2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
8493 New, Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope, BDC 600 Reticle 8493 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase New, Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope, BDC 600 Reticle 8493 and other Rifle Scopes by Nikon.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

New, Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope, BDC 600 Reticle 8493 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

Great Scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: CharlieTX (verified customer) from Granbury, TX on Mar 5, 2013
Pros:  Crystal clear optics, easy to set up
Cons:  Wish it went down to 3x
Would recommend:  yes

CharlieTX wrote:

Scope arrived on time and was easy to mount. The clarity of the optics is typical Nikon - about as good as it can get.

Was CharlieTX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Disappointment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: xcount from Keystone Heights Fl on Feb 26, 2013
Pros:  seems durable, good sunshade and flip covers included
Cons:  did not work as advertised
Would recommend:  no

xcount wrote:

I am highly disappointed. I can only guess I got a lemon. I love my many Nikon scopes until now. Out of box, down clicks bottomed out shot 9ft high over target @ 100yards. Windage maxed out to right to hit center @ 50yards. Attempted on 1/7 and 1/9 twist barrel with ammo recommened by manf. Reticle crosshair would not clear at 100 yards.

Was xcount's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 4

Good scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: camemail (verified customer) from Florida on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  The image is clear
Cons:  None that I can think of
Would recommend:  yes

camemail wrote:

I used it in a range of 100 yards and the image is clear. The scope adjustments are easy and the image is really clear in hot and mild cold weather. It is light. It is a very good scope for the money.

Was camemail's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

nikon scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: willoie peugh (verified customer) from west burlington ia on Jan 28, 2013
Pros:  great scope
Would recommend:  yes

willoie peugh wrote:

i liked the scope

Was willoie peugh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 9

Nikon M-223 4-16x42 rifle scope BDC 600 Reticle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: haymaker45601 (verified customer) , I have been hunting 47yrs. I have hunted with rifles and shot guns. I reload my own ammo. , from Chillicothe on Jan 22, 2013
Pros:  clear , easy to use, great light gathering, fast targerting
Would recommend:  yes

haymaker45601 wrote:

Very good quality, holds zero. comes with flip up lens covers. good wide field of view.

Was haymaker45601 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Hit the mark

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ramrod Extreme (verified customer) from Conroe Texas on Jan 10, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up. Great eye relief.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ramrod Extreme wrote:

Very nice optic for my varment exterminator. The online charts for bullet compensation really work well.

Was Ramrod Extreme's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best scope for $500

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Squawk (verified customer) from Louisville, Kentucky on Nov 21, 2012
Pros:  Easy to setup, Clear, Precise, and Easy to Adjust
Cons:  I didn't buy it sooner
Would recommend:  yes

Squawk wrote:

This scope is the best value for $500. I've tried Leupold, Vortex, Burris and Redfield scopes and none of them came with the features included with this scope. The clarity of the glass rivals $1000 scopes. Adjusting the windage and elevation is as easy it gets. Zero reset turrets are awesome. Comes with Lens covers and ARD. Don't think. Just buy. I picked value shipping and the scope arrived in 4 days. Thanks Optics Planet.

Was Squawk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 12   not helpful: 0

great scope

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: long shooter , hunter / shooter, from palm beach gardens on Oct 28, 2012
Pros:  easy to bore sight and zero does not lose zero great scope
Cons:  have not found a problem whit this scope
Would recommend:  yes

long shooter wrote:

nikon has a winer in this scope. it is so good i will be purchasing the same scope in the 308 version for my 308 A/R

Was long shooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - New, Nikon M-223 4-16x42mm Rifle Scope, BDC 600 Reticle 8493 - UPC: 018208084937