Was Mastiff Man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Nikon 6-18x40mm Buckmasters Riflescope, Black, Fine Crosshair Dot Reticle 6476 - UPC: 018208064762