2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8491-DMO Open Box,Dealer DMO, Nikon M-223 2.5-10x40mm Laser IRT M-223 Riflescope, Matte w/ BDC 600 Reticle 8491 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Open Box,Dealer DMO, Nikon M-223 2.5-10x40mm Laser IRT M-223 Riflescope, Matte w/ BDC 600 Reticle 8491 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Open Box,Dealer DMO, Nikon M-223 2.5-10x40mm Laser IRT M-223 Riflescope, Matte w/ BDC 600 Reticle 8491 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Nikon rangefinder/ scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MWood775 from Sparks Nevada on Aug 16, 2013
Pros:  Great glass quality like all my other M223 scopes. Low profile
Cons:  This scope has a maximum magnification of x10, wish it was x12 and a little bigger objective lens would be nice..
Would recommend:  yes

MWood775 wrote:

Great scope! I really like the BDC retical. I love the built in rangefinder. Never had that option before. Havn't shot through it yet but as long as it is similar to it's M223 brothers im sure we will have a great working relationship come varmint season..

Was MWood775's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 3

This is a great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: m.lexi from Renton, WA on Aug 15, 2013
Pros:  Built-in rangefinder
Cons:  20 MOA if you want it or not
Would recommend:  yes

m.lexi wrote:

I know this is intended to be an AR scope but I bought it for my Browning BLR .308 rifle. The included scope mount appears to come with 20 MOA already built-in which I'm sure is great for ARs. It was a bit too much for the BLR. I ended up buying a 20 MOA base for the BLR and installing it backwards for -20 MOA. The result is 0 MOA and a happy camper! The optics are crisp and clear, the rangefinder is fast and seems to be accurate. The more I use this scope the more I like it.

Was m.lexi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great scope with a garbage mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Noldor (verified customer) , Reseach scientist with an enthusiasm for firearms!, from Los Angeles, CA on Jul 24, 2013
Pros:  Laser range-finding to 600 yards
Cons:  Mount comes loose EVERY SINGLE TIME
Would recommend:  yes

Noldor wrote:

The built-in laser range-finding feature is great. So is the built-in bullet drop. I also hear there are ready-to-use stats for ballistics on common standard loads. The big problem: It has come loose every single time I have taken it to the range (6 times now). I tried blue thread-lock, and it STILL came loose. American Hunter did an article on this, and the writer found similar problems. Nikon apparently fixed them, but the fix was only temporary. The bottom line: you will need to get another mount if you plan on using this for hunting.

Was Noldor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 8   not helpful: 0

Sold on Nikon M223 and Monarch

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lgleisner (verified customer) , Hunting 25 years, Target Shooting 15 years, both Gun and Bow large game , from Jefferson, WI on Mar 12, 2013
Pros:  Great Glass, good weight, built in mount
Cons:  No remote switch, top 1/5 of field of view is black, little bulky, eye relief is not as good as my other M223 scopes
Would recommend:  yes

lgleisner wrote:

Mine came with a defective switch that Optics planet immediately returned for me - which is why I continue to buy from these guys. No hassle no questions. Scope does not have the same eye relief as my 3-12x42 or my 2-8 M223's. Also be aware that while the blackened area of the scope used to give you a readout does not cover your field of view it is a little large than anticipated. I guess my assumption was that you would not see the black until you depress the switch turning on the laser. The upper area about 1/5 of the glass is always black regardless of the range finder being on. Nikon makes a good scope I have 4 of them and this one was no different - the glass, clarity, brightness in the M223 price range is very hard to beat. The BDC reticule is nice, but if you intend to shot out past 300 yards I would have wished they offered this in the 3-12 or 4-16. The range finder goes to 600 yards, but the magnification in my opinion 2.5-10 is good in the 100-250 yard range. Granted my ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was lgleisner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 1

nikon 2.5 x 10 irt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mruss2105 from western Illinois on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  clarity, user friendly, appearance
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

mruss2105 wrote:

Being an avid coyote hunter, this scope is a perfect fit. There's no need to switch from a handheld rangefinder to your rifle, tipping off the coyote with your movement. Instead, you can remain nearly motionless, obtain the range and utilize the BDC for the appropriate distance and drop him.

Was mruss2105's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Where is the included remote?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: William Kopplin (verified customer) from 78258-3839 on Jul 1, 2012
Pros:  Clear optics, easy to use
Cons:  No remote
Would recommend:  yes

William Kopplin wrote:

The features list a remote which is not included as far as I can tell. I do not see it mentioned in he manual. A tape switch for the range finder would have been nice so you do to have to fumble around the scope tube for the range button. Optics are crystal clear, rangefinder is very good, mount is sturdy. Overall a very nice scope, but the lack of the remote is frustrating

Was William Kopplin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 16   not helpful: 5

AP GUNSMOKE GUNSHOP OWNER

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dean (verified customer) , Gunshop owner, from Avon Park, FL on Mar 1, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Dean wrote:

Purchased for a client after seeing it at the Shot Show 2011. I am very impressed with the ease of setup and operation. we will be stocking them in our store

Was Dean's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 4

Laser Rangfincier M 223 Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: coxce1 (verified customer) , Surgeon, from Tampa,FL on Feb 4, 2012
Pros:  Excellent scope and Excellent rangefinder
Cons:  none Yet.
Would recommend:  yes

coxce1 wrote:

Easy to set up[ and adjust for intial sight in. Excellent clarity and function. Would recommend for varmint and regualar hunting applications. Easy target accquisition through the scope. Escellent combination with my Ruger SR-556.

Was coxce1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 10   not helpful: 2

Nikon IRT scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigun from Angleton, TX on Jan 15, 2012
Pros:  fast, accurate, set and forget
Cons:  lil hard to attatch
Would recommend:  yes

bigun wrote:

I love this optic, worth every penny.

Was bigun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 9

Nikon M-223 2.5-10x40 Laser IRT

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bman940 (verified customer) , RN/BSN, Nikon Pro Staff, from Dallas,Tx on Sep 2, 2011
Pros:  easy to use,easy to read,BDC reticle
Cons:  had to give it back when I was done testing it
Would recommend:  yes

bman940 wrote:

I had the pleasure of using this scope on a .308 and .223 rifle and put almost 1000 rounds of ammo thru each rifle with great results. Laser Ranging was easy,quick and tracking from one target to the next made utilizing the BDC reticle a snap. This is going to be around for a long time.

Was bman940's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 46   not helpful: 3

Reviews - Open Box,Dealer DMO, Nikon M-223 2.5-10x40mm Laser IRT M-223 Riflescope, Matte w/ BDC 600 Reticle 8491