2,509 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon 7x35 Action Extreme Waterproof Binoculars 7237
$129.95
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Good value backyard binoculars
For backyard and roadside use, these binoculars are a great value. They are light and fit easily in hand. The focus adjustments are predictable and ...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Good binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 28, 2014
I bought these for wildlife watching.
They have very good grip, really WIDE field of view, very comfortable focus wheel and nice eyecups (i use eyeglasses, and its good for me). They also provided with wide neckstrap (i found it similar to my Nikon DSLR strap) and nice case. I really like fact that forward lens are deep inside and its really hard to accidently touch or hit them. The only dissapointment are covers for forward lens but I am not going to use them anyway....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good for close up viewing

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, RI Written on June 25, 2012
I use my new Nikon 7X35's to watch bird feeder which is fairly close to my house. NOTE: object still must be at least 20 or so feet from your usual viewing spot. Works very well and decently clear.
Pros: Well made. Decent lens quality for price. Good for close up viewing lika @ bird feeder 20' away.
Cons: Not near Swarovaski quality BUT I can afford Nikon....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent quality for affordable price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on October 1, 2011
I bought it for astronomy, birdwatching at the backyard, airplane watching. It provides very clear and contrast picture of astronomical objects, much better than my decades old binoculars. Very good eye shades, good ergonomics and acceptable weight.
Pros: Sharp bright picture, wide view angle, waterproof
Cons: Inconvinient lens covers...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A nice and cheap binocular

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 18, 2010
Exactly what you need for the money you pay. Large field of view, good image sharpness except small lack of focusing around the borders, that you may expected because of the large angle of view. Good light and color of the image. Rubber protection of the eyepieces must be improved with less diameter and more soft material.


Pros: large field of view
Cons: nothing for the price you pay...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

nikon 7x35 action extreme binoculars 7237

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 9, 2010
excellent product,very well made,non-slip body,waterproof,excellent optics,excellent for eyeglass wearers....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon 7 x 35 binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on November 23, 2009
Surprised by just how great these 7x35's worked. Instructions were good ( & needed). Heavier and bulkier than prev. cheap versions. Feels like serious hardware.
Pros: clarity
Cons: size & wt...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Good Bang For Your Buck!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AR Written on September 6, 2009
I bought these for backyard use. I wanted a wide angle, hand-held, sky view for star-gazing (in conjunction with my tripod mounted 15x70 Celestron Skymaster). I also wanted a wide-angle view for birdwatching. Humming birds move so fast, it can be difficult to follow them. A wide-angle view is also a must for fast action/large field sports.

The Nikon Action Extreme 7x35 is perfect for these functions. I find that these have a very nice view due to depth of field, optics clarity and ease/accuracy of focusing (there is no 'play' in the focus knob).

These are not FMC but it doesn't seem to have a noticeable, negative effect.

Waterproof, fog-proof and shockproof (nitrogen-filled and O-ring sealed), rubber-coated for a good grip, easy to adjust the diopter, eye-cups stay in place, excellent warranty.

I do wish that binoculars came with tethered lens covers...I always have to buy them separately.

A nicer strap would also be great (i.e neoprene/padded), but that can be purchased separately also (and some folks prefer a bino harness).

Bin manufacturers REALLY need to come up with a better way to attach straps! An 'O-ring' on the bin and snap-on attachments on the strap would be great. This would allow the user to easily switch between no strap, strap, or harness.

Are these the best binoculars available...no. But when comparing cost vs functionality...these are DEFINITELY a "best value".
Pros: Sturdy/well made, focusing knob, 3D view, sharp optics
Cons: No ...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Quality

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on November 5, 2008
I think these are great for the price. Nikon is a great and trusted maker of optics and they stand behind their product with outstanding customer service. I would recommend these. They have a great view and are not too heavy. I love the rubberized texture.
Pros: Nice, well made
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon extreme Waterproof Binoculars 7237

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 3, 2007
In my opinion excellent for twilight and after dark moonlight hunting. Haven't found anything as good for the price....
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good value backyard binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, LA Written on July 24, 2007
For backyard and roadside use, these binoculars are a great value. They are light and fit easily in hand. The focus adjustments are predictable and consistent (no slippage).

Have had occasion to inadvertently check the shock resistance -- it is. Waterproof in rain, too.

First binoculars I've bought in 40 years, recently rediscovery of birds in backyard facilitated the purchase. I think my next pair will be 10x because I find myself going out in the field to birdwatch (not my original plan) and the 7X35's just don't effectively reach out to distant shorebirds or warblers high in the hardwoods.
Pros: Light, comfortable, easily adjusted, water proof, shock resistent
Cons: low power = shorter distances trade-off...
Would recommend: Yes
11 of 11 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Nikon 7x35 Action Extreme Waterproof Binoculars 7237 Product Reviews Comments