2,508 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Nikon Ecobins Binocular 10 x 25 Eco Bins w/ FREE Case
Average Customer Review (9 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great binoculars
I am really happy with the binoculars. I am a hunter and the binoculars is compact enough that I do not feel the need to use those straps that keep t...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Excellent bino's

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on July 29, 2010
These are exceptional binoc's. Superb optics (crisp and clear) with nitrogen filled chambers for fog-proof operation and blackened for improved contrast. They have a click-stop diopter that is fine tuned and holds focus. I use these professionally for inspecting fields over long distances and they are a joy (as opposed to the Bushnells I purchased for about the same price). Also use them for birding and they provide a crisp, color enriched view through limbs and leaves. Highly recommended. I even like the nifty cloth bag they pack into. Thanks Optics Planet for another great item.
Pros: Lightweight, superb optics, click-diopter, nice bag...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great for wildlife viewing!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on June 22, 2010
Bought these for recent trip to AK and was able to view all kinds of scenic wonders and wildlife with great image quality. Great for all weather conditions encountered on misty days, onboard wildlife-viewing day cruise in Prince William Sound and for hiking in sporadic drizzle. Though initially disappointed with their field of view when unpacking them in Chicago the extra power and smaller field of view worked fine in the vast expanses of AK viewing wildlife. I felt the image quality was better in one instance viewing mountain goats on a distant peak vs using park ranger's dim spotting scope on tripod. I'm sure these will be a handy travel-hiking companion for years.
Pros: durable, lightweight, waterproof, high quality optics, useful lens cap, excellent eye-relief
Cons: smaller field of view, not great with spectacles (wearing contacts helped a lot). Marginal strap and case (case not really needed, will get another strap)....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binoculars for the money!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on June 21, 2010
Although these Nikon binoculars are "eco friendly", I bought them for the quality and price. They seem to have lived up to the expectations.
Pros: Cost, compact, and high quality.
Cons: Odd shape....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nikon Ecobins

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 15, 2010
At a weight of 9.5 ounces, there's absolutely no reason why these binoculars should be left at home. Perfect for lightweight backpacking/hiking; fully waterproof, fogproof, and durable - thanks to a grippy rubber armored coating. Quite frankly, Optics Planet's price is by far the best you'll find (as of date). These fine binoculars are as good on your wallet as they are on the environment.
Pros: Compact, Waterproof, Great Optics, Price
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

best price for ecobins

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 17, 2010
these are nice binoculars, not spectacular but certainly serviceable and environmentally friendly. my superior e nikons are much sharper but they cost ten times as much, opticsplanet has a great price!
Pros: environmentalist feel-good buy
Cons: nothing so out of the ordinary...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Super value for your money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 1, 2010
Bought these binoculars as part of my tool kit for professional home inspection. Needed compact, rugged, waterproof, and quality optics. These binoculars delivered everything I needed for about $150 less than I thought I was going to have to pay. After looking around, I feel that these are certainly the best binoculars available for less than $100.
Pros: Good price, rugged, waterproof. ...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great binoculars

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 25, 2010
I am really happy with the binoculars. I am a hunter and the binoculars is compact enough that I do not feel the need to use those straps that keep the binoculars close to your chest. I was pleasantly surprised at the light gathering and optical clarity. It is also a real plus that it is "environmentally friendly".
Pros: sharp clear image, bright for 25mm objective lens
Cons: strap comes undone...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 17, 2010
Essentially the same as my Nikon ProStaff ATB at about half the price. Does not come with a lens cloth like the ATB, but was $60 less. Metal buckle on the neckstap is way to wide and loose for the strap provided. Ended up replacing the buckle with parts from an old camera strap.
Pros: cost, compact size
Cons: neckstrap...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on March 15, 2010
Virtually identical to the ProStaff ATB at half the price. Sheet metal buckle for the neckstrap is ill fitting - too wide for the strap.
Pros: Compact, Value
Cons: Strap buckle...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 9 User Reviews of Nikon Ecobins Binocular 10 x 25 Eco Bins w/ FREE Case